We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
#77 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corym285
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The room was nice, but cold - we had to ask for extra blankets, since sleeping was difficult. The breakfast buffet was very good - both of our small children (ages 9 & 10) found and ate lots of different things.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanm10
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Natham10, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that the room was too cold for you but I'm glad that we were able to find a solution for your problem. We are delighted to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet. We are looking forward...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

If it wasn't enough that the hotel was run down and dumpy.... our customer service experience was absolutely HORRIFIC. The worker at the hotel desk, Vince actually raised his voice at us expressing some concerns about the initial state of our room. He would not acknowledge any of the females in our party, actually expressing that our opinions did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayla F
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shayla F, I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, not only via TripAdvisor but also as an email to ensure that your concerns are addressed. It was very unfortunate to read about the challenges you have faced. We take your feedback very seriously and I can assure you that corrective measurements...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

1. The room was disgusting, I would like to know when the last time it was actually cleaned was. Not to mention the lovely aroma of smoke that filled our room. 2. The entire hotel is outdated and needs some serious renovations, such as working buttons on the elevator. 3. Should you have any complaints or concerns, do not bother...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylor J
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Taylor J, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent experience at our hotel. It is very unfortunate to hear about the problems that you have encountered. Please let me assure you that we take your feedback seriously and we will work hard on fixing the issues you have faced. I would also like to thank...

Mississauga
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Okay compared to 6 months ago, the front door has been automatically programmed to open compared to the had to reach a door handle with a hand full of luggage to open the door when we stayed 6 months ago. Other than that the lobby is at least 15 years overdue to renovations, the restaurant changed the name, but same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Jotty P, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for your review, though I am incredibly disappointed to hear of your experience. The comfort of all our guests is extremely important to us so it is my pleasure to inform you that our renovations have already started. We just finished renovating our ballrooms and are moving on to the guest room floors and the lobby...

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

If you like good food.. eat else where. My fiancé and I visited the Sunday Brunch Buffet today as we were thinking of using Ramada to cater our wedding. Definitely not. Thirty three dollars an adult gets you an average selection of cold and Luke warm food. The highlight of which is a staff member staring at you hoping you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Samantha R, Thank you for taking the time to review our Sunday Brunch. It is unfortunate to hear that you weren’t able to enjoy it. We have received so many good comments about our brunch buffet selections that we were surprised to see your feedback. Nevertheless, we will review it with the concerned department in order to serve our...

Grande Cache
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Always enjoyed this hotels atrium lounge and the open areas upon check in. We have stayed numerous times but noticed this time the need for change. We stayed in the North Tower, rooms had been updated a little bit, furniture was still old, no mini fridge, TV was old and the heater banged all the time. Room was hot, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyK68
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear TracyK68, Thank you for your feedback of your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the appearance of our arbour lounge and lobby area. We also appreciate your detailed review of the concerns you encountered during your stay which will give us the opportunity to improve. Your comments will be reviewed with the...

Reviewed 7 February 2016

Recently stayed for a big conference, hotel is great for size and conference space. However many of the delegates were saying that if it was there next year they would be staying at a different hotel. First, when you know you are hosting a large 3 day conference make sure you have enough staff to cover it. Meals in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ptstravel
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ptstravel, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some hiccups during your conference. We appreciate your detailed comments and will review them with our Restaurant, Housekeeping and Maintenance departments in order to serve our guests better in the future. I would also like to...

Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

The lobby area was nice, very clean and the staff are amazing. The rooms were clean, just a little rough looking due to scuff marks on the furniture (desk, entertainment center, side table, etc). The breakfast was delicious, and the server we had was amazing, very nice woman. Will definitely be recomending

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacy T
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jacy T, Thank you very much for these kind words. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet, the lobby area and especially the hospitality of our staff members. We will forward your comments to our associates. We at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center Edmonton are committed to provide a unique experience to all...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.3 km away
Chateau Nova Kingsway
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#59 of 93 in Edmonton
124 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton
2.9 km away
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#29 of 93 in Edmonton
118 reviews
3.7 km away
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#39 of 93 in Edmonton
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to where a DELUXE BREAKFAST is always COMPLIMENTARY with your guestroom! The Largest Conference Hotel in Edmonton.Ideal for business or leisure travel, Ramada Conference Centre Edmonton is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, 35 kilometers from Edmonton International Airport, and minutes from the City Centre Airport with easy access to popular capital-area attractions in just minutes.The hotel offers over 260 guestrooms, 30,000 square-feet of meeting space, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Graze restaurant serving Canadian cuisine, Arbour Bar lounge, 24 hour Fitness Centre, 24 hour Business Centre and a friendly team of professionals to serve you.Ramada Conference Centre guestrooms offer free local calls and free wireless high-speed internet to keep you connected. If you choose to drive, the hotel offers ample free parking on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $101 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from higher floor, rooms are outdated”
 of 5 bubbles debelica1968, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles Meestor_X, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was told by co-workers after I checked out, there is a newer wing somewhere in the hotel - ask for a room in their more updated area.”
 of 5 bubbles LongLiveCuba, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you dont smoke non smoking for sure if you smoke theres smoking room a who wing for smokers”
 of 5 bubbles 76chelsees, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“North Tower, Facing Front of Hotel Rooms *21, *23 Near Elevator & WI-FI”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyCanuck2010_10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5