We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fantasyland Hotel & Resort

17700 87 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 4V4 Canada
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (668)
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (511)


#33 of 102 hotels in Edmonton
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Welcome to the Fantasyland Hotel. We're located in the heart of North America's largest shopping and entertainment complex, West Edmonton Mall. The hotel features classically decorated rooms with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, hairdryer, voice mail, clock radio and air conditioning. Choice abounds when it comes to dining with L2 Grill providing culinary creations that feature the freshest ingredients found between the East and West Coasts of Canada. If it is just a drink you are after, the L1 Lounge provides a relaxing environment to sit back and enjoy.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Nightclub / DJ
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
3,915Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,539
  • 1,085
  • 629
  • 394
  • 270
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aniquepatrick wrote a review Yesterday
Cochrane, Canada1 contribution
The hotel is great for kids. The jacuzzi tubs could use more cleaning but overall we had fun. The food at the hotel restaurant is ok but definitely overpriced for the quality. We wouod come back for the kids sake but not personally for ourselves
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
nessa_gomz wrote a review Yesterday
Edmonton, Canada56 contributions4 helpful votes
I expected more from this hotel as it looks and promises luxury. There is one word to describe my experience here and that is CHEAP. Came here to celebrate my birthday with my boyfriend and we used the christmas promotion that is a theme room and two food vouchers each $50 I think its worth mentioning the WIFI they use is the MALL wifi which is slow and choppy. They are too cheap to buy and provide their own... even though you are paying $300 a night The room, is nice, love the jacuzzi ! Super fun and a good size. No complaints there. They say there are missing amenities due to covid, i noticed this such as a hair dryer and cups. To me this is just cheap... there is no way you can disinfect a whole jacuzzi but not a hairdryer. Its extremely inconvenient to have to go all the way downstairs just for an item that could easily be sanitized for the next guest and left in the room. The cups, i asked for wine glasses and was told they could not give me any due to covid ? I was told only disposable cups are allowed. Which in my opinion could be easily arranged, as there are disposable wine and champagne glasses. If the hotel is ‘luxury’ and im paying $300 a night im expecting for them to pay attention to those details. Next the food service was the worst part of my stay. The voucher ONLY says you Must use them during your stay.... so i had two and was going to use them during dinner and breakfast. However i was told you cannot have leftover money ?? Which is ridiculous. For example my dinner was $60 and i had two vouchers of $50 each, so i would have $40 left over, and instead of being convenient and signing off the leftover amount like they do gift cards... they said that wasnt an option. Its either use it all OR have the rest billed to the room... which if i have vouchers WHY would i do that ? Other than the service, the food itself was disappointing. The burger was extremely dry. And the steak had very little flavor. The breakfast was yummy ! However they didnt give us BASIC things like syrup for the panckaes or Jam for the toast ??? And its extremely inconvenient because we are staying on the 11 floor and would have to go all the way down to the 2 floor for missing items that SHOULD already be there. Overall im really disappointed and I do not think this hotel is worth $300 a night. Especially during Covid due to the lack of services they are offering. NO room service ??? So we can have skip the dishes but no room service ? Whats the difference ? NONE but okay ... you could easily wear gloves and take it up since they already pack them in bags for you. There doesnt have to be contact.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
shyguy833 wrote a review Jan. 20
Leduc, Canada1 contribution
Fantastic stay. No complaints, no problems. It was incredible! We were here for our 2 year anniversary, and even with credit card problems, they were still able to get us a room. After that, the room, services, and jacuzzi were incredible!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Fantasyland Hotel, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort
Responded yesterday
Hello shyguy833, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and happy anniversary! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Fantasyland Hotel. We are a great choice for a date night or getaway as we offer a variety of rooms from standard rooms with jacuzzis to themed rooms with jacuzzis! We thank you again for your review and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
keiranalexgoyer wrote a review Jan. 18
1 contribution
Running toilet, smudged mirrors, flickering lights, intermittent tv function, a window that didn’t seal creating an awful draft. Due to covid, there was no attraction passes, no room service, not even snacks or GLASSES in our room, we had to use paper cups. This is understandable, but was NEVER indicated at booking, and was NOT reflected in the price. I paid over $700 for a weekend experience I could have got for $89 at a roadside motel. If you want to have a special weekend to celebrate your new engagement just like I did, NOT THE PLACE. I understand that the world is going through a lot of changes right now, but the fantasyland hotel is doing absolutely nothing to make your stay special, while still charging prices as if it’s an exclusive experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Fantasyland Hotel, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Keiranalexgoyer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that we did not meet expectations. We value all guest comments as this helps us improve our service. If you wish to speak to us directly, please email us at rooms@flh.ca.
Read more
Ryan L wrote a review Jan. 18
Lethbridge, Canada1 contribution
We were awoken at 2 am by someone pounding on our door about the tv, then suddenly they opened our room and shone a light inside at us and yelled at us to turn down our tv. Our tv was on and the volume was very low, that’s how we like to sleep. After the security was done terrorizing us we heard them move on to the next room and do the same thing. This experience was utterly terrible and there are many better ways to solve the problem of noise complaints. We were very disappointed in this and when I brought it to the attention of the staff they told me That it was policy for security to do that. It felt like a breach of privacy and violating for my wife who was trying to cover herself when they entered our room. I am completely unsatisfied with the security of this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Fantasyland Hotel, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Hello RyanLocke802, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. We value all guest comments as this help us improve our products and services. If you wish to speak to someone directly, please email us at rooms@flh.ca.
Read more
US$118 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
fantasyland hotel and resort, fantasyland hotel edmonton
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fantasyland Hotel & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Fantasyland Hotel & Resort?
Nearby attractions include West Edmonton Mall (0.09 km), World Waterpark (0.1 km), and Galaxyland (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fantasyland Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Spaghetti Factory (West Edmonton Mall), 1st Rnd, and Halley's Club.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fantasyland Hotel & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Fantasyland Hotel & Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Edmonton Park (4.1 km) and Rutherford House Provincial Historic Site (7.1 km).
Is Fantasyland Hotel & Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.