We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 687: English reviews
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Attentive staff very clean. I would stay here again and again! We stayed for 3 days. Staff was helpful and courteous. We were able to check in early, our room was ready. Any request we had was met and dealt with immediately. We will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
SemionovM, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to see that you've had a wonderful experience. I am looking forward to welcoming your back to our property in the nearest future.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed there numerous times before and stop going when I noticed that for 4 nights stay I had to pay 140$ pet fee. My chihuahua is 6 pounds and clean, their site says 35$ will be added to your bill usually hiltons charge per stay not per night and most hotel just wave the pet fee and don't put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariePixie
SemionovM, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that you have been inconvenienced by pet fees when staying with us last year. Please note that pet policy changed about nine months ago and we no longer charge pet fee pet night. Instead it is a one time $35 charge. Unfortunately not all pet...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I have stayed at this hotel repeatedly for business for years and found it is clean, close to work meeting locations, close to restaurants, quiet and has great parking. You know what to expect in this great hotel. Being a Hilton member is a bonus to gather points too.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
SemionovM, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you Lawrence S for your feedback. We always strive to ensure every guest has a memorable stay, and from our front desk to our back of house staff we try our hardest to give the best guest service in the industry. We definitely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and if you'd like to stay with us again please...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

In mid-May, we had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and using the conference facilities. Our company hosted a training session for our management team over three-days. We booked rooms for about 11 team members, and the Silverbirch Conference Centre hosted 8 of our employees for meetings. We want to acknowledge the AMAZING service we received throughout our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhumphrey377
SemionovM, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review

It's awesome to hear you enjoyed our location, and were served so well by our staff. We work very hard to provide all our guests with the perfect stay! We hope to see you again soon. Once more, thank you for the phenomenal five star review. Have a great day

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

It is in a good location, the rooms are very nice and the lobby is open and inviting. I will be staying here again. The breakfast was great - there was a full buffet and eggs to order if you like. When sleeping I did not hear any noise in the halls even though there was at least 5 teams...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan Elizabeth ... N
SemionovM, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you Joan Elizabeth ... N for the 5 out of 5 review! We're so glad you're enjoying your stay so much, and experiencing all our hotel has to offer. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, we always want our guests to feel like they can relax and enjoy!

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Excellent hotel, a little pricey but when you factor in the breakfast brunch that is included in the price it's well worth it. Staff was extremely friendly, hotel is updated and clean, rooms are large and clean!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175edenh
SemionovM, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you 175edenh for the great review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and the value! We always want our guests to leave here with a smile on their face, and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in town!

High Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Great accommodations & staff. Luxurious and well appointed rooms. Staff is always helpful and willing to help in any way they can. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BallMomma
SemionovM, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you BallMomma for the great review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities suited your needs! We always want our guests to leave here with a smile on their face, and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in town!

Reviewed 5 June 2016

This is a first class hotel and so reasonably priced for the service that you get. The 'package' offer that includes your room, dinner theatre and breakfast is truly a good deal and wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsandyb
SemionovM, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review

It's wonderful to know how satisfied you were with everything at the DoubleTree by Hilton West Edmonton. Nothing is more important to us than providing our guests with exemplary hotel experiences. Once more, thank you for the phenomenal five star review. Have a great day!

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2016

From the time you arrive until departure the service is beyond measure. Reception staff greet you with a warm cookie and check in is seamless. Breakfast buffet has a vast array of options and beverage service immediate. The restaurant has a great menu for big or small appetites - the calamari is melt in your mouth! Rooms are well appointed...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanuckTraveller_12
SemionovM, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review

It's great to hear you enjoyed our location, staff, and amenities. We're committed to providing all of our guests with the perfect hotel stay. Have a wonderful day and come back soon.

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Clean hotel and helpful staff, really recommend this hotel. In dining service was good but breakfast just standard. Location at west Edmonton was exactly people looking for close to WEM and others facilities 👍

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dkusmi
SemionovM, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am sure our staff will be thrilled to hear them. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope to see you back soon.

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton

Address: 16615 109 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4K8, Canada (Formerly Mayfield Inn and Suites Edmonton)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $145 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfield Inn And Suites Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Mayfield Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Mayfield Hotel
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Edmonton Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#3 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A little more pricy but definitely the king suite on the 10th floor! Great view, lots of room, and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaM836, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved how large the rooms for ...would be excellent for families !”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_libertygirl, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We often get the suites here in the front tower, so i don't know what the other tower is like”
 of 5 bubbles 881rickr, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No street noise on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 24mooshie, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the 10th floor are very quiet.”
  • The minibar of the lounge
  • A generous amount of space in the bathroom, with walk in shower on one end and soaker tub opposi
  • Looking northeast to downtown Edmonton
  • A very spacious bedroom
  • The lounge area of the suite
  • A very spacious bedroom
  • A generous amount of space in the bathroom, with walk in shower on one end and soaker tub opposi
 of 5 bubbles Atlmaverick, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5