We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn

Show Prices
#20 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was great, friendly staff. On my way out I forgot my favourite pillow that I brought along, when I realized we were already outside of the city. I called the front desk and the staff arranged to have it shipped out promptly, free of charge. Thanks for reuniting me with my pillow!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smysnk
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that you got your pillow back! I know how hard it is to lose one when you have a pillow that is just the right fit.

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I chose this hotel for 2 reasons, there's a Tim Hortons attached & it is only 2.7 km from the new arena. Upon check in I wasn't pleased with the front desk staff arguing with me about my last name, saying I need to call best western rewards to change it. I have my best western rewards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djpickering2016
Fort Smith, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fast check in, friendly helpful staff, hot tub and comfy beds. I bought some of their pillows about four years ago and they are still poofy and comfortable. It is close to and accessible to hospital and shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendab1958
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you are a return guest and that everything was as great as you expected it to be. I can feel that the pillows are nice and fluffy, but sadly, I don't get to take naps at work so I never got a chance to try one myself.

Rimbey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, very clean rooms. Everything was fabulous would definitely recommend you stay at the Best Western Plus City Center Inn. The pool looked like lots of fun perhaps next time we will have a chance to enjoy it. Loved having a Tim Horton's attached to the Hotel and the fact that it was open 24hrs was a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie-Ray S
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

What a nice review :). We are happy that you loved the property. I hope that we get to host you again. If you are here and need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to tell us.

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, clean room and comfy bed. I would recommend this hotel to people. It is close to NAIT and Kingsway mall. Also close to other places. I would stay at this hotel again. I will be staying at this hotel for my next courses due to proximity and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and for choosing us for your future stays! It's nice to see people coming in on course. Make sure to let us know what we can do to help you study better!

Grimshaw, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We appreciated the directions when we entered the City that the staff sent via Email they were very clear and brought us right to the front door. and the Hotel was very close to the Hospital for our medical appointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful! I am so happy to hear that our staff helped to make finding your way to the hotel easier. It's great that our location worked out for you.

Reviewed 21 October 2016

This room was so quite dispite it is set on a very busy street. It was the cleans room I've been in with no complaints. The one thing that could have been better is the towels wish they were softer found them scratchy and the bath towels not big enough. I want you to know if every back in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judysA4048XC
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! Since the walls and floors here are concrete, the building is very quiet. I am happy that you appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms. Our housekeeping staff works hard every day to keep them fresh. I have a great tip for the towels. If you find that the ones in the room are not...

Bonnyville
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great pool and staff for families but bring your own pillows at minimum to have a good sleep. If you like quiet this is also the hotel for you. Our kids were watching a movie at 7pm and got a noise complaint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 414leer
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you loved the pool and the staff. I apologize that you didn't like the pillows. Best Western required thick, fluffy pillows. Personally, I prefer a soft, flat pillow. If you come back, I suggest that you contact the front desk staff and ask for a softer pillow. We have them available for you. Wow, either...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Will book again. Great new renovated bathrooms. Comfy beds. Great sheets. Located across from kings Way mall. Close to downtown. Good location. Stayed two nights. Has a pool but I did not use. Very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheeseboogers
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that you loved it! I hope that we get to see you again. BTW, you have the best name on TripAdvisor!

Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Nice hotel with great amenities, especially for families with pool and waterslide. Great location for shopping, Royal Alex Hospital, Rogers Place and downtown. Onsite restaurant, lounge and Tim Hortons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade K
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Awesome. I am glad that we were a win all around for you. I hope that we get to see you again.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#16 of 93 in Edmonton
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers®. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre. Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmonton's busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, the Canadian Finals Rodeo (CFR), and our city's art festivals just a quick train ride away. You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide. Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn

Address: 11310 109 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $125 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have access to the parking lot through several exits so you can park fairly close”
 of 5 bubbles brendab1958, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't stay in block 5...........wifi is AWFUL there...........much better in car park”
 of 5 bubbles Bam412, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very busy hallway located by the pool.. so in the rooms around 100, at night its quiet so no complaints there.”
 of 5 bubbles adriennebailey, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No advice - my room was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 506stuk, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I preferred the second floor- it seemed quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles badness59, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay