Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown

Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown

10041 106 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1G3 Canada
Traveller (126)
Panorama at the Days Inn Edmonton Downtown
360
Panoramas (7)
Spacious, bright window, clean carpeted floors.
Room & Suite (148)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#54 of 96 hotels in Edmonton
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our downtown Edmonton hotel delivers on the Days Inn slogan of offering "The Best Value Under the Sun." We certainly offer the best value in Edmonton. Inside our award-winning Days Inn Downtown Edmonton Hotel, our ambiance will help you relax from the mayhem of business and travel. Our enthusiastic and friendly staff is eager to make your visit to Edmonton, Alberta a success. ***Please Note : Our Parking lot is undergoing renovations to improve our guest experience. We thank you for you understanding.***
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Walking tours
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 7 more

Location

10041 106 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1G3 Canada
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Edmonton Intl Airport
26.2 km
See all flights
426Reviews7Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 137
  • 108
  • 45
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
paulF98MV wrote a review Aug 2022
Yellowknife, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Downtown location, walkable, close to Scotia Centre. Friendly staff. Parking onsite was ten bucks per night, which is reasonable. No refrigerators or safety lockboxes in rooms for valuables, which was disappointing, considering the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Dayn Inn Downtown Edmonton, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Days Inn Downtown Edmonton. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much enjoyed having you here as well. We wanted to let you know for your next stay that refrigerators/microwaves are available upon request through the front desk. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Ravneet
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adetoyese O wrote a review Jan 2023
Edmonton, Canada1,038 contribution53 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is generally okay for the price even though I would have expected a little more. The reception staff were very courteous and responded very well to inquiries and requests.

The parking fees is also not that bad but we use street parking as it is free overnight.

I would have expected a mini fridge or microwave in the room since they are not providing breakfast or clear direction if it is in a central place. The checkout process is lengthy, and I expected quick checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is overnight street parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freida V, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Responded Feb 9, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Days Inn Downtown Edmonton Hotel. We appreciate your time to leave us your feedback. Please feel free to ask front desk for fridge and microwave for your next stay. Looking forward to welcome you at our hotel in future. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aharve631475 wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We absoutely enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Of course with any place there was some issues but nothing that would prevent us from staying there again. Biggest take away would be bring your water, pillow and remember that parking and breakfast is not free. PS great location we got to explore so many great spots😊 and the breakfast at Cora's was delicious
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freida V, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Responded Sep 27, 2023
Dear aharve631475 Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown. We are very delighted the Days Inn is your choice of hotel when travelling! I have forwarded your review to our front desk team. We appreciate your review and thank you for being a guest at our property. The team at Days Inn Downtown Edmonton is looking forward to your next stay! Kindest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pascalsauve2021 wrote a review Mar 2021
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome service, staff are professional , smiling willingly and you feel that they really care about your well being... At some point I had a problem with the room being to hot even if the thermostat was down to 0. They immediately sent a maintenance man to my room and he installed a fan on stand near the window to cool off the room. That was enough to get the room temperature back to normal.

Furthermore my plane was leaving at 5 pm and check out was at 11, I asked if it was possible to check out at 2 pm and it was granted without hesitation!

my rating A++++++++++++++++++
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freida Valji, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Responded May 14, 2021
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure hosting your at the Days Inn Downtown Edmonton. Our team will be thrilled to read about your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit into downtown Edmonton.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa M wrote a review Jun 2022
Hamilton, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our expectations were exceeded. Check-in was pleasant and quick. We requested a fridge and playpen and were provided both immediately at no extra charge. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable, with 4 fluffy pillows on each bed. All interactions with staff were pleasant. Parking was always available and easily accessible for $10 a night, which we think is fair. Additionally, being downtown during 2 Stanley cup playoff nights, our area was surprisingly quiet. We felt safe, and we would definitely reccomend and return to this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freida V, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and our team will be encouraged by your remarks. It was a pleasure hosting you during your stay. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown. Safe Travels! Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vincent J. L wrote a review Feb 2020
Fort Mcmurray4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been guests at this location for the past decade. It's conveniently located in Downtown, and is close to the LRT, and within walking distance to a good variety of amenities.

Frieda and her staff have always treated us well, and some of them have been there for a decade or more.

It's clean and comfortable, and we have no qualms about returning.

