We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ExecSuite

Execsuite 702 3 Ave SW Ab, Calgary, Alberta T2P 3B4 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#84 of 111 hotels in Calgary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ExecSuite a family-owned business since 1978, provides stylish and comfortable furnished apartments with an unprecedented commitment to providing exceptional features, amenities and services to all guests. Today, ExecSuite continues to provide an alternative to hotel living for people relocating to Calgary, or traveling here for business or pleasure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
30Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Othmane L wrote a review Nov 2023
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
Edwin, the maintenance person at the ExecSuite, is incredibly helpful, professional, and always willing to assist whenever I encounter a maintenance issue. Kudos to this gentleman; we need more like him in the hospitality business.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
debralynn wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
ExecSuite was the perfect place to stay while my belongings were in storage as I was searching for a new condo. What started out as a stressful transitional period, turned into a wonderful experience. Taking advantage of the downtown Eau Claire location had me walking everyday, discovering all the great restaurants, grocery stores in-every direction, and all the fun spots. I saw a totally fresh view of Calgary. This location is GREAT! I had a fully furnished suite furnished so nicely...with leather furniture, accessorized smartly, fully stocked Kitchenette, a mattress that was like sleeping on a cloud-with bedding so comfy, I was hoping to purchase to dress my bed at home, (and I loved the comfy bathrobe.) My suite was quiet ,cozy, I felt totally at home. The front desk staff were extremely efficient, pleasant and accommodating. The hallways and common areas are so warm...with crown molding, tasteful artwork, and always spotless. The laundry room with front load washers and dryers are free for all tenants and also kept so nice and clean. What was to be a one month stay turned into three and I must say, I was sad to leave. I would stay at ExecSuite again in a second, and would absolutely recommend to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Julie McClay wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Very well-run serviced apartments in downtown Calgary. Housekeeping was fantastic. Quiet rooms with balcony, well-appointed kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities. Reception staff were very helpful. Very close to C-Train, Eau Claire, riverfront and amenities like mini-market. Parking available.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a two-bed apartment/suite for a spacious stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ExecSuite, Director of Sales at ExecSuite
Responded Oct 9, 2019
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are pleased that you appreciated our hardworking team and enjoyed our wonderful location. We hope you will be back to see us soon! The ExecSuite Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fay R wrote a review Aug 2019
Los Angeles, California, United States54 contributions3 helpful votes
Best experience staying in 2 Bedroom suite, cozy, very comfortable beds, kitchen stacked with everything you'd possible need for cooking a storm a feeding a crowd (wasn't our case), impressive laundry room, nice touches with notes explaining all services and maintenance of equipment, basket of snacks with cute note left for us, cozy robe, tons and tons of shelving and stands with drawers. Very accommodating and helpful staff - Thank you Stephanie! And absolutely best location, by the park and downtown, we walked everywhere. I can pat myself on the back for choosing to stay a week in this apartment hotel on our vacation - we were very happy staying at Execsuites! Hope to be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: great views from 11th floor balcony facing downtown!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ExecSuite, Director of Sales at ExecSuite
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Thank you so much for your excellent, detailed review! We appreciate the wonderful feedback regarding our team and will definitely pass on your thanks to Stephanie. We try hard to please our guests and it's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the little extras. We're delighted to hear that you felt your suite and our location were perfect for your needs and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, The ExecSuite Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scott Price wrote a review Jan 2019
Geelong, Australia31 contributions30 helpful votes
This was the worst experience of my life the security was really bloody horrible and bad and that he asked me to leave the hotel for what just doing nothing i was just an innocent bystander just staying at this hotel and then security walks over and say to me that i had to leave the premise WTF for that!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ExecSuite, Director of Sales at ExecSuite
Responded Jan 30, 2019
Could you please confirm which ExecSuite property you were at? We have no record of your stay nor of anyone evicted by our security staff. Perhaps you have us confused with another property? Kind Regards, the ExecSuite Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ivo23 wrote a review Jun 2018
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
The customer "service" I received was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. I booked an appointment to view a suite two days after my call for a day I would be in Calgary. The suite was rented to someone else in the mean time. I called just before my appointment to let them know I would be about 10 minutes late, and that is when they told me the unit was no longer available. They did not even say sorry, it just was what it was. If this is how they take care of potential customers, I can not imagine how they would treat you once they already have your money. It's a nice location and reviews from years ago say the suites are nice, they'd better be as judging from today you will not be treated very well. Be careful!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ExecSuite, Director of Sales at ExecSuite
