Chateau Nova Yellowhead

13920 Yellowhead Trail NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5L 3C2 Canada
Traveller (55)
Exterior
Room & Suite (25)
Easter Fondue Bunny
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
No prepayment needed
C$130
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Get rewarded with One Key
C$144
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#48 of 96 hotels in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Conveniently located off of the St. Albert Trail and Yellowhead Trail intersection, the Chateau Nova Yellowhead is an award winning, full service hotel that offers all the comforts of home, with close proximity to Edmonton's west end and downtown core. The moment you step into the warm atmosphere of our lobby, you know you're going to be taken good care of. Our friendly staff will welcome you with a smile and get you checked in quickly so you can begin to unwind. Enjoy our great amenities from our Bonaventure Restaurant & Lounge to our fitness center and steam room as you enjoy our comfortable rooms and suites. Our hotel offers you everything you need to enjoy your time while on the road.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, Filipino, Hindi and 2 more
167Reviews4Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 68
  • 17
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
familyof5adventures wrote a review Aug 2021
Calgary, Canada29 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay at this hotel several times a year as it is within walking distance to the Alberta Education marking centre. Very few walkable restaurants in this area but the lounge is excellent. Daily specials include half price dry ribs on Tuesdays. The hours on my last visit were from 5-8pm but I believe it is usually open later. I have yet to eat in the actual restaurant. Guest rooms are quiet and are equipped with a small fridge, microwave, plates and utensils. No pool on site but there is a fitness area. Lots of parking. Located adjacent to Peavy Mart which is a fun place to browse.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandor Szenthe, General Manager at Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and we do thank you for selecting the Chateau Nova Yellowhead Hotel as your choice accommodation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to report, that the lounge hours are now 4:30-9 pm. We do hope to host you upon your next visit to Edmonton, thank you again for your kind words, have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adetoyese O wrote a review Jul 2022
Edmonton, Canada591 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and nice hotel. It has a lot of spacious rooms for conferences and meetings. The location is great, just that there was construction on the Yellowhead Trail during the time of visit. I will highly recommend this hotel. It is located close to the Yellowhead Trail and not too far from the Anthony Henday....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faysalwaysright wrote a review Dec 2021
Calgary, Canada3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is looks nice in the lobby, and is clean throughout. Unfortunately we were placed on a side of the hotel which nears construction near by the busy Yellowhead Trail. At night you can hear every semi truck drive by and every emergency vehicle with sirens go by as if you are outside. Windows must be very old and thin. I would highly recommend bring your own earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
Beds are creaky and noisy everytime you move as well as heater that turns on every 15-20 minutes which is very loud and annoying.
Bathrooms could use an upgrade as their age shows as well as furnishings in the rooms. Doesn’t quite match the title of hotel.
Wouldn’t stay here in the future, wasn’t a first good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pauly P wrote a review Oct 2021
Calgary, Canada26 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to a concert during lower covid restrictions in 2021 at the Edmonton Expo Centre. Very convenient location to drive to the venue, then to head west on the Yellowhead the next day. Staff was very friendly. Not much in the immediate area, mostly a business district, but the restaurant offered a good breakfast with Gluten Free options. Pet friendly option for a fee
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandor Szenthe, General Manager at Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Dear Pauly, We appreciate your feedback and we do thank you for selecting the Chateau Nova Yellowhead Hotel as your choice accommodation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to host you upon your next visit to Edmonton. Thank you again for your comment, have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colonel Blimp wrote a review Jan 2023
London4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Great idea…… advertise your hotel as a great place to get a good nights sleep and then put on a live music event that is so loud they might as well be in the room with you. I am two floors away and halfway down the corridor and the walls are vibrating and it is louder than the TV in the room.
Apparently this is going on all night and when I called the reception couldn’t care less.
Won’t be staying here again and will make a point of telling everyone I know not to either.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Book somewhere else if you want to sleep.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Nova Yellowhead GM, General Manager at Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Responded Jan 9, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. At Nova Hotels, we strive to provide our guests with the utmost in customer service, as it is truly one of the only ways to set ourselves apart in our industry. I am so very sorry that we did not live up to or exceed on your service expectation. The night you stayed with us, was a Country Dance night and the music went on until 11pm. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be sure to address these concerns immediately and use them as a training opportunity for our team as a refresh on our brand standards. Thank you again for taking the time for the review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tessa H wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk staff were extraordinary rude and could not accommodate for a family with two young kids. Specifically front desk worker Vince who repeatedly yelled at us with children present. Eventually just gave us a room with a pull out couch when originally booking was two queens.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Nova Yellowhead GM, General Manager at Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Responded Sep 6, 2023
Dear Sir/Madame; We are very sorry for your experience at a hotel, but we believe you have the wrong business, as we do not have any employee by the name Vince nor anything similar to this name. Please doublecheck which hotel you stayed at and kindly leave them a review and retract this one. Thank you and kind regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveller4lifeCanada wrote a review Jun 2022
Canada174 contributions96 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have spent 14 days at the Chateau Nova while marking diploma exams. The hotel staff are incredibly friendly, the rooms are clean, and it is a convenient hotel when you are there for a longer stay. I used the laundry facilities and appreciated having a gym on site. The waitresses in the lounge were lovely and the whole stay exceeded my expectations. I thank you for a pleasant two weeks. I will be back .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom N wrote a review Jun 2023
24 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel. Clean, excellent staff. Horrible restaurant. Pillows were a medieval torture item. Big lumps. Can not adjust the temperature in your room. Phoned front desk to. Find out how to lower temp for sleeping. Can’t be done. Rooms were very nice but miss not having a couch to sit on. Desk, chair, bed and microwave,fridge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chateau Nova Yellowhead GM, General Manager at Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Responded Jan 9, 2024
Dear Tom, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that, overall, you have enjoyed your stay with us, but regret to hear that, the pillows and the room temperature had ruined your experience somewhat and we hope to have this issue fixed before your next visit. Thank you again for your comment, we do appreciate all feedback as it gives us opportunity to grow and better our services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happygoomom wrote a review Oct 2016
Calgary, Canada54 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not the hotel I normally stay in when I have meetings in North Edmonton but a client suggested it and so I booked it. The hotel looks relatively new, I'm not sure if it was recently renovated or is actually new. The room was nicely appointed. The standard amenities but with a couple of bonus items, such as a toaster and a set of dishes. I was particularly charmed by the cookies to enjoy with my evening tea. There some warning I would give to future guests. First, the hotel is right beside the Yellowhead highway and backs on to Safeway's distribution center, so bring your ear plugs, if you are sensitive to noise. Second, the room doesn't have a tub, just a shower. Also, the bedding is down/feather, so if you, like me, are allergic to these, maybe you could request alternative bedding. I just took some allergy medication and went back to sleep. Finally, I was a little concerned about the numerous signs and the contract to had to sign stating that the hotel was not responsible for the loss or damage of any of my things. It made me question how safe the hotel was. Future guest should also know that the hotel puts a hold on your credit card for double the cost of the room, which the desk clerk informed me was "in case I ordered room service". I thought this was excessive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donna S wrote a review Aug 2016
St Albert5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On August 27 was our wedding day. From the first day I spoke to Tracy stiles I new this was the place to have our wedding. Her and the staff at this hotel went over and above our expectations. We had the best time that anyone could have. Our guests couldn't say enough about how the food and venue was one of the best weddings they have attended. And we agreed totally. We are so pleased with everything that this hotel did for us. From the room we rented to the food. And our honeymoon suit was awesome. Thank you so very much for everything you all did for us on our special day.
Mr.&Mrs. Wolf.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John M, General Manager at Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Responded Nov 16, 2016
Dear Donna S, It is so great to hear that your wedding went well. Tracy is certainly a great asset to us here. Hopefully we will see you again soon! All the best, John Mayne General Manager Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Julie A
Hinton, Canada16 contributions10 helpful votes
I've never stayed anywhere that added incidental charges. Only thing I can think of is long distance charges, if you make that kind of call on the hotel phone. Most, that have a bar in the room, will charge for any items that you take. Our room didn't have a bar. If you're thinking of tipping, then it's depends on the service you use, such as room delivery for food. I agree with the other answers, that there is a room tax which had stated the amount when we booked. If you choose this as your stay. Enjoy.
Julie A asked a question Jun 2016
Hinton, Canada16 contributions10 helpful votes
How far is it to the Royal Alex hospital?
Edmonton, Canada
It is approximately 10 minutes to the Royal Alex from our Chateau Nova Yellowhead. We would be happy to provide you with a map there as well if it would be of help? Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to let me know. All the best, Mindy Smythe
Answer from John M
Edmonton, Canada
Hi there. The Via Rail station is a quick taxi ride from the Chateau Nova Yellowhead. Depending on traffic less than 10 minutes. You can get status updates on their website; unfortunately I cannot post the link here. Hope you enjoy your stay!
Johnny C asked a question May 2016
Tobermory, Canada20 contributions7 helpful votes
How much is a taxis from Airport ? how long does it take ?
Answer from John M
Edmonton, Canada
Hi Teepee17, With moderate traffic a taxi is about $65 and takes 45 minutes. Thank you, John Mayne General Manager Chateau Nova Yellowhead
crazycanuckEMS wrote a tip May 2023
Alberta209 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms in the 200’s above the noisy bar"
Read full review
Colonel Blimp wrote a tip Jan 2023
London4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else if you want to sleep."
Read full review
Peter Y wrote a tip Jul 2019
Three Hills, Canada61 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floor is the quietest (5th floor)"
Read full review
SaskTraveller5 wrote a tip May 2019
Saskatoon, Canada195 contributions128 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from elevator rooms for noise"
Read full review
Joe M wrote a tip Apr 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the suites, they're not much more, and are much bigger, with private bedrooms. Executive Suites have kitchens."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Edmonton area.
PRICE RANGE
C$130 - C$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaEdmonton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Chateau Nova Yellowhead - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau Nova Yellowhead?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hour Edmonton (6.1 km), Time Escape (3.5 km), and Winspear Centre (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau Nova Yellowhead?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau Nova Yellowhead?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau Nova Yellowhead?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau Nova Yellowhead?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau Nova Yellowhead?
Conveniently located restaurants include Padmanadi, Hathaway's Diner, and Duchess Bake Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau Nova Yellowhead?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Chateau Nova Yellowhead have airport transportation?
Yes, Chateau Nova Yellowhead offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau Nova Yellowhead?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chateau Nova Yellowhead?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chateau Nova Yellowhead offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Edmonton HotelsEdmonton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EdmontonHotels near Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars