We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Nova Kingsway

Traveller (15)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located within close proximity to Edmonton's downtown core, the Chateau Nova Kingsway provides a welcoming setting for whatever your travel entails. Enjoy our range of amenities from our Nova Restaurant & Lounge to our fitness centre, while enjoying a good great nights' sleep in our rooms or suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
144Reviews
25Photos
3Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 37
  • 29
  • 10
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel checkin was awesome..the restaurant I have to say was ok but the fans where very dirty. Looked like they have not been cleaned in quite some time ..otherwise great food and a nice place to stay..
Read more
The hotel was very dirty and had cigarette butts in the elevator. Would not stay there again would. It give me back my money said could refund a room. While other people who stayed there for her money back :( was gross. The food is very over priced. 30$ for yogurt and fruit. The
Read more
Response from JoseP6306, General Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience. Our lapses in maintenance and cleanliness are unacceptable and I apologize profusely Be assured all of your comments were reviewed with our management team and the situation will be improved. We have also contacted your group organizer to offer a more personal apology We will ensure that your experience is not repeated and appreciate your bringing these problems to our attention via Trip Advisor. Regards
Read more
Hang out in the lobby or hallways and enjoy the fresh aroma of freshly smoked pot... stay long enough and breathe deeply enough and you may not even care that your room didn’t have any pillows for the hide-a-bed that your kids are sleeping in. Don’t worry, the kids won’t mind
Read more
Response from JoseP6306, Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded Nov. 4, 2018
We are very concerned to hear that you had a poor experience at our hotel. The overall feedback we receive from guests helps us improve for the next guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience.
Read more
Fairly good place to stay. Friendly staff and easy check in..the room was clean and the bed and pillows were to our liking..bathroom very spacious. Lots of shopping areas with in a walking or driving distance..the restaurant served up great food..will return again..
Read more
Response from JoseP6306, Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded Sep. 10, 2018
Thank you for your positive review. Our team was happy to read that you were fully satisfied with our location and the quality of our food and services. We look forward to your return!
Read more
There was scum on the bathtub, toothpaste spots on the counter, water stains on the faucets, terrible housekeeping and front desk service and the only food that I enjoyed was the salad.. in which they almost extra charged me for.
Read more
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded Aug. 20, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very concerned by your feedback as your experience was in no way reflective of the exemplary standards of service that guests should expect from our hotel. Our Front Office Manager as well as our Executive Housekeeper are aware of your feedback and we have addressed each issue that you reported. We will ensure that your experience is not repeated and appreciate your bringing these problems to our attention via Trip Advisor. Please contact us at 780-424-6682 and ask to speak with the General Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementChateau Nova Kingsway
Queen Room
Good afternoon, There is a shuttle service. It is called Sky Shuttle. You can request to be dropped off at our hotel. There is a charge for this service. Please let me know if you require any further information. Tina Tobin General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi. Sorry for the delay in getting back to you, as we wanted to confirm with bylaw that we were giving you the correct information. The city of Edmonton has actually made it easier to park anywhere in the downtown core with an RV. They have now designated that RV's simply pay what a car would to park in any paid/metered parking spot. they have changed the parking to zone;s which has allowed for more flexibility when parking your RV in the city. So, you are okay to bring your RV to town and park as needed in the city. Hope this helps, but please feel free to let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. All the best, Mindy Smythe
0 votes
Show all answers
yes we sure do. we have full WiFi throughout all our hotels complimentary. thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
"the kitchette I stayed in had front access, right on Kingsway, which is busy."
"Go elsewhere"
"It is not close to the International Airport. It is 45 minutes"
"Search online through Trivago to see the best price, Chateau Nova will match it."
"Very poorly situated in the city, very few amenities close by"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau nova hotel edmontonchateau nova hotel and suites
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaEdmonton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing