We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn West Edmonton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn West Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn West Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Handy location to the mall. Recently renovated and clean except stairwell carpets are old and smelly. Beds and pillow comfy. Staff friendly. Only complaint is the 'rumored' free breakfast. We were given a coupon but I tried going to breakfast at 8 before the rest of my family was awake. I asked to keep my coupon since my family would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alhan10
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

I am very surprised to hear you were told that you could not keep your coupon. I will be checking with the staff about that. The hotel can have over 500 coming down for breakfast and usually everyone waits until the last hour. We fresh our food it is not microwaved as in most complimentary breakfast rooms so it takes...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We generally stay on west side in Edmonton, and haven't been at this hotel for years. Location suits our activities; front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Unfortunately we picked the night a party was on between 2 rooms just down the hall from ours - noisy from 1:30 to 4 AM. Discussed this at check-out with front desk staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandyW523
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that some guests decided to party without consideration for others and unfortunately that does happen in hotels. Please let the front desk know right away not at check out that there is a problem and we will do our best to deal with the problem or we will call someone who can. We don't want...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

This is a pretty good place. I travelled with a pet and often a pet friendly hotel room have reminiscences of past pets and you definately tell what type of room ur in. This place, however, was clean and well maintained and overall a great place to stay. Will stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154913Bellableau
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and comments. We are happy to hear you and your furry family member enjoyed our Pet Designated rooms. They are definitely more work to keep clean but we also know how important pets are to our guests.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Our toilet had a really slow flush and required a lot of pulling down on the lever to flush. The breakfast was alright with scrambled eggs, hash brown, bacon, and french toast served hot; the bacon was the only good one out of the 4 for me. The beds were pretty good and the A/C worked really well. The hardwood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoshAndNibble
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to write it. Our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet has a large selection and we do alternate pancakes, waffles & French Toast as well as the meats bacon, sausage and sausage patties. We do this to keep it different from one day to the next.

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Just spent 4 nights at this Hotel.We stayed in a pet room on the main floor.Very clean, with laminate flooring.The beds were very comfortable and had duvets.Small fridge, coffee maker.There is a pet fee per day.The complimentary breakfast with a hot buffet.Scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, pancakes/waffels/French toast,,sausage/bacon.Cold cereals,fruit,yogurts. Very good selection.Front desk staff were great.Would definatley stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggiemaysmom
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are even happier when we hear you will be coming back!

Nelson House, Manitoba
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

A good stay. Rooms were clean and modern. Location was good for visiting mall. Breakfast was solid. Pets were allowed but limited to one specific wing. Also there were a fair number of rules which made things feel restrictive. Laundry offered on site. Good local pizza place called busters. Employees were fine. Three things would raise this to a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jac_rant
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We have limited pet designated rooms and they can only be booked directly with the hotel. Any requests made any other way may not be available. There is a fee for each pet of $20 per pet per night and they are restricted...

Kitscoty
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Second stay at this hotel.. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. The room was located on the backside away from the streets so was quite. Air conditioner worked excellent. This visit we were on the lower floor which was long walk from the front desk and breakfast room. The wifi seemed slower than the last visit even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you chose to stay with us again and that you enjoyed your visit. We have microwaves in all king, jacuzzi and family rooms. All our rooms have fridges and as you indicated we have a guest microwave in our guest service room by the front desk. The hotel is over 30 years old and is...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on our way through Edmonton. The hotel is clean and well maintained. It's close to West Edmonton Mall, lots of restaurants and the Transcanada Highway. The free breakfast was really good. The lady serving breakfast was amazing! She served everybody coffee and even takes your dirty dishes away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany F
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. I appreciate the comments regarding our services and staff we work hard to try and give our guests excellent service and a memorable stay.

Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

When we first saw the hotel, I can't lie I was thinking the reviews were wrong, this place looks run down. Once I walked into the lobby that opinion went out the window. Clearly this hotel has been renovated, they just forgot the outside. Mohamed at the front desk checked us in. His service was truly splended, as he welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mack B
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Did I say how close we are to West Edmonton Mall? LOL Thank you for this great review I appreciate the time it took. We appreciate your kind comments are believe it or not the outside has a new coat of paint, new roof, new eaves trough but when you are 30+ years old there are somethings that you just...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Rooms are renovated and new. The staff are very friendly. We enjoyed the variety of restaurants everywhere up and down the street. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel as well named Harvest something lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel had a restaurant called Grainfields but it closed the end of December 2014. We now use this area for our Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast. We do invite those who are not guests in the hotel to join us the price is $12.95 per...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#59 of 93 in Edmonton
181 reviews
Ramada Edmonton West
#55 of 93 in Edmonton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 100% non-smoking, 3.5 Star fully renovated, full service hotel is located 2 minutes from West Edmonton Mall with easy access to downtown, airport and all major highways. Coin-op laundry, fitness & business centre for guest convenience as well as free parking & local calls. This is one of the only full service hotels in the area and we offer discounted West Edmonton Mall Choice Passes to our guests. Designated Pet rooms are available for an extra cost per pet/per room. Recipient of the "Housekeeping Award of Excellence" for 2010 & 2011 make this an excellent choice when selecting hotels in west Edmonton, Alberta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Edmonton

Address: 17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn West Harvest)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $109 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn West Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think they are all good. but higher floors probably”
 of 5 bubbles mariuso45, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If possible, get a room furthest away from Stoney Trail, on the 3rd (top) floor. Must be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles frankaE6951IJ, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the back will be quieter as front faces Stony Plain Road which is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles 159royc, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Free hot breakfast is far better than most I have experienced.”
 of 5 bubbles tooner_1L1, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertaRick, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5