We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Edmonton

Show Prices
#22 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Edmonton
The Westin Edmonton
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We had to spend some time in Edmonton for an ill family member. I have to thank Joumana and the team at the Westin for all there help. From Brad at the front desk and even Hui the Bell Man for help with our luggage and parking. They couldn't have been nicer to us. We were having a difficult time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryOilguy
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I've stayed at the Westin Edmonton several times over the years while travelling on business. So I've experienced this hotel before, during, and after the cosmetic renovation that was done a few years ago. I'd sum up this hotel as being typical for a very busy (ie. Always almost fully booked every night), high turnover downtown hotel catering to business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Staying here for the ITU world triathlon champs it was a very full hotel. No problems checking in at all. The hotel was amazing. The staff are the nicest people iv met, they were so willing to help no matter what, even if it wasn't in their job title. Rooms were large clean and the beds were so comfy.the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa R
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Melissa R, I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay here at the Westin Edmonton Hotel. We were quite worried about you in the elevator - I am glad that we were able to make an otherwise unpleasant experience a "positive memory" one. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments....

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We were in town to attend a family funeral - so a quiet, comfortable hotel was important. Why oh why didn't we look at the other reviews of this hotel on TripAdvisor? What we encountered was so disappointing - particularly as this is one of the most expensive hotels in the city. Our rooms [we booked two] were extremely tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimVictoria
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear TimVictoria, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. We are in the midst of some refreshing renovations and hope you will come and experience them yourself soon. If you do please reach out to me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience - we hope to make it...

Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel hosted the ITU World Triathlon finals and is full for our several day stay. The hotel itself is pretty good. Friendly staff, good service. Pricey restaurant. Good location in the business area near the theater and city hall. WIFI service is terrible, and this for a service you must pay to access. If the hotel wasn't full, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajweigl
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Tinger17, I am so happy to hear that you enjoy the location and service here at the Westin Edmonton. Our elevators did cause some delay issue over the ITU World Triathlon. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by the longer than normal wait times for the elevator as well as the wifi. We are working with our service providers...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed one night, with family. The plus is that the room was large and relatively clean (just older). The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. The minuses are all irritations. We showed up and parking is chargeable, and quite expensive. I agreed and was then told to go find my own parking next door. There was no available parking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pomacentrus
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Pomacentrus, I am working with the front office managers to look into your recent experience at the Westin Edmonton. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments online. I would like to connect with you by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you again. For a better you. Melissa.

Cudworth Saskatchewan
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights in August to watch the U20 Womens Wold Cup. The hotel staff were great specially Suji at the front desk. The beds were great our only complaint, that they were not queen beds but doubles. The hotel is near this beautiful fountain where kids could swim.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cinthya W
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Cinthya W, I am so happy to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay for the U20 Women's World Cup games and that you had the opportunity to explore our active downtown core. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. For a better you. Melissa

Dominican Republic
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It started very good. The front desk officer offered me for free the internet in my room (Told me: “because I am a nice guy”). Nevertheless, when I received the invoice, internet has been charged. So, I explained at the Front Desk that someone from the staff granted me the internet for free and they removed the charge from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo M
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Pablo M, I am so sorry to hear your experience was disappointing. I have forwarded your comments and concerns to the Front Office Manager to help investigate what went wrong on your visit. Please connect with me by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you for taking time to review your last experience and I hope to hear from you soon. For...

PEI
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Westin on our first night in Edmonton. It was easy to find after taking the bus/LRT in from the airport. Our room was large and clean. This hotel is in a great location, we walked around quite a bit exploring and there was lots close by. Sleep quality was excellent. Staff was friendly and always greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laulau9
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear laulau9, Thank you so much for all the detail in your review of our hotel. I am so glad you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities that our hotel and our location in the heart of downtown have to offer. I would love to connect with you more regarding your experience in our pool, please email...

Leduc
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Loved the location and the proximity to Edmonton Centre. We loved the Westin and were treated very well from beginning to end. We arrived and were assisted immediately by the valet attendant. Checked in before noon and were treated like honored guests. Our room, on the 18th floor, was wonderful. We spent the rest of the day, shopping, and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth K
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Sounds like you and your daughter had a wonderful shopping getaway. What fun. We are very glad we were able to play our role in ensure your stay was relaxing after a full day of mall fun. We hope to welcome you and your daughter back again soon. For a better you. Melissa.

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Deluxe King (40)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Traditional King (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
916 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#26 of 93 in Edmonton
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,375 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of downtown, a few steps away from the beautiful North Saskatchewan River Valley Park system. We are within a 10 minute walking distance of the Shaw Conference Center, Roger's Place Arena, and the City Centre Mall. Staying at The Westin Edmonton means you are moments from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Address: 10135 100 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $181 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
The Westin Edmonton Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#28 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was 620...it was dark even when all lights were on....”
Tiborcius, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Love the white tea fragrance of the soaps! ”
meandher2016, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Too hot and pillows too soft love bottle water in the room could not figure out the fridge”
ela-jean, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for rooms that end with 49, like 649, 749, 849 etc. It the junior suites and they're amazing!”
HungryGlobetrotter, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For some reason, in my room the bed was placed horizontal to the TV rather than facing it. That made watching it to relax a bit awkward. ”
829robyn, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5