We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (114)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 111 hotels in Calgary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Farsi, Filipino and 4 more
1250Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 852
  • 287
  • 48
  • 24
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Deb C wrote a review Mar 1
1 contribution
We went to this hotel as a referral, as we have clients who use Calgary hotels and we travel a lot to try this hotel to leave your vehicle and have the transportation. When we arrived from Our trip we called at 1038 we had our bags and was headed out for our ride . We got there and waited (it was cold ) we kept seeing all these other hotels transport. I called at 1058 they said the driver was already back did not see us there (. Which we were .) I did say how did he make it to the airport and back to the hotel in 20 mins . They pretty much said we were lying . They said he would come back to us to go wait inside . I called them back to say when would he be there as we don’t want him to leave us. They said ten mins. We waited frezzing for 20 then got a cab . They called us 20 mins after we got a cab saying he was still 5 mins away. Told them to late we got a cab and made it to our car and left. When I called to talk to the manger . She pretty much kept saying the driver said you were not there. I said why would we lie ? Pretty much the client is lying . There was another family member who also called . They said they never did . They were waiting as well. I told my clients to please not use this hotel now , shared with them our experience and to go to the hotel that we normally go with due to I do not want clients or anyone to be put out like this . Nor low professionalism. I have ever seen dealing with clients. So please . Very unprofessional you are not guaranteed to be picked up one time. Never in my life dealt this with hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just don’t !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Front Office Manager, Owner at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Responded 3 days ago
Our goal is to give great service and a remarkable experience, Deborah. Our shuttle service operates as a courtesy for guests travelling to and from both the main airport and various hangars. Kindly note that waiting times may vary based on operational demands and road conditions. We spoke with the team, and despite the shuttle driver returning twice to pick you up, he didn’t see you at the post or station. That station is for all airport hotels, which is why we could not stay for long, but we made sure that all guests who called were picked up. We understand your concerns and would like to clarify that out of the three busy pick-ups, you were the only guest who reported not being picked up. No other guests experienced similar issues. We acknowledge your recent experience with our team, and while they made every effort to accommodate your calls, we must emphasize that aggressive and inappropriate behaviour is not acceptable. We value respectful communication and are committed to ensuring a positive experience for all our customers.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carlie J wrote a review Apr 2023
Vancouver, Canada102 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed one night for an overnight layover. The shuttle was quick and easy, the staff were friendly and attentive, the room was clean and well appointed and the price was right. Travelling with a 1 year old, I appreciated that the crib they were able to provide seemed brand new or very very well maintained. If we are ever in the area again, we would stay here for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pauline Calderon, Owner at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Responded Apr 28, 2023
Thank you for your excellent feedback, Carlie. It is a pleasure to be your choice of hotel, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our team and service. Looking forward to your next visit to Calgary. Have a lovely week and safe travels! Best regards, Pauline Calderon Asst. Front Office Manager Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Natalie R wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We’ve stayed here before and had a great stay. We returned and it was awful. Long check in wait. No parking available as the car park had been overbooked by long stay, was told to leave our car on the road where there was no security cameras or lighting. Advised that electric vehicles take priority over normal cars, which is ridiculous. We’ve all paid, it should be on a first come first served basis. They had a wedding reception on, so the noise from the music was echoing into the rooms. We complained about the parking and noise, and we had no offer of compensation. We said even if they had offered us a free drink or something for then inconvenience it would have helped. But nothing, just rude discussions. No steam shower as we were advised when booking. Overall, we wouldn’t return again. Very disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Front Office Manager, Owner at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your recent experience, and we appreciate your feedback, Nathalie. We acknowledge the challenges you faced, including a prolonged check-in process, parking issues, and disturbances from the wedding reception. Our wedding team has been informed to manage noise levels during quiet hours, and in alignment with industry standards, parking availability can sometimes become busy. Our team provided an alternative option for your convenience, considering the expectation that additional parking spots will become available after the said event. It's important for us to share that our staff always strives to provide helpful and courteous assistance. Operations can get busy, and we understand that circumstances can be frustrating, we genuinely appreciate the patience of our guests. Your feedback is crucial as we strive to enhance our services. Take care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rfaithnelson wrote a review Jan 2024
Prineville, Oregon100 contributions29 helpful votes
We needed a base for a 4 day photography trip and this hotel worked well. Pros: Good price; nice room size with expected amenities like microwave, frig, filtered water in vending room, etc.; nice exercise room and pool; good restaurant (breakfast & dinner only); close to airport with airport shuttle service. Cons: If you don't have a car there is nothing within walking distance to do (i.e. stores, restaurants, etc.)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Front Office Manager, Owner at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Awesome! Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback, rfaithnelson. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. Looking forward to your next visit to Calgary. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David P wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
We have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and I can say without doubt that this Hotel 11 is the best place we have been in. Clean, convenient and with great food and the friendliest staff you will find. It is our go to hotel in Calgary when we travel here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Front Office Manager, Owner at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Thank you so much for the awesome feedback, David. It is a pleasure to be your choice of hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I'll be more than happy to share your beautiful remarks with the team. Looking forward to your next visit to Calgary. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa E wrote a review Nov 2023
8 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed in a room as a lone woman feeling comfortable, secure and safe. Beds and linens lovely, staff courteous, dinner in bar was excellent and the shuttle service to the airport prompt. Definitely a recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Front Office Manager, Owner at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, Lisa. We’re glad that we were able to meet your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your feedback has made us feel more confident in our abilities and we’re grateful for your kind words. Take care and safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John B wrote a review Nov 2023
Regina, Canada10 contributions12 helpful votes
Superb hotel! The room and bed were very comfortable; steam shower was a great way to wake up! And coffee maker too. Very close to airport with prompt shuttle service there and back again. Supper in the bar was delicious! Will def come back here!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Call directly and book - you might get a steam shower room!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Front Office Manager, Owner at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Responded Dec 22, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome feedback, John. It is a pleasure to be your choice of hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward on your next visit to Calgary. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beth P wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
Great location to Calgary Airport, with complimentary shuttle service. Comfortable bed and pillows! Supper in the restaurant was very good and all staff excellent to deal with! Will try to come back and can easily recommend staying at Hotel 11.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Front Office Manager, Owner at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Responded Nov 19, 2023
Wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful remarks. It is a pleasure to be your choice of hotel and we are thrilled that you appreciate our team and service. Looking forward to your next visit to Calgary. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert W wrote a review Oct 2023
Corvallis, Oregon306 contributions132 helpful votes
Hotel 11 is a very good choice for an overnight layover. The rooms are very comfortable. The indoor swimming pool is actually large enough for swimming. The hotel's restaurant is also very good. Of course the very efficient shuttles are essential.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfast can be slow because the server was required to not only wait on tables but deliver...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Front Office Manager, Owner at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Responded Oct 22, 2023
Thank you for the excellent feedback, Robert. It is a pleasure to be your choice of hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that everything worked perfectly for you. Looking forward to your next visit to Calgary. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Saadya wrote a review Oct 2023
Trois-Rivieres, Canada145 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
The staff were friendly and helpful when I got there. The room was nice, very spacious! The bed was comfortable too. The hotel is close to the airport and has a shuttle service. I have to say there is not much around meaning you need a car or have to use Uber. Regardless, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Front Office Manager, Owner at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Responded Oct 15, 2023
We appreciate you sharing your experience and concern, Saadya. It is pleasure to be your choice of hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. As it turns out, our hotel's location is currently being developed, so there aren't many walking distance establishments other than the different hotels, but we are just a 7-10 minute drive away from some malls and fantastic restaurants. Looking forward to your next visit to Calgary. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Calgary area.
PRICE RANGE
C$118 - C$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgaryNortheast Calgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection (C̶$̶1̶9̶4̶) C$117 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Calgary, Alberta) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hour (6.9 km), The Locked Room - Calgary Northeast Branch (6.7 km), and Confined Escape Rooms (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Club Cafe Barlow Trail, Tonic Kitchen+Bar, and The Canadian Brewhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Hotel 11, MOD A Sonesta Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.