We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deerfoot Inn and Casino

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (26)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#46 of 111 hotels in Calgary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Deerfoot Inn and Casino is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Calgary, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Rooms at Deerfoot Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. Enjoy your stay in Calgary!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Skiing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

11500 35 St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3W4 Canada
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
1,327Review2Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 627
  • 361
  • 186
  • 87
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jason179140 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
No charging ports in room for devices. Had to move furniture to get to a plug. TV wasn’t working and multiple called to the front desk went unanswered and no call back. The food at Mojave restaurant was very good but I had to wait almost thirty minutes for a breakfast sandwich in the morning and didn’t have time to finish my breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Busby, Owner at Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jason, We're genuinely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you where here staying with us. It is always our effort to make all our guests feel happy and comfortable, however we apologize as we failed this time. We will share your feedback with the concerned team to have them look into it. Thanks for being our valued guest. We hope you will give us another chance so that we can make it up to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
brittanystaylor91 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The service was terrible. We got food poisoning from the food. There was no hot water and kids running through the hallways all night. We only come to town once a year and we're unable to exchange our chips from the last visit. And manager still has not called us back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Busby, Owner at Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear brittanystaylor91, We genuinely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We certainly want all our guests to have a comfortable stay, however, we failed in our attempt in your case. We will share your feedback with all the concerned departments to have them look into the matter. We value your patronage, and we hope you'll give us one more chance to redeem ourselves.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
simms2022 wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
Great self contained location for local business conference, 3rd stay, very consistent and a pleasure to visit. Will be sure to stay there in the future. Clean and Consistent. Thanks to all the Staff !!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Busby, Owner at Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Simms2022, It is such a pleasure to read your amazing feedback! Thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Guests like you motivates and encourages us to walk an extra mile. We will love to have you back over and over again. Thanks once again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NorthStar66830475227 wrote a review Mar 2024
Turner Valley, Canada3 contributions
We were so excited to stay at the hotel with the amazing waterpark- pool was closed!! 3 days of our trip for maintenance. The "hockey tournament" in our hallway was very loud. The front desk staff were either very receptive and respectful or not- did not feel heard or a guest at the facility. The room service made mistakes and was out of many tood options The elevator was out of service on the Thursday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Busby, Owner at Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear NorthStar66830475227, We sincere apologies for an unpleasant experience you encountered during your visit. We truly wants all our guests to have a pleasant and joyful experience, and we clearly failed in our attempt this time. We will certainly share your feedback with the concerned department for further improvements. Thank you for your patronage, and we hope you will give us another chance so that we can make it up to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tlw3773 wrote a review Mar 2024
Medicine Hat, Canada1 contribution
Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Happy with stay. food, casino, staff, pool, ease of stay. Happy to see employees that are still there from previous stays. Says alot about a company to keep staff, and see them all smiling and enjoying being at work. Top staff 👏🏻
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Busby, Owner at Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear tlw3773, It is amazing to see your wonderful feedback! We're so thrilled to know that our diligent team met all your expectations and you enjoyed everything we had to offer. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to serving you over and over again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
imheathertaylor wrote a review Mar 2024
Cranbrook, Canada1 contribution
Had a great stay. Room was great, beds were fantastic. Check in and checkout were quick and efficient which was welcomed after a stressful travel in bad weather. Will be staying again because the location was perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Busby, Owner at Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Dear imheathertaylor, Thank you for reviewing us. We're thrilled to see how much you loved your visit with us, especially our convenient location. Thanks again for your patronage. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MJ a wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
went to casino and 17 dollars for two beers what an absolute rip off We are already getting raped on the machines you can at least make the drinks affordable never again will step food t in the joint There are many other places and things to do and will never go back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Busby, Owner at Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Dear 540mja, We're sorry for the disappointment you had in regards to the pricing at our pub. The pricing is done considering various factors and we apologize if you felt that way. Your feedback will be shared with the concerned team to help them analyze the prices in the future. Thank you for your patronage, and we hope to serve you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
448office wrote a review Mar 2024
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
We love the service and staff at DFIC- always helpful. Banquet staff is amazing! Best place to book an event! The hotel and rooms are always clean. Food in the restaurant is good and buffet is top notch! Everyone should come to Deerfoot to experience a night out or stay for a weekend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Busby, Owner at Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Responded Mar 9, 2024
Dear 448office, Thank you for the amazing feedback. We're thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your time at our facility and that we were able to meet all your expectations. Thanks again for recommending us. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you back over and over again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kathy J wrote a review Feb 2024
5 contributions
The front desk are very helpful and friendly, the bed could use an upgrade. I noticed that the mattress was old and sunk in, lack of microwave in the room was not impressive especially with young children.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Busby, Owner at Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Responded Feb 28, 2024
Dear Kathy J, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to see that you loved the diligent services provided by our team. However, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to the bed in your room. we understand how important it is to have a good night sleep for a comfortable stay and we're sorry as it was compromised. Furthermore, we're also sorry for the lack of microwave. Please know, we do provide microwave in the room on request. We genuinely want all our guests to have a comfortable stay, and we assure you to serve you better on your next visit. Thank you for your patronage. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jer0th wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Easy location. Casino is far enough away from main hotel to not even know that it is there. Very friendly staff morning and night. Rooms are clean, hotel appearance is kept up. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure. Price of the stay was normal pricing. Maybe some chips to use at the casino would be all that I could recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Busby, Owner at Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Responded Feb 23, 2024
Dear jer0th, Thank you for your amazing feedback! We're thrilled to see how much you loved our facility and that everything we had to offer. Guests like you make our efforts all worthwhile. Thanks again for recommending us. We'll look forward to serving you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Calgary area.
PRICE RANGE
C$155 - C$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casino calgary, deerfoot hotel calgary
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgarySoutheast Calgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Deerfoot Inn and Casino (C̶$̶2̶6̶3̶) C$132 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Calgary, Alberta) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Deerfoot Inn and Casino?
Nearby attractions include The Race Room (0.9 km) and Deerfoot Inn and Casino (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Deerfoot Inn and Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Deerfoot Inn and Casino?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Deerfoot Inn and Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Deerfoot Inn and Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Deerfoot Inn and Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Lounge, Denny's, and Mohave Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Deerfoot Inn and Casino?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Deerfoot Inn and Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Deerfoot Inn and Casino?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Deerfoot Inn and Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Deerfoot Inn and Casino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heritage Park Historical Village (9.1 km), Fort Calgary (11.4 km), and Lougheed House (12.1 km).