We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn West Edmonton

Quality InnUS$69*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn West Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn West Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay here. The room was a great size and quite modern looking. Bed and pillows were super comfortable. Buffet breakfast was nice, lots of options. Close to West Edmonton Mall (it's about a 15-20 minute walk down 1 street). My boyfriend said one night he saw security walking around downstairs, which gave us some peace of mind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delishius
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great location only blocks from the famous West Edmonton Mall. We hope you will come and visit us again soon!

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Travelling for business and after 2 flights a long drive I got here 2 hours sooner than the regular check in time. the lady was very nice and checked me in no problem. Nice room, big size, very clean. Comfortable bed, quiet room too. Breakfast is among the best ones I've had in the chain. You're not gonna leave hungry!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain F
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are environmentally friendly and one of the areas is our hot water. It is a system that calls for hot water on demand so when it is not busy in the hotel it can take some time and water before it's hot. We...

Reviewed 9 April 2015

The hot breakfast is very good. One morning scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, pancakes, ham with 4 juices, cereals, fruit, bagels, cookies, etc The next morning substitute french toast and sausage and bacon for the pancakes and ham. We had 4 people in the room at $100/night. The breakfast must have been worth $12/person. The rooms were very adequate with queen size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin p
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for that very detailed review! We really appreciate you taking the time to do it and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

For the price the room was adequate. There has been some updating in the rooms and I found the bed comfortable. The breakfast was again adequate, for the price of all considered it is worth it. I was in the corner room by the exit so the coming and goings of people was sometimes noisy. There was some issue with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FXSTS02
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. That was a very busy weekend so lots of coming and going!

Menifee, California
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Both times, I found it to be very clean with everything working. I stayed in the executive wing which is is very quiet. The staff was quiet friendly and allowed me to have a late checkout which was appreciated. Beds are comfortable and the room had been recently updated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoCalGal1125
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will return!

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

You absolutely cannot beat this hotel for the price in the area. The entire room was recently updated with new laminate flooring, the bathroom was refinished and the bed was new and comfortable. It also has a new flatscreen tv. The building itself is dated and cement, but for this part of the city, this is by far the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JG C
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will return!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2015

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The rooms are quite clean and hot breakfast is included. One thing I did not like about this hotel is that they still use fleece blankets on their beds instead of duvets. Most hotels in the same price category have already updated their bedding to duvets, which in my opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkcakeyum
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are moving to the duvets and a triple sheet format we have been trying them out on the pet rooms where they get tested to be sure that they will stand up to the wear and tear. Thank you for your comments.

Edson, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2015

-I stay at this hotel when I am in the west part of Edmonton. Easy to get to, within reach of a lot of things. Am a Choice member! -Staff is great, friendly and attentive. -Found room to be in excellent order. Hot water plentiful in bathroom. -This property has gone to a buffet breakfast instead of full dining room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SantaEdson
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The breakfast is new for us and it has been a bit of a challenge for former guests and our staff to switch from full service to the "self serve breakfast". I am sorry you were disappointed in the breakfast hopefully the next you stay we will get the full "5"! Thank you again.

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Room was great/breakfast in morning.....after a long day of driving and a longer night of concerts.....the Quality inn was close to the venue, short trip back after a VERY VERY long day, the beds are sooooooooooooooooooo comfortable just melted in and passed out......my husband and out 2 nieces....all passed right out and it was a very great night......it's also close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kiddwikkidd
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and great sleep! We hope to see you again soon!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2015

The check in at this hotel was very slow and not very friendly. However, once in the room it was clean and modern. The best part was the floors. Clean laminate rather than filthy carpet. The breakfast was included and was the best tasting and best variety for a continental breakfast my family has ever had. The other downside was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unhappy332014
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I apologize for your impression at the Front Desk. We do have some new staff who are not fully trained and up to full speed yet. They get focused and appear to be unfriendly. I am happy to hear you like the floors but the downfall is that we lose some soundproofing when you remove...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#61 of 93 in Edmonton
192 reviews
Ramada Edmonton West
#54 of 93 in Edmonton
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Best Western Plus Westwood Inn
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 100% non-smoking, 3.5 Star fully renovated, full service hotel is located 2 minutes from West Edmonton Mall with easy access to downtown, airport and all major highways. Coin-op laundry, fitness & business centre for guest convenience as well as free parking & local calls. This is one of the only full service hotels in the area and we offer discounted West Edmonton Mall Choice Passes to our guests. Designated Pet rooms are available for an extra cost per pet/per room. Recipient of the "Housekeeping Award of Excellence" for 2010 & 2011 make this an excellent choice when selecting hotels in west Edmonton, Alberta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Edmonton

Address: 17803 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn West Harvest)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $96 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn West Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think they are all good. but higher floors probably”
mariuso45, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If possible, get a room furthest away from Stoney Trail, on the 3rd (top) floor. Must be the quietest.”
frankaE6951IJ, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the back will be quieter as front faces Stony Plain Road which is busy.”
159royc, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Free hot breakfast is far better than most I have experienced.”
tooner_1L1, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
AlbertaRick, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Quality Inn
US$69* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$85
Hotels.comUS$69
Booking.comUS$69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates