We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Prince Rupert, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel was brutal. When we checked in handicap door didn't work (they have carousel door that suitcases dont fit). Elevator didn't work. Hallways and elevator were hot during whole stay (bit of a heatwave in Edmonton at the time) Second day we left from 8am to 3pm. we came back and our room wasn't cleaned. When I asked why......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mkessler
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I know we've been speaking already, but I just wanted to reach out to you here as well. I am so sorry for what you had to go through, and what you are still having to go through because of your experience with us. We have failed you quite badly, and we will do everything we can to...

lethbridge, alberta
Reviewed 21 July 2015

From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out we had nothing but issues with this hotel. The renovation was mostly to blame for the issues, I'm sure under different circumstances it wouldn't have been as bad. However, Henry the front Desk manager was a true professional and quickly came to our aid and helped salvage what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frizbe2
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry for your terrible experience with us, but I am glad to hear our service was great! To us, every guest is special and we do out best to make the guest stay memorable. I am happy to know that you are happy with service we provided. The renovation will be completed by end of...

canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I have reviewed many accomodations over the years on Trip Advisor, and I have never advised someone not to stay someplace. There is a first time for everything. Firstly, let me say that we chose this hotel online based on its location. Upon arrival I was plesently surprised on the lobby. The decor was nice and the staff welcoming. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank canada098
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was not more to your liking. I wish it had been up to the Best Western Plus standard that we are striving to surpass every day. We have been undergoing full-scale renovations to address the issues you encountered during your stay. I will address the cleaning issue to the housekeeping...

TROUT LAKE
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This was last summer took my family and stayed at this hotel for 3-4 nights and it was horrible, I wanted out but was booked so had to tough it up and stay. The condition of the hotel was old, even the inside was dated and the elevator felt like we would get stuck. The room was standard double, pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank REBECA M
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Rebeca, I am so sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectation. Since then, the hotel is under new management and we are under full scale renovation. If you come to Edmonton, please contact me and give us another chance. we will show you how much we have improved since last year. Thank you for staying with us,...

Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This hotel is located on the side road to Stoney Plain and has ample free parking. It is an older hotel and one can see the condition of the hotel when one first enter it. Entering the hotel, one get a welcoming rancid smell .... do not know what is the smell but it is distinct. Check in was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E-TravellerCanada
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectation. Currently, we are having full scale renovation and it will be completed by end of this year. We are also replacing every AC unit in the room. Please give us another chance to make it up to you. I am certain when the renovation ends, you will find...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

While the best western claims to be pet friendly, my husband and I were belittled for bringing our dogs. We reserved a pet friendly room through the phone on the morning of our stay and after driving 10 hours that day I simply forgot to "remind" the staff I needed a pet friendly room. We were followed and yelled at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pj0503
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you had bad experience with us. Please call me at your convenience. I would like to talk to you to solve this issue. My phone number is below. Thank you. Henry You Front Office Manager 780-483-7770

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The rates are great and so is the location, i do recommend this hotel, Edmonton is a great city and its close to west Edmonton mall and other great shopping places. The restaurant has great food. more than likely you will enjoy your stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Launa L
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Launa, Thank you so much for reviewing us! It's always great to hear when our guests are pleased with our services. Once we are completed our renovations, I hope that you'll enjoy yourself even more! Thank you again for staying with us and reviewing us. We hope to see you again soon! Henry You Front Office Manager 780-483-7770

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Booked this hotel via Hotwire for a family of 4. When we checked in, we were given a room with only one bed and not enough room for all of us to sleep. Walking to that room, the hall was littered with garbage, dirty dishes and fans to the point we needed to be careful where we stepped! When we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Krista N
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Krista, Please accept my apologies that your stay was not more to your liking. We are currently undergoing full scale renovations, and within few month, the hotel will be in better shape. Please give me a chance to make it up to you. When the renovation is over, I'm certain the next time you stay with us will be magnificent....

Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

While the staff were very friendly and accommodating, if we had know the hotel was under renovation - which at that time meant no elevator and a stone cold pool, we would have booked at another hotel. Its hard to travel up and down the stairwells with luggage and toddlers. We did not stay the night and staff were helpful...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christy M
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Christy, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I apologise for the inconveniences you had. We brought the technician from BC to get the elevator working again, and we replaced the pool heating unit. The elevator is working great and the pool is at adequate temperature. I would like the chance to make your experience up to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Not clean, broken HVAC in the room. Had to change the room at middle of night. Room set up not proper. Overall room was not very clean. Swimming pool at location is very small. At check in we were given a room which had broken air condictioner. Knowing that it was summer, and knowing the condition of hotel which was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shivprasad C
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Shivrasad, Please accept my apologies that your rooms were not up to your expectations. We are indeed undergoing full-scale renovations, and by the end of the year, this hotel will be unrecognizable compared to now. We are replacing all the AC units in the hotel, and the installation is expected to be done by end of this month. I hope...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#59 of 93 in Edmonton
181 reviews
Ramada Edmonton West
#53 of 93 in Edmonton
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#40 of 93 in Edmonton
197 reviews
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Westwood Inn is centrally located in the heart of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Comfortable accommodations paired with the excitement of the city just outside this premium Edmonton hotel create an unforgettable vacation experience. Enjoy the comfort the Best Western Hotels Canada are known for, and unwind at the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn Edmonton in spacious accommodations that offer cable television with HBO(R) and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax with a refreshing beverage or just enjoy the excitement of our VLT's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Address: 18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westwood Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Westwood Hotel
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles LOVITA, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor and the room was huge and beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles lornrand, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor much better...”
 of 5 bubbles gpecoro, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call hotel and make sure you know what is happening there, no surprises when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles NikkiChatur, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not a bizarre Airmiles punishment dungeon.”
 of 5 bubbles alanbL4966TN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5