Element Edmonton West

Element Edmonton West

Traveller (121)
MARKS ALL OVER THE WALL
Room & Suite (40)
Breakfast area
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#33 of 96 hotels in Edmonton
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay a while at Element Edmonton West, an eco-friendly hotel in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. We offer a restful and amenity-filled setting minutes from West Edmonton Mall. Our hotel features complimentary heated underground parking and kitchenettes in all guestrooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

18540 100 Avenue NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0K6 Canada
132Reviews5Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 25
  • 6
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nicole P wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the element hotel for a long term stay. The staff are exceptional and super attentive. Due to the Covid restrictions we have to request room service every couple of days, but should we require anything in between cleanings they are super quick to bring it up. The hotel common areas are continuously being cleaned. The pool and gym was opened with restrictions to one family using at a time, then sanitized for the next family. Our room is comfortable with a great sized kitchen. The kitchen is stocked with cookware, cooking utensils measuring cups, etc enough things you can actually use to make a meal more than canned soup. 100% recommend. The made to order breakfast is lovely. Pets stay for free is a great touch! In room TVs connect to your Netflix account., free heated underground parking is a wonderful perk. It really has been an excellent experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasitha Indraratne, Other at Element Edmonton West
Responded May 20, 2021
Dear R7907OUnicolep, Thank you very much for your great comments about your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. We appreciate your business and we also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Hasitha Indraratne Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
961daleh wrote a review Aug 2020
Kindersley, Saskatchewan231 contributions114 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is doing a great job of trying to ensure a fairly normal experience during the pandemic. The rooms are comfortable as always and it was nice to have a hot breakfast when so many that advertise breakfast are just giving out a juice box and a yogurt. They were making waffles to order and dishing out hash browns and sausages.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasitha Indraratne, Other at Element Edmonton West
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Hello 961daleh, We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast. We are trying our best to give the best possible service for our valuable guests. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to hosting you again when you come to Edmonton. Best regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason M wrote a review May 2022
Saskatoon, Canada7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I stayed here one night to break up the drive to Jasper and I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities and service we received. We stayed in the Studio and it is well worth the upgrade from the regular room. It comes with a fully stocked Kitchenette with dishes, countertop stove, microwave and even a dishwasher. When we got up in the morning we were greeted by an amazing breakfast where they made omelettes for you in addition to other hot breakfast items. In conclusion i will definitely try and stay here again if I find myself needing a hotel. Only critique is the location, being on 100th Avenue you can hear the traffic noise from the room and make sure to stay in the left lane when arriving as it is a quick turn to get into the parking lot and a bit of a pain to correct yourself to find your way back if you miss it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay in far left lane and don’t miss the turn coming into the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vinod Masih, General Manager at Element Edmonton West
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear Jasonmunro107 Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. The entire team of The Elements Edmonton West joins me in saying a big THANK YOU for your kind words. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and created some wonderful memories, which is our endeavor. We assure you of our best of services and attention at all times and look forward to welcoming you back HOME ! Warm Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pooldrinker wrote a review Feb 2020
Guelph, Canada37 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For a newer hotel still have bugs to work out. Pool is closed during the day, so I was not able to use it. Breakfast that is to start at 6:30 the cook only started at 6:30 so don’t plan on having a early breakfast. The room is modern and paint is already pealing off in the bathroom and need to let the hot water run for a long time for it to get hot. The coffee area has no light above witch made it very difficult. They do have a filter for the cold water that is a nice touch, hopefully they change them soon as the one in my room was due to be changed in February 2020.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasithaind, Manager at Element Edmonton West
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Pooldrinker, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We had to complete a maintenance issue with the hot tub/ pool and sorry you were not able to use it. We will share your rest of the message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Hasitha Indraratne Hotel Manager Elements by Westin Edmonton West
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devyn S wrote a review May 2020
Red Deer, Canada47 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was required to come up to Edmonton for the weekend. After some deliberation and research, I felt that element West was going to be the nicest hotel. I had went to their website and noticed that they had the statement on there that they provided extra precautionary measures during covid-19 and went above and beyond regular standards. Upon arriving, there was some hand sanitizer and a glass the desk. I was happy to see that they were adopting precautionary measures during this crazy time. Once I arrive to my room, I set my things down and sat on the bed and put something on TV. After that I went to the washroom and I had noticed that there was a long black hair on the toilet seat. I wouldn't ordinarily feel the need to check everything out but since the hair was here I felt I needed to look around the toilet and everywhere else. I found multiple hairs and toothpaste still in the sink. There was also salt spilled all over the counter tops. The housekeeper obviously did not do their job. I then contacted the I mean desk fans Angelica, the manager, told me she would get me into another room as soon as possible and that she was really sorry for the conditions of the room. She also stated that the next time I came up to Edmonton she would have a room ready for me. I assumed that this was a comped room. Upon getting into the other room it was in pretty good shape. I'm not too sure what happened to the last room but my standards were very high considering the Health crisis we are currently in. By then contacted the manager to see if they were able to facilitate another room for the following weekend. I was told that they were willing to offer me a discounted rate for the room. I was kind of shocked to hear that it was only a discount given the conversation that I had had with her previously. Under any other circumstance I know that hotels are fairly gracious when it comes to handing out rewards and discounts so I did not feel like they cared much about proving to their customers that they would ensure all of their rooms would be cleaned and sanitized. I felt led astray and was not able to get a room as discussed. I asked that the manager escalate my concerns to a member of the Marriott team and nobody had gotten back to me after a couple of days. I will not be back to this hotel. The managers portray a disconcern and left me quite uncomfortable. Viruses can be left on surfaces for days and this is plain unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasithaind, Manager at Element Edmonton West
Responded Jun 22, 2020
Dear hsesouth, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. I am sorry to hear this experience I will follow up with my team to isolate this type of issues in the future. Please reach out to me when you plan your next visit to Edmonton and I would like you to give us a one more chance. I will make sure you will not be disappointed. Sincerely, Hasitha Indraratne Hotel Manager Elements by Westin Edmonton West
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David McMillan wrote a review Mar 2023
Calgary, Canada10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great experience at your hotel. Your staff welcomed our team for 3 nights. The filtered water tap in the room was great to fill our bottles. Your chef started work extra early on Sunday morning so the boys could get a healthy breakfast before the big game. The parents appreciated weekday happy hour. It made a stressful final playoff weekend extremely enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vinod Masih, General Manager at Element Edmonton West
Responded May 25, 2023
Hi WhiskeyDink08 Thank you so much for taking out time and write such a wonderful review. we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Warm Regards Vinod Masih
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rdabca wrote a review Mar 2020
Red Deer, Canada199 contributions139 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely spacious rooms and comfortable beds. We enjoyed our stay and although we were too late to enjoy the wine and cheese we especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast the next morning. The chef was making yummy pancakes on the day and we also enjoyed the mini-smoothies. The hotel is close to West Edmonton Mall but if you are driving be careful to watch for the hotel entrance on the one-way. We were not paying close enough attention and missed it. It took us a while to loop back. Loved the underground parking on a very cold night. All the staff were great. Slight issues with the heating (or lack of it) in the pool shared with the Sheraton Four Points next door, but the management were quick to respond to remedy the problem. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasithaind, Manager at Element Edmonton West
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Rdabca, Thank you for choosing the Element Edmonton West for your recent travels to Edmonton. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.” Sorry to hear about the temperature issue but I am sure my team took every effort to resolve it. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Hasitha Indraratne Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rotorwayhelicopter wrote a review Feb 2021
Calgary, Canada329 contributions146 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The woman working tonight Feb 20th with fake eyebrows, short stature, dark hair, she is a liar. I hope this hotel doesn't condone her behavior.

Two weeks ago I gave this hotel a 5/5 rating. Today it's a negative rating. No one should ever lie to their guests.

Upon check in I asked the agent if a king studio was available. She said, "no we're full". I said, the whole hotel is full? I'll pay for the upgrade as the booking is pre-paid via 3rd party. "No, we are full. Ever since the health restrictions were lifted we've been full". This is not true. In fact the underground parking at this hotel tonight has just seven cars so far and it's 9 pm. But the real kicker? I can still book multiple rooms in the king studio category for TONIGHT, and it's 9pm. She also didn't tell me about the underground parking (but I knew about it from my previous visit). And she told me the pool was open but then said "oh it's fully booked". She didn't even mention a possible booking for the morning. Truly unprofessional, and extremely uninviting experience.

Also, this particular room they have me in has marks all over the wall as you come in. It looks like a kindergarten class painted the wall.

The behavior I experienced from this front desk agent is inexcusable. The hotel manager should contact me to discuss this situation so that it does not happen to others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasitha Indraratne, Other at Element Edmonton West
Responded Feb 23, 2021
Dear Rotwayhelicopter, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am sorry to hear on what you had to experience at our hotel. I would definitely like to discuss further on this matter and resolve this matter. However, since your tripadvisor page is under a different name I am unable to locate you with your correct name in my hotel system. Therefore, please contact the hotel and ask for the hotel manager and my team will be more than happy to connect you with me. Looking forward to speaking with you. Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steveklassen2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The guest experience is outstanding. The staff go beyond expectations to serve. We expected they typical hotel breakfast, instead we had a chef making breakfast in addition to a nice breakfast spread. The room was spacious and fit our family of 6 with comfort. Great stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seachele1977 wrote a review Jan 2024
Calgary, Canada75 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Elements Edmonton West (6 minutes from West Edmonton Mall) for 2 nights and check in was a breeze. Was informed at check in the time of breakfast and also that there was a complimentary happy hour that evening. In addition, there was heated underground parking included.
We booked a two queen & sofa bed room and it was in good condition and the sofa bed was quite comfortable (memory foam mattress). The room also had a filtered water tap which was a wonderful addition.
The morning breakfast was delicious, but I would suggest arriving at least 15-20 minutes before closing (9am) to be sure there is still food available. There is a great chef making eggs and options of oatmeal, cereal, toast, yogurt, sausages and hash browns. There are also take out containers if you are grabbing on the go.
Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Nearby road is loud and walls are thin but still happy to book again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from 961daleh
Kindersley, Saskatchewan231 contributions114 helpful votes
Yes, fitness center was open 24 hours just ask for the key. You have to book a time slot for the pool.
akomuzikera asked a question Jul 2019
32 contributions8 helpful votes
Are pets allowed to stay in the hotel?
Answer from sandracc2018
17 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes, they have water bowls and treats in the lobby too.
ls2rr asked a question Feb 2019
Alberta, Canada67 contributions21 helpful votes
What is the difference between the 1-bdrm and executive king suite
Answer from K Z
Calgary, Canada18 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi there, The executive room is just a little bit larger than a 1-bedroom guest room, and there are only four of the executive king rooms in the hotel.
ZZZ wrote a tip Jan 2024
Strathmore, Canada2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go expecting to use the fitness facility and/or the pool and hot tub; it hasn't been in commission for nearly six months."
Read full review
Seachele1977 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Calgary, Canada75 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nearby road is loud and walls are thin but still happy to book again. "
Read full review
Peter C wrote a tip Oct 2023
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bring a big car, it will be hard to park here. Pool and gym weren't accessible during our stay so don't plan on using them"
Read full review
darth_vaderrr wrote a tip Jun 2023
Fort St. James, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is an affordable hotel to stay in."
Read full review
Philip C wrote a tip May 2023
Calgary, Canada67 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a shared property with a "Four Points". The pool is actually in the Four Points, but you access it inside the building."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Edmonton area.
PRICE RANGE
C$151 - C$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaEdmontonPlace LaRue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Element Edmonton West - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Element Edmonton West
Which popular attractions are close to Element Edmonton West?
Nearby attractions include Grand Events & Catering (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Element Edmonton West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Element Edmonton West?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Element Edmonton West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Element Edmonton West?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Element Edmonton West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Homefire Grill, Aqua Bistro Bar, and Smitty's Family Restaurants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Element Edmonton West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Element Edmonton West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Element Edmonton West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Element Edmonton West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Element Edmonton West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Edmonton Park (6.1 km).
All Edmonton HotelsEdmonton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EdmontonHotels near Element Edmonton West
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars