We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Edmonton Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Edmonton local in need of a quiet comfortable spot with stellar view of the River and well appointed exercise room.. Nailed it! Newby to Marriott Chain. Booked in for 24hrs of intensive script doctoring for tv pilot show, requested a very quiet room. Didn't disappoint!. Kudos to all staff I had the pleasure to have a conversation with, super friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert B
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bert B, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was quiet and productive. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and I look forward to sharing your feedback...

Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

We stay at Marriott's all over the USA and now Canada! So the good- it's downtown! Super easy to get to the river, tourism spots and the staff was all friendly. The bad- they put the gym on the 8th floor, and our room was right under on the 7th. What a terrible design... Every morning we woke up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asprkl
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Asprkl, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is helpful and will be shared with our team. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Marriott. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We were, two rooms two nights, to do some research with Red Bull Crashed Ice racers. They were busy, our reservation got a little jacked up (by other guests), and they could not have been more professional about it - got us an alternative without a second's delay or a hassle, set us up with an awesome room (and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doanereh
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear doanereh, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable after a frustrating start. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The room was really nice and spacious. We had a great view overlooking the river. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. It was clean. The location is great. The breakfast was very average. It was also quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14Bruno
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 14Bruno, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank you...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel is overpriced and dated. The bathrooms are tiny. Each morning, no coffee was available (8am) in the lobby. I did complain about a few things and the front desk lowered my rate on the second night to the same rate as the first night. For some reason I was going to pay 60 dollars more for the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunny1978
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sunny1978, I’m sorry that our service and accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in...

Prairies, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

The last time I stayed here was disappointing, but this time made up for it. Good service at the front desk, rooms are clean and spacious. Coffee bar in the lobby. The gym is small, containing free weights, and cardio equipment. If you do any type of functional fitness, there is very little room for those workouts. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curvygurl
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear curvygurl, Welcome back! We are delighted that we had another opportunity to host you. Your review lets us know that your stay was enjoyable. Our team works hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we appreciate knowing you felt comfortable while traveling. We thank you for your patronage and hope to be your hotel of choice in the area....

Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I stay here two or three times a year and I am rarely disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are great especially with the river view. The hotel is clean and the restaurant and bar are totally refurbished. The food is great but there could be a better wine selection. The hotel is also walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yes2scotland
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Yesforschotland, Welcome back! Thanks so much for your review and recommendation. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best,...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I stayed here a few weeks ago for 3 nights. This hotel was great, all of the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The few times I had to ask for something I got a response from them almost immediately. The restaurant was very quiet but the food was very good, would definitely visit the restaurant again. The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hazmatt665
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

hazmatt665, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your kind comments and will be sure to share with the rest of the team. I apologize for the issue with parking, thank you for bringing it to my attention. I hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again, Scott Starek, General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2015

My wife and I celebrated my 61st birthday at the Marriott and enjoyed the experience. If you are attending a conference or event at the Shaw Centre or other parts of downtown. This hotel is worth considering. It has underground parking which can be handy during the winter and its restaurant has an excellent view of the North Saskatchewan River....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidGunn1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DavidGunn1, Happy Birthday! We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and great location. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next birthday. Best, Vivian Wagner General...

Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Some friends and I stayed at the Courtyard Mariott for it's excellent access to the Shaw conference centre during teachers' convention. The two queen bed room offered a great view and plenty of space for us four women. There were only ever three towels in the bathroom, which I found odd. The beds were comfortable, the TV was small, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystine W
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Krystine W, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our good location and friendly service. Your remarks, which highlight successes and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
904 reviews
The Westin Edmonton
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#39 of 93 in Edmonton
446 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#27 of 93 in Edmonton
317 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#51 of 93 in Edmonton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This downtown Edmonton hotel is conveniently located next to Shaw Conference Centre and other Edmonton attractions. Experience the new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton Downtown hotel, Edmonton's foremost business-class hotel, specializing in casual riverside luxury. This Edmonton Downtown hotel features 177 tastefully appointed guestrooms with free WiFi and a mini-fridge for your convenience. Panoramic views of the river valley and our downtown business district add to the excitement of this magnificent Edmonton hotel. An excellent choice among Edmonton restaurants, our Riverside Bistro serves delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our Meeting Rooms offer a spectacular view of the river valley with floor-to-ceiling windows. Facilitating groups of 2 - 100 people, our Meeting Rooms are designed to ensure that every need is met. Among Edmonton hotels and meeting facilities the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton Downtown stands above the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Edmonton Downtown

Address: 99th Street & Jasper Avenue 1 Thornton Crt NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 2E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $133 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edmonton Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Edmonton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Courtyard
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown Alberta
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Edmonton Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Edmonton Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had was on the 6th floor with 2 queen beds; so we had a corner room that over looked the river. It was VERY spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 930brendah, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner Rooms are my favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles googinsg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“End rooms are larger and offer a couch as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 878JOHNH, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are very small”
 of 5 bubbles wolfden, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles 83paradise, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5