We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Nova Kingsway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Nova Kingsway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Chateau Nova Kingsway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The room is decent the location is fine but the staff....not even a hello or a smile upon arrival. I am 7 months pregnant have been on the road 6 hours driving with my energetic toddler and was so glad to get here until it seemed my presence was an inconvenience. Will never stay again or recommend to anyone. Everything...

Thank Amanda H
NovaEdmGM, General Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway, responded to this review

I was so disappointed to read your review of the hotel. We are in the customer service business and we need to be making our guests feel welcome and at home every time. If you would contact me directly I'd be happy to discuss the matter further and look into the rate discrepancy for you. All the best, Chris Short....

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Will never stay here again. My boyfriend used to stay here years ago and loved it, which is why we booked there. It was disappointing that there was no pool/hot tub, as there used to be years ago. Are room was also in the "additional add-on" separate from the hotel and across the parking lot. There were mouse traps in...

1Thank Mopar_Action
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here while daughter had surgery at the Lois Hole womens centre. First night had suite with pull out couch, very uncomfortable. Next few nights stayed in a room with two queen beds; much better. This hotel gives medical rates; better than corporate. Fridge, coffee maker great for our breakfasts.

Thank kathykaplar
NovaEdmGM, General Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Chateau Nova Kingsway. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to move you to a room with 2 queen beds during your stay. I hope your daughter is doing well since her surgery. All the best, Chris Short, GM.

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a great hotel to stay in. Friendly front desk staff, clean lobby, clean rooms and the resturaunt is great. The food is good and the staff is great..However, I noticed the supervisor was not very friendly. He didn't seem to have a good handle on how to deligate his staff in a kind matter.. overall great stay. Would...

Thank GreggerD
NovaEdmGM, General Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Chateau Nova Kingsway. I was disappointed to see that you witnessed one of our supervisors being unfriendly to the staff. If you could contact me directly at chris_s@novahotels.ca or at the hotel, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to investigate this situation further. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am here for a long term stay and I am perpetually disappointed. The walls are paper thin and I can hear everything in the hallway even from the separate bedroom in my suite. My favourite moment was waking up at 3am to hear the drunk mother-daughter combo argue in the hallway. The blackout curtains in the bedroom do not...

1Thank MBMcGee
NovaEdmGM, General Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway, responded to this review

Good Morning, I was disappointed to hear of the troubles you are having with your stay. If you would like to contact me while you are still in the hotel, I will certainly do my best to see if we can fix the issues you are experiencing. The drive motor on our washing machine has broken, we did not plan...

portland, oregon
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is attractive with a fireplace in the lobby to create a nice atmosphere. The automatic door to the lobby makes dealing with luggage that much easier. The rooms were nicely appointed with very comfortable beds, great linens and duvets. Internet connection and flat screen tv were great, you can purchase pay per view movies. But all three nights...

Thank travelstoomuch1
NovaEdmGM, General Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Chateau Nova Kingsway. I was very disappointed to read about the troubles during your stay. I have followed up with my team to ensure that this type of issue is dealt with more effectively and communication is better in the future. All the best, Chris Short, GM.

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It was a great hotel. Fast check in, room wasn't very big but bed very comfy. The hallways are extremely hot, as well as when we turned the fan on it made a loud banging noise for many hours and wouldn't turn off. It was slightly frustrating. Went to check out they only had one staff member on, it took...

Thank mully19
Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I have been going to Edmonton for many years and staying in many hotels. I think that this was the one I got the best nights sleep in. Room was nice, staff was nice, overall great place

Thank Karen E
High Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Have stayed here several times as good location for our planned stay and was always very pleased - having said this, we always stayed in the main building but this time were given a room in the detached building and were not aware of this until check-in. A short outside walk with luggage took us to our building. What hit...

1Thank Aklak
NovaEdmGM, General Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway, responded to this review

I was so disappointed to hear about the troubles with your stay. There is no excuse for any cleanliness issues and I will have them addressed immediately. Our addition building is very popular with many of our guests who prefer the size and layout of the rooms and enjoy being away from the main building, I'm sorry that room type...

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Room was very comfortable. The staff was so helpful. Got there a little early, but room was ready. Front desk was very helpful. gave us the promotion for oiler game day price which we didn't know about till I was reading in the program after game. All the girls were really friendly. Thanks Chateau Nova will stay with you again.

Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear that are guests are pleased with the level of customer service they receive. All the best to you - Mindy Smythe

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
2.6 km away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
0.5 km away
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
4.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmonton North
5.9 km away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Chateau Nova Kingsway

Address: 159 Airport Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 0W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $124 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Nova Kingsway 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau Nova Kingsway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Nova Hotel And Suites
Chateau Nova Hotel Edmonton
Chateau Nova Kingsway Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Nova Kingsway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Nova Kingsway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is not close to the International Airport. It is 45 minutes”
 of 5 bubbles marcelocB2468GY, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Search online through Trivago to see the best price, Chateau Nova will match it.”
 of 5 bubbles WesternCanuk, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very poorly situated in the city, very few amenities close by”
 of 5 bubbles S4136MVstephanieh, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles S996NFkab, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms away from the main road are best if you want to get a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles caribbeanchickie, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5