We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton

270 reviews
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good38%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“green apple”(3 reviews)
“steam shower”(3 reviews)
“west ed mall”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Offers & Announcements: Book Direct and Save
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (270)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
74
96
44
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
96
44
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen applesteam showerwest ed mallsunday brunchfront desk stafftrade showwould stay here againshopping triproom servicebusiness or pleasurebed was very comfortablestayed here for one nightmini fridgeshort drivebooked this hotelgreat roomlounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay there. Great service and one of the only hotels in the area that take cash. Every time I stay in Edmonton I go there, they have my business always. Also a good bar and amazing restaurant with great...More

1  Thank Chris P
Response from Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel EdmontonResponded 2 March 2016

Thanks Chris for selecting the Executive Royal Hotel as your choice of accommodations while in Edmonton. It gives me great pleasure to pass on your comments to the hotels team members Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Yours truly

Reviewed 22 February 2016

Have stayed here often over the last number of years. Lots of upgrades to the rooms over that time. Rooms have luxury vinyl flooring, which I much prefer over dirty carpet. Hotel is quiet and the rock features down the hallway are kind of neat....More

2  Thank TravellingDano
Response from Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel EdmontonResponded 24 February 2016

Good Morning TravellingDano! I am glad that you have choosing the Executive Royal Hotel for your accommodation needs while in Edmonton. It gives me great pleasure in sharing your observations with my Management team and their Associates. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the...More

Reviewed 11 February 2016

I asked the front desk if they had a teakettle because I can't make tea in those Keurig machines...they didn't have one, but they brought me a small microwave for my room. Which was great. Then about 10 minutes later a guy came to my...More

3  Thank Cynthia S
Response from Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel EdmontonResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Cythia S Thank you for selecting the Executive Royal Hotel for your accommodation needs while in Edmonton. It gives great pleasure to share your comments to Nitan. and the rest of my associates. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Edmonton in the near...More

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel to be the best bang for buck around. I wont stay anywhere but here while im in edmonton! The staff is always nice, and my room is always clean. There is always plenty of parking, its close to the west edmonton...More

1  Thank Devin R
Response from Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel EdmontonResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Devin R Thank you for selecting the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton for your accommodation needs while in Edmonton. It will give me great pleasure to share your positive feedback about your service from our staff. We take great pride in surrounding ourselves with caring,...More

Reviewed 10 February 2016

Dear Natalie, What can I say?! Your team is simply outstanding! The reviews from all the people (16 in total) attending our event in your conference room were just fantastic. From the room set up, to the food, to the engaging staff who took care...More

2  Thank David G
Response from Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel EdmontonResponded 11 February 2016

Dear David G Thank you for selecting the Executive Royal Hotel West Edmonton for your annual conference. It will give great pleasure in sharing your postive comments to my management team and their associates. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations! Yours in Hospitality

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1131415161754
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"take an advil before sleeping so you wont be sore"
Read review
"Our room is located on the 4th Floor and it is very hot. The a/c is not powerful and takes a long time to..."
Read review
"I stay in the business wing."
Read review
"We were on the 3rd floor facing north and it was very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing