We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Chateau Nova Kingsway

Save
Share
159 Airport Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 0W6 Canada
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#73 of 102 hotels in Edmonton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located within close proximity to Edmonton's downtown core, the Chateau Nova Kingsway provides a welcoming setting for whatever your travel entails. Enjoy our range of amenities from our Nova Restaurant & Lounge to our fitness centre, while enjoying a good great nights' sleep in our rooms or suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
147Reviews2Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 38
  • 30
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Alison C wrote a review Dec. 2020
Red Deer, Canada3 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel was horrible. Not clean (during COVID), TV didn’t work, Coffee maker shorted out the power cord it was attached to. We were in the detached building and the whole building smelled like smoke. Stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Esther F wrote a review Jun. 2019
1 contribution
Now, this is a hotel where you can be at ease and relax without pretentious expectations from other guests or staff. Kindness and courtesy, genuine concern and thoughtfulness were extended to us. The elaborate open lobby was a bit unwelcoming as the ceiling towered above and the friendly faces at the desk were barely visible from the entryway. The entry mat was worn, maybe from wheelchairs and walking sticks as we realized that many occupants were really here to find some respite and healing. The place was a bit worn out in spots with nicks in the solid wood furnishings and faded cabinets. Yet we could overlook its flaws as the food was hot and wholesome and the room was clean with perfectly tucked corners on our bed: even on the second night. We visit hotels often and prefer a high end hotel. This property meets our expectations with the surprise of crown moldings, the gallery of historical photos along the corridors and a genuine display of hospitality from the staff. Well done!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseP6306, Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded Jul. 2, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detail review. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff, particularly their friendliness, professionalism and thoughtfulness as well as the great food. I will also like to thank you for pointing out the opportunities for improvement. Plans for renovations are on the way! We hope to have the privilege to host you once again in the near future. Warm Regards
Read more
andreaf1967 wrote a review Apr. 2019
Cold Lake, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here last night, hotel is starting to look worn ,carpets need a good cleaning , elevator was quite dirty, bathrooms need a paint ,beds and pillows comfy, staff pleasant, breakfast was ok. Good location . Overall it seems a low grade hotel and needs a really good cleaning
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseP6306, Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded May 6, 2019
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment. There is absolutely no excuse for outstanding housekeeping and maintenance issues and I apologize profusely Be assured all of your comments were reviewed with our management team and the situation will be improved. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Read more
Draytonian wrote a review Mar. 2019
1 contribution
We had a very pleasant stay, right up to the point when they started clearing the snow in the parking lot a little after 5 a.m. My wife and I are fairly deep sleepers, but the noise was sufficient to wake us both, and to keep us awake for the two hours it took them to finish the job. This wasn't just the banging of heavy equipment, it was the constant beeping as vehicles backed up. I understand that this was a job that had to be done, but it's inconceivable that management weren't aware it would disturb the guests at that time in the morning. The only reasonable conclusion is that they just didn't care.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseP6306, Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded Mar. 11, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience and the disturbance we have caused. We have contacted the company that clears the snow of our parking lot as they were not scheduled until 1 pm on Saturday, as is the time our guests are up and about and our parking lot is almost empty. One again, I do apologize and hope it wont discourage you from a return visit in future. Warm Regards
Read more
pandabear9196 wrote a review Feb. 2019
Wainwright, Canada133 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel checkin was awesome..the restaurant I have to say was ok but the fans where very dirty. Looked like they have not been cleaned in quite some time ..otherwise great food and a nice place to stay..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseP6306, Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded Mar. 11, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of the restaurant fans. However we are happy to know your check in was efficient and that you enjoy our restaurant food offerings. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further comments and we hope you will keep us in mind for your future travels to Edmonton
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau nova hotel edmonton, chateau nova hotel and suites
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaEdmonton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau Nova Kingsway
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau Nova Kingsway?
Nearby attractions include Alberta Aviation Museum (0.8 km), Axehole - Indoor Axe Throwing (0.2 km), and Big Al's House of Blues (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau Nova Kingsway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau Nova Kingsway?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau Nova Kingsway?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau Nova Kingsway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau Nova Kingsway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pho Hoan Pasteur Fusion Noodle House, Chili's Grill & Bar, and Julian's Piano Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau Nova Kingsway?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Chateau Nova Kingsway have airport transportation?
Yes, Chateau Nova Kingsway offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau Nova Kingsway?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chateau Nova Kingsway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chateau Nova Kingsway offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.