We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Better than average hotel on a main thorough fare. It is easy to locate and the staff is always pleasant. It is economical and suitable for a business traveller. It was undergoing renovations so the outside of the building was a bit of a mess but inside it was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara T
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, It is truly a pleasure to read your review about our hotel. Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy that we succeeded in meeting your expectations, and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at our hotel. Warm regards, Elena Grishina Front Office Manager

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

So the hotel price was great. But the staff were unprofessional and really didn't seem to care about the guest experience. Did not tell me about the internet or the lounge or if the hotel had any amenities. I went up to the desk where they were chatting with other staff. Waited for them to finish with their conversation then...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Jeff, Thank you for letting me know about how you were treated by the staff. This is just as important to use for our improvement as our renovations are, and I apologise that their demeanor did not meet your expectations. We have been pushing very hard since the new ownership took over to really incorporate the Best Western ICare philosophy...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Although renovations have been started at this hotel our room was definitely not. We had mildew on the ceiling in the bathroom, the shower head was disgusting, the sink did not drain, the dresser was broken, the mirror was broken, and the fridge was full of dents. I have honestly never done a review like this before but I was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bart M
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Bart, Thank you so much for your review. I do apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our rooms currently are under renovation, but we do not yet have any renovated rooms available for sale. We are anticipating that our first renovated rooms will be available by the beginning of November. I have to ask, so we might...

Reviewed 1 October 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel with a realative for an Edmonton event. I travelled from Calgary and he travelled from Fort McMurray. I recommended this hotel as I had stayed there in the past for work travel as an alternative when my preferred hotel was booked to capacity. A day after I got home from the event I notced...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leslie Y
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Leslie, Thank you so much for letting me know about what happened to you while you were here! My only suggestion in the future is please contact me immediately if you have a suspicion about rashes or bugs so we can identify and deal with it in the moment. Though it may do little for you now, I can assure...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This is still a good hotel, but definitely needs renovation. All four days I stayed there, the room was very nicely maintained and kept clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and having four (!) pillows for myself I had no problem to sleep well. The hotel is well situated to have not too expensive (about $40) connections with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel-pilot56
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! What an excellent and honest review! You are absolutely right: we need renovations, and we are already a few steps ahead of you! Our 5th floor guest rooms should be completed for the public to enjoy within a month or so, and the 4th will follow within a few months of that. By This next summer,...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel is being renovated. The elevator and doors to the halls containing suites require the use of your room key. There is a variety of restaurants at all price points in the area. Lots of shopping near by but would be required to drive there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for your review! We are indeed undergoing renovations, with our first brand new guest rooms available sometime at the beginning of November. We're very excited for the leaps forward we are making as far as our product offerings to our guests. I hope to see you visit again soon when you will have an entirely new experience...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This was a decent place. Room, beds and bathroom were clean. Staff at front desk was friendly. Hotel is being renovated and hopefully it will look nice in near future. We did not use any of the other facilities and so I can say how they are. Location is also nice. Everything (downtown, Mall etc.) is with in 10-15 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KA1961
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

I'm very happy to hear that you felt our accommodations were worth the price you paid. Now next time, I hope to make it feel like you got far more than what you paid for! We're working very hard to not only meet everyone's expectations, but surpass them altogether. I'd love to invite you back and see if we can't...

Clandonald, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel in the past month. In both instances, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the overall stay was very pleasant. Prices were very reasonable in the restaurant, too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geralyn M
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! It's good to hear that the efforts we are making to improve our guests' satisfaction are having the effect we are striving for! I'd love to invite you back again, especially in a month's time when we will have newly renovated rooms to show. Please contact me directly so we can arrange...

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Reviewed 24 September 2015

very nicely laid out hotel rooms, surprisingly quiet considering close to major streets. Well laid out. Nice staff, close to major attractions. Pool and weight lifting room. The hotel has been around for a while, but it is fresh and seems new.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick B
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Frederick, Thank you so much for your review! We are indeed in the midst of renovations, and making our beautiful hotel brand new again. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed yourself while you were here. I'd love to see you come back in the future and test our new guest rooms when they are available in a few months....

calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2015

OK hotel. Had some construction/renovations going on and parking was limited as a result. Our Room main entrance door did not have any auto closure mechanism on it and sometimes the door did not close completely (not good for security). Staff were good, rates also good. Bed and room were clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that construction posed some inconveniences for you, but I'm glad they did not impact your stay terribly. You'll be happy to know our first completely renovated rooms should be ready for our guests to enjoy in November. I hope to see you back here at that time to see the progress we are...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! Choose this south Edmonton hotel- minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and the Old Strathcona District. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn is an inviting hotel situated along major routes in Edmonton. This Alberta hotel proudly offers superior customer service and enticing accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will love Fort Edmonton Park, Muttart Conservatory, the Edmonton Space and Science Center and the Provincial Museum of Alberta, all close to the hotel. Alberta is also known as "Canada's Festival City" for the ongoing events throughout the year. Corporate travelers will appreciate being close to the Nikko Business Care, the Legislature Building, Northlands AgriCom and the Shaw Convention and Conference Centre. This Edmonton Alberta hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each with contemporary decor, a refrigerator, wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Amenities at this Edmonton accommodation include an indoor salt swimming pool, fitness center and onsite cocktail lounge. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant and full breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate business center and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome! For the most convenient location and best customer service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Price Range: $96 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Whitehorse, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't sleep on 3rd floor on back side where the heating units are.”
, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When booking the hotel asked to be located within six rooms of the central elevator. Room service makes a great clubhouse Sandwich.”
M899FOjoem, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not book room online or over the phone. Go in person to make sure you get the room you want, otherwise it's a gamble.”
Rman00029, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good or back of building which gives you a very quite sleep with a great view”
montanasinger, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“show your Best Western loyalty card”
nloughead, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5