Responded Jun 28, 2018
ExecSuite would like to extend our sincere apologies for the service you received today. We regret that we did not obtain your phone number so that we could advise you that the suite had been rented. This was an error on our part and not typical of our customer service as you can see from the many five star reviews we've received on tripadvisor, as well as other sites. We hope to provide you with a better experience sometime in the future. Kind Regards, The ExecSuite Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
July2008Alberta wrote a review Jun 2018
Camrose, Canada125 contributions9 helpful votes
I saw their listing on Expedia and booked it for relative value to hotel room, and for location. This was a really nice stay in an apartment style lodging. The suite was super clean and very comfortable. Its located in a downtown residential area and is quite quiet. There is a great restaurant just down the block. The c-train is very convenient to this accommodation. One thing to note--if you have a liftgate on your vehicle be sure to unload luggage in the lot nearest the ExecSuite's guest door. The underground parking has a low ceiling. We weren't able to fully open our auto liftgate which made getting our luggage a bit tricky. I loved this accommodation otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ExecSuite, Director of Sales at ExecSuite
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Thank you for your review and comments. We're pleased to hear you appreciated the hard work of our housekeeping staff and glad you like our convenient location. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Warm Regards, The ExecSuite Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kerri P wrote a review Aug 2017
Port Vila, Vanuatu7 contributions3 helpful votes
Very happy with our stay at the Executive Suites the rooms are spacious,clean and well maintained, bed is comfortable and lounge is too! As it's a serviced apartment there is a washer/dryer and the kitchen has everything you need. Cleaner comes one day a week and is extremely efficient
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ExecSuite, Director of Sales at ExecSuite
Responded Aug 16, 2017
Hi Kerri, Thank you for your wonderful review and comments. We are delighted to hear that you found the bed comfortable and enjoyed the amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, The ExecSuite Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kathy T wrote a review Jun 2017
4 contributions2 helpful votes
What a great quiet place to stay. A full apartment with all the amenities. So much better than a hotel but with lovely touches such as a basket of snacks, a beautiful robe and a comfy bed. Easy walk to any location downtown and just a few minutes to the park. The staff was so friendly and kind. For a day, for a week, for a month. Thank you ExecSuite for a unique type of accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ExecSuite, Director of Sales at ExecSuite
Responded Jun 28, 2017
Dear Kathy, thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our location and apartment met all of your needs. Our staff works hard to ensure that our suite hotel provides the right type of accommodation for both short term and extended stays. We hope you will come back to visit us soon! The ExecSuite Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
B and N S wrote a review Jun 2017
Cambridge, Canada15 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a 3-day family visit in Calgary with our two adult daughters and were so pleased with the amenities at Exec Suites! Basically we had a sparking clean 2-bedroom apartment complete with full kitchen and laundry. Fitness center was quite functional. Location was fabulous, we enjoyed wandering around Eau Claire and Prince's Island. Definitely walking distance to good restaurants. Other than a fan in the bathroom there was nothing missing. I strongly recommend this facility if you have longer than night in Calgary and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ExecSuite, Director of Sales at ExecSuite
Responded Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your great review and comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the amenities and appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, The ExecSuite Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Calgary area.
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ExecSuite - Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about ExecSuite
Which popular attractions are close to ExecSuite?
Nearby attractions include Local 522 Public Tavern & Kitchen (0.4 km), Locos Lounge (0.3 km), and Rio Bar & Grill (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ExecSuite?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at ExecSuite?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at ExecSuite?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at ExecSuite?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ExecSuite?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caesar's Steak House & Lounge, Buchanan's Chop House & Whisky Bar, and Alforno Bakery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ExecSuite?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is ExecSuite located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Calgary.
Are any cleaning services offered at ExecSuite?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to ExecSuite?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heritage Park Historical Village (7.8 km), Fort Calgary (2.3 km), and Lougheed House (1.2 km).
Is ExecSuite accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.