Would recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claudia O, Management at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Vincent J. L, Thank you for making us your home away from home when you visit Edmonton. We appreciate the great review and your kindness. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and for many more years to come.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emmaf12022 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had no running water for 6 hours on the Saturday afternoon of our stay. No prior notice was given to us and we came home from a day out walking to no functioning shower.
Staff were non apologetic about the situation.
When paying full price for a hotel you expect running water as a bare minimum!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven F wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked my room with Wyndham points but when checking in was told they need 300 dollar deposit which is ludicrous. I offered to put 100 cash but once again refused. The two employees at the counter were extremely rude and refused to help in anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Hire more customer service people. Show the policy that states 300 dollars for a deposit as it is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freida V, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Responded Feb 9, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback. We would like to extend our apology for the inconvenience you had during the check in at our hotel. We wanted to let you know that we are only credit card policy hotel and always try to accommodate our guests request. Looking forward to give us another chance to serve you better at our hotel in future. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer P wrote a review Jun 2023
Walcha, Australia11 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Centrally located downtown; easy access; helpful staff. Access to museums, art gallery, eateries, public transport. This was a lost minute booking for me; however, the staff found me a room and made me welcome. The room price was quoted; however, there could have been a bit more emphasis placed on 'plus taxes' - the final bill was a bit of a shock to an overseas visitor unused to the tax system.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freida V, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Responded Jun 23, 2023
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown. We are very delighted the Days Inn is your choice of hotel when travelling! I have forwarded your review & suggestion to our front desk team. We appreciate your review and thank you for being a guest at our property. The team at Days Inn Downtown Edmonton is looking forward to your next stay! Kindest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sayhos41 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Location is good although Edmonton downtown is all empty since many people are still working from home. TV in the room was outdated. It would have been nice if they offered a discounted rate for breakfast at the Cora beside the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freida Valji, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure hosting your at the Days Inn Downtown Edmonton. I have passed on your comments to our maintenance department. Our team will be thrilled to read about your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit into downtown Edmonton. Warm Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from didowntown
Dear guest, thank you for your inquiry. Yes we do have rooms with microwaves and mini fridges and offer them at no additional charge. Please provide request at time of reservation. Best Wishes. Front desk Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown.
Wendy S asked a question Jan 2018
Saskatoon, Canada2 contributions
Do you serve continental breakfast at this location?
Answer from Anne C
29 contributions18 helpful votes
No they don’t served breakfast
tommyp33 asked a question Mar 2017
Edmonton, Canada
Do you have a parking lot at this location?
Answer from Claudia O
Edmonton, Canada
The hotel offers semi-covered parking. There is a minimal charge of $15 plus tax/per vehicle/per night/ Clearance is 6'4 ft. We look forward to having you stay with us.
Answer from Claudia O
Edmonton, Canada
Dear Guest, unfortunately its not walking distance. A cab ride would cost approx. $10-15
Answer from didowntown
Dear Guest, at check-out please let the front desk know that you need luggage storage and they will be happy to assist.
Drupad D wrote a tip May 9
Udaipur, India93 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available at a charge I.e. $10 per night 24 hrs."
Read full review
Abdul Sami wrote a tip May 2023
Regina, Canada1,739 contribution40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good value for your money"
Read full review
Steven F wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire more customer service people. Show the policy that states 300 dollars for a deposit as it is not indicated anywhere at the front desk "
Read full review
Adetoyese O wrote a tip Jan 2023
Edmonton, Canada1,038 contribution53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is overnight street parking. "
Read full review
ValChesna wrote a tip Feb 2022
Grande Prairie, Canada64 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Things to avoid? This hotel, you pay for parking in a parkade that didn't have enough room and customer service is horrible.. Coras for breakfast was the ONLY good part"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Edmonton area.
PRICE RANGE
C$109 - C$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn downtown edmonton hotel edmonton, days inn edmonton, edmonton days inn
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaEdmontonDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown?
Nearby attractions include GTFO Escape Entertainment (0.07 km), Evoolution - Brewery District (0.2 km), and 4th Street Promenade (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and airport transportation.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tzin Wine & Tapas, SABOR Restaurant, and The Marc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Edmonton.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Edmonton Park (6.2 km), Rutherford House Provincial Historic Site (1.8 km), and John Walter Museum (1.5 km).
All Edmonton HotelsEdmonton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EdmontonHotels near Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars