We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clearwater Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Clearwater Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Clearwater Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
For Saskatchewan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The facility were under some part of the construction at the time of my stay. I didn't hear any thing and/or issues. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The room was clean and it was nice to have a washer/dryer, small kitchen and living room w/fireplace, underground parking and easy access to downtown. No complaints with my stay....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9620VKpault
St Paul
Reviewed 1 week ago

By Annie March 17,2017 Was very pleased with the staff and very accommodating when you ask for help... convenient location and very close to amenities..would gladly come back and recommend this hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. Our team works diligently to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome, safe and comfortable when they are staying with our hotel, and I will be sure to pass your remarks on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kehewin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean rooms. Would definitely come back with my family. Nice to have a washer and dryer in the room. Service was excellent. no complaints with our stay. Even tho renovations were going on our stay was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526gordong
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We appreciate your kind comments and patience during our renovations. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Spruce Grove
Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service was good, and the location is good, but the free breakfast was not good at all, and the bed seemed "well used". The place was undergoing renovations at the time, which seem well needed. Average value for what you pay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3515DGlindseys
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Clearwater Suite Hotel. I am delighted that you mentioned “the service is good” at our hotel as our team are extremely proud of the work they do and they are the real reason that many of our guests return. I was disappointed to...

Smoky Lake
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hard time sleeping due to room location. Manager has put on my file for future that require an inside room away from the highway. Rooms are kept very clean and well stocked. Hotel is under renovations and my travel agent never brought this to my attention prior to my arrival.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5554OFchristinem
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Clearwater Suite Hotel. I am sorry that you had an issue with traffic noise but rest assured we have noted this and you will not be assigned a room on the highway side of the property in the future. Thank you for "Bearing With Us" while we complete...

NWT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay at this hotel. It is a nice, clean, comfortable place. The staff are amazing! It is close to major shopping centres and eating establishments. They are going through renovations right now, so I can't wait to see what it looks like when completed this summer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequentcustomer2017
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Our team is amazing and take pride and ownership in our property. Our new fitness center has re-opened and completes that phase of our renovations but there are still many exciting things to come We look forward to welcoming you back

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff are so friendly and always willing to assist when possible. If there are issues they are quick to respond. The rooms are always kept very clean. The kitchenette along with laundry in room is helpful when you are staying for an extended period of time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 294conniep
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass along your most appreciated comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, full service rooms without the usual lived in feel. Nice to have washer and dryer and full kitchen, even though I did not use them. Much nicer than typical long term stay hotels. If you want a room with all the goodies but with standard 4 star feel this is good choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbeason
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Clearwater Suite Hotel-We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Edmonton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a construction zone. It did not live up to what a person would expect unless you were expecting to be in a construction zone. Which might have been alright if one was told that it was a construction zone. Complaining to management was falling on deaf ears. One would expect this in a boom time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmI2415NY
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry our reservation team did not adequately communicate to you that we are in the process of doing renovations due to a flood-This has been rectified and moving forward every reservation made at our property is notified that we are doing renovations. Our renovation team are very careful to limit their hours of work from 8:00am to 5:00pm...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel under major construction due to prior flood. Only alternative entrance available to get into hotel climbing a tall staircase -good luck if you are in a wheelchair (see photo) At check-in first thing the front desk told me was that I needed to be quick parking downstairs in the heated parkaid otherwise I would get a ticket. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy Q
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We were unfortunate to have a flood back in December and suffered damage that we are working hard to get our property back up operating at a full pace. I am sorry our reservation team did not adequately communicate the reduced amenities...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sawridge Suites
2.0 km away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#3 of 19 in Fort McMurray
208 reviews
1.0 km away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#4 of 19 in Fort McMurray
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
0.8 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#6 of 19 in Fort McMurray
155 reviews
0.5 km away
Nomad Hotel and Suites
Nomad Hotel and Suites
#9 of 19 in Fort McMurray
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the midst of downtown's business sector, Clearwater Suite Hotel is Fort McMurray's most beloved full service, all-suite hotel. Stay for a day, a week or as long as you like in a spacious hotel suite featuring all the comforts you need including a kitchen and free wireless hi-speed internet. Enjoy the fitness centre, whirlpool, or relax with a massage at Stillbrook Spa. Guests enjoy heated underground parking and a Fully Licensed Lounge. Consider having your next meeting at Clearwater Suite Hotel. The largest shopping centre in the area and the excitement of Boomtown Casino are all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clearwater Suite Hotel

Address: 4 Haineault St, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 1R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Price Range: $155 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clearwater Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clearwater Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Suite Hotel Fort McMurray, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort McMurray
#2 Green Hotel in Fort McMurray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clearwater Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clearwater Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are staying longer then a couple of days book a 1 Bedroom Suite, much larger than the Studio!”
 of 5 bubbles EdmotnonTraveller, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the inside”
 of 5 bubbles ksummers2016, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are better than others. Ask for a room with a separate bedroom and living area. Ask for a room not facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles mgespina, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you stay on the highway side watch for the northern lights”
 of 5 bubbles unicornsanddragons, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on upper floor, quiet side, you can see the view of the downtown, great view”
 of 5 bubbles Gon7, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5