We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Edmonton South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Edmonton South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Edmonton South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Portugal Cove, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I was travelling through Edmonton and found this hotel through website.A very good hotel in South Edmonton. Staff are friendly helpful espescially the night person Mary she's very helpful and make my stay very pleasant and restful. Professional staff who truly care about guests at their hotel. these kind of staff that you should keep on your company. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonora_theodore
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear leonora_theodore, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Days Inn Edmonton South! I am very glad to know that the staff made you feel comfortable and welcome. Your suggestions have been reviewed by myself as well as the staff regarding the condiment and cutlery refill. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for choosing the...

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Pleasant. Located about 15-20 minutes south of downtown Edmonton this hotel is a great location if you only need somewhere to sleep. The breakfast was disappointing due to plastic cutlery and paper plates, and a very minimal offer of cereal toast and bagels. The room was good with a comfortable bed. The staff were friendly, especially Lai, who was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen N
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Owen N, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay at the Days Inn Edmonton South. The information that you provided has been reviewed seriously by myself, as well as some of the staff. We do not serve any meals on paper plates and never have. However, we do provide plastic cutlery for our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this stay using Wyndam Reward points, first and foremost. When we arrived to check in, we were told that a $200 pre authorization is required for damages, stolen items, etc.. We are in our 50's, and don't really look the party type.. Now we were in Edmonton for a medical procedure at the U of A hospital at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Brian Thank you for taking the time to post your views about our hotel on this site. It is a standard policy in all hotels that a credit card is required to check-in, this isn't unique to our management company. I'm glad to see that you did have a credit card available to you and providing one wasn't an...

DRAYTON VALLEY
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Comfortable, quiet, antique mall within walking distance along with a Save on foods store and restaurants. Breakfast was super and lasted until 10:00 what more can you ask for?

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank COLLEEN A
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Colleen We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn Edmonton South and it's location for what it has to offer. thank you so much for your business and your positive review. Sincerely, Zelia Silva

Elmvale
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

We spent three days at the Days inn Edmonton south Every aspect of our stay was great. A comfy bed,super clean room,and wonderful welcoming committee .The topper was the fresh and superb breakfast every morning. Hats off the the management and staff. It is a very impressive hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al K
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Al K Thank you so much for your review and helping us spread the word that Days Inn Edmonton South is a great hotel that offers value. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you back soon Sincerely Zelia Silva

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stetanto
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2015

My stay at Days Inn Edmonton south was comfortable and pleasant. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was large and comfortable and could have easily fit two people. The bathroom had a large enough tub to take a bath if that is you kinda thing. My only complaints are that my view outside was of a rusty repair...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186R
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Days Inn Edmonton South. I am glad your overall stay was comfortable and pleasant. Sometimes the view isn't the best to look at but we try to make up for it by providing quality rooms that you feel at ease and are able to get a good...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The hotel staff were pleasant on check-in and check-out. I didn't have my Wyndham Rewards number handy, but they looked it up for me. The website advertises freshly baked cookies on check-in, but this wasn't the case (at least for me; I arrived later in the day though). The room was cold when I got into it, but I fell...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymousR3778RY
DaysInnS-GM, Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear AnonymousR377, Thank you for submitting an extensive review of your stay at the Days Inn Edmonton South. I'd like to apologize for the cookies not being readily available to you upon check in as we do try to provide them at all times for our guests. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, this issue will be discussed...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maribeth R
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2015

The walls are paper thin - we were up for hours because the people next to us were talking. Not yelling, just chatting. Clientèle was mostly student-age, not necessarily a bad thing but some people were in and out at all hours of the night, and since you can hear everything on the floor, we basically didn't sleep that night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen M I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. I truly apologize that your didn't get any sleep and we didn't represent ourselves well by not asking about your stay. It seems that you stayed with us during a time when we might have had a team/group that wasn't behaving. This at times...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 93 in Edmonton
1,188 reviews
Ramada Edmonton South
#62 of 93 in Edmonton
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmonton South

Address: 10333 University Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 6N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $95 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Days Inn
Days Inn Edmonton South Alberta
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Edmonton South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Edmonton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For an even quieter room, request a room not by the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles radiscovery, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back of the hotel are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles calgarydragoon, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was located on the 4th floor. Shower tap ran cool for awhile... once there, all was good!”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynK418, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Believe all rooms would be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 754barbk, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are a good size...Regulate own heat...windows that open...We had top floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles D259HFpamm, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5