We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 750: English reviews
Dewdney
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The experience using technology was very simple and fast in terms of check-in, selecting room, check out. Most of the details were handled on my android phone. The staff were excellent in all areas of the hotel and they were very friendly yet professional. The rooms and amenities were top notch without being over the top.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I mentioned on a previous review how this Hotel had a managers reception which was great. I guess the poor economy has even affected this Hotel, as the food offered is no where near as good as it used to be. The 2 hot appetizers were battered pickle and spinach samosa, neither of them I would eat and not many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mis58
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response in regards to your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy the complimentary snacks at our manager reception. Our Battered pickles are actually very popular with our guests, however I have addressed this with the Chef as we should not be having two hot appetizers...

Comox
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My client booked this hotel for me and I'm glad they did. Great rooms, very comfortable, great service and excellent food in their restaurant. I would definitely stay here again! Excellent west end location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and have made our property your choice for future stays. We appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to welcome you...

Peace River, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a few times. Always good. Never disappointed. Great staff, friendly, helpful, welcoming. Good breakfasts, nice comfortable rooms. Good location. Great for family or just yourself. Nice lounge. Overall nice atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your birthday and anniversary celebration. Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary. We thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, I will be sure to share it with the entire team here. We greatly appreciate your patronage of our hotel on several occasions and we very much look...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel close to airport, excellent service. Office staff very accommodating, cleaning staff amazing. My roommate was not that tidy and cleaning staff actually folded clothing. Restaurant was as accommodating, as we were there late they remained open and had the cook stay longer to feed us, very good trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Presidents Cup tournament. We are very happy our team exceeded your teams expectations as this is the culture we try to instill in every one of our employees. We very much hope to see you and your team back again. Kind Regards, Kevin Sorensen Director of Operations

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was great. Clean. Staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Forgot to ask to have feather removed from the room but a quick call to the front desk and they brought up some hypoallergenic pillows. Windows open a touch so you can get fresh air. Very happy with my stay. Close to west ed mall. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2844FUmegans
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

I would like to first thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on delivering wonderful customer service and a great guest experience for every single guest. Thank you for you review and we look forward seeing you again. Kind Regards, Kevin...

Lloydminster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was in a good location, close to shopping and restaurants. The property is very well kept and the staff are very friendly and efficient. The fitness centre and pool/hot tub were nicer than most similar hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you found the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton perfect for your business needs and that you were pleased with the amenities of the hotel including our pool and hot tub. We thank you for staying and hope to see you for future visits. Yes, even if you are here on business it is...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel often, it's a very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. Beds are comfortable, I look forward to better pillows. The location of this hotel is good, not too far from the West Edmonton Mall and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna G
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the clean hotel, friendly staff and our location which is close to West Edmonton Mall and many other shopping and dining experiences close by. We do have a very popular restaurant and a lounge as well for all our guests...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This HGI is a great place to stay with excellent staff. Manfred in the bar area is always pleasant to deal with and shares what the restaurant specials are and his personal favorites. The staff is also great at directions and letting you know what's going on in town and offer suggestions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind words, and we appreciate you choosing Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. I'm glad to see our accommodations and service met all your needs for you and your family. I will be sure to share your comments with Manfred. We sincerely appreciate your patronage of the Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Yellowknife
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay! Staff are very friendly and helpful...rooms are clean...housekeeping staff are great. We would recommend this hotel for folks looking for an affordable stay..close to the mall and some great restaurants! Not a romantic stay...but great value for $$$ and location!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6036MProgerr
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience in regards to your stay at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. especially that you found it to be a great location and value. I will be sure to share your comments with...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#3 of 93 in Edmonton
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is 20 minutes away from Downtown Edmonton and only 5 minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall. It is located on 178th Street and Stony Plain Road. This vibrant hotel offers 160 beautifully appointed guest rooms, popular recreational facilities such as heated swimming pool and hot tub, reasonably priced casual dining service in the Garden Grille & Bar and newly openend Backyard Lounge & Patio, free Wi-Fi and local phone calls, only to list a few. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is sure to cater to your needs whether it for business or a nice getaway, "We Speak Success!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Address: 17610 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $126 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms face away from Stoney Trail and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GrantH121, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms where we have stayed are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles hah7271, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a king, floor 5 front facing, it was great!”
 of 5 bubbles traveler4735028, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for”
 of 5 bubbles angelagP6611KB, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher than 2nd floor to have any type of view”
 of 5 bubbles jsjordan88, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay