We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
410 Taiganova Cres, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9K 0T4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-26
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$194
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (13)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21-01-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Updated 21-01-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 23 hotels in Fort McMurray
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
At the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites will stand out among other hotels in Fort McMurray,AB. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
423Reviews3Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 359
  • 54
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
wehbeast wrote a review May 2022
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
This hotel is really nice but has no pool. The gym is good, the rooms always clean and nice. Never had an issue ever, love underground parking makes the cold winter mornings good. Hotel is in a work coty so pretty quiet stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Responded May 16, 2022
Good morning wehbeast, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites. We appreciate the wonderful score you have shared along with your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. Back during the conception stage. we completed approximately six detailed surveys, with hotel guests who travel to Fort McMurray. The survey responses were key in determining a pool did not make the top ten list of what hotel guests travelling to Fort McMurray were looking for. The survey is also the reason why our guest rooms only have one bed. Hotel guests travelling to Fort McMurray wanted more room in their guest room to relax after a long day at work or a long day travelling. It is great you noted a "Quiet Stay", survey participants also wanted to be able to sleep soundly at night and also during the day if they were working overnight shifts. Location turned out to really appealing to our guests. Our guests love saving a half-hour travelling to the oilsands sites and a half-hour returning from oilsands sites. It really does add to the quality of life for guests who choose our location. We appreciate the feedback you have shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yvrguy2016 wrote a review Sep. 2021
West Vancouver, Canada38 contributions81 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Free parking with no hassles - a spot right outside the lobby each time. Check in and check out were easy. The hotel texted me before to clarify how many rooms I had booked to make sure it wasn't an error. They texted again after I left about an item that I forgot in the room. The clerk answered the phone on the first ring. The breakfast was truly delicious. I had large helpings of an omlette, cold slices of roast beef and tomato slices. COVID not a issue as the buffet is served by a staff member. Hard boiled eggs were prepacked and ready to go as was fruit. The breakfast was a huge time-saver for me on the trip and allowed me to get through the day without having to stop for lunch. The bed had 6 pillows which I've not seen in more expensive hotels. The doors for slam loudly. The construction is newer. Extremely well-run hotel. The Best Western brand is misleading as it caused me to imagine a budget hotel. This is the opposite of that and much better run than many 4 and 4.5 star hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Responded Sep. 19, 2021
Good morning yvrguy2016, Thank you for taking the time from your schedule to review our hotel. At the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray we share every review with our team. We all need to understand the areas of our hotel working well and the areas of our hotel that need a little more of our attention. I can tell you the F&B team will be very happy to see your comments relating to your breakfasdt experience during your stay with us. The detailed positive comments you have shared truly made our day. Our goal will always be to ensure our guests are made to feel welcome and at home when they stay with us. Great tip on the guest room door closings, it tells me they need to be adjusted. Feedback like that is invaluable to us, it takes minutes to correct and I can tell you it is now on our to do list. On behlaf of our entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I want you to know we do appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back as your travels allow. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Managaer Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray for a guest who may be
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lagman68 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Always a great experience at Best Western Sawridge Suites ….Very nice rooms. Super friendly staff. Great food. Nice gym…. I exclusively stay here when I’m in town. The best in Fort Mac for All inclusive
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Responded May 16, 2022
Good morning Lagman68, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. We appreciate the great score and the very kind comments you have shared for future travelers. Please know, I will share your review with our entire team so they can see your review. Good or bad, reviews allow us to look at what is working and equally important, what we need to work on for a more positive guest experience. It makes my day to ready a review that contains "Super Friendly Staff". We look forward to welcoming you back as your travels allow. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelinSalesGuy wrote a review Apr. 2022
26 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel and staff is the epitome of friendly! The staff took the time to learn my name and my preferences in the hotel and at the restaurant. It is a very nice way to spend time away from home!! They say hello in the hallways and are super courteous at the front desk! Give them a try!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Responded Apr. 29, 2022
Good morning TravelinSalesGuy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. We appreciate the wonderful comments you have shared for travelers planning a trip to our City. I am pleased to hear our team are remembering just how important it is to engage our guests in conversation. A cheerful good morning along with have a great day is a positive way to start any day. Our food and beverage team will be very happy to see the kind comments you have shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray in guest corridors really is a great way to start the day. Evenp. Every guest but guests who spend a lot of time on the road appreciate being welcomed and made to feel at home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maps673269 wrote a review Apr. 2022
2 contributions
The only negatives I have are that I didn’t have an option for a bath tub in the room (shower only) and the hotel doesn’t have a pool (Mac Island was also closed while we were in town). Otherwise, everything was amazing. I had two kids with me and the staff were so great with them and in general. The food was amazing as well. Definitely a great hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Responded Apr. 29, 2022
Good afternoon Maps673269, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. We appreciate the great feedback you have shared. You are correct, currently every suite in our hotel offers a walk-in glass shower. Guests have always commented on the size of the showers and their ability to see just how clean the showers are. I would like to share, adding soaking tubs to a number of our suites is project that is on our radar. I can tell you our food & beverage team will be pleased to read your kind comments. It makes my day to learn you felt welcomed by our team. We want to provide our guests with a positive experience but our goal is to ensure our guests are returning guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites as your travels allow. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard M wrote a review Apr. 2022
Nanoose Bay, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff were so polite and helpful from holding doors open for you to welcoming smiles and sincere good morning greetings. Breakfast was filling and tasty with a chef to make omelettes and a variety of choices. The bed was a bit firm for our liking but everything else was top notch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Responded Apr. 23, 2022
Good morning Richard M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites. We are grateful for the wonderful score and the very kind comments you have shared. I can tell you, your comments about "Smiling" made my day and I look forward to sharing your review with our team. Our food & beverage team will be pleased to hear your great breakfast comments. On behalf of our entire team at the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray I would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your business is very important to us, we want our guests to feel welcome and at home when you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda C wrote a review Feb. 2022
1 contribution
Our room was more than expected, very spacious, clean and super comfy bed. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way for us. We ordered room service and the food was delicious, hot and delivered very quickly. Late check out was available which was wonderful to really enjoy our stay. I highly recommend this hotel, and will be back again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Responded Feb. 27, 2022
Good afternoon Q425UBbrendac, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites. We are grateful for the wonderful score and the very kind comments you have shared. A review with words like "Clean" and "Very Friendly" tells us our training is headed in the right direction. We do appreciate your reccommendation for future travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites as your travels allow. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara wrote a review Jan. 2022
1 contribution
Staff at this hotel were clearly invested in the hotel and in the people who stay there. They responded to requests, and thought ahead. They were also careful about COVID protocols and cleanliness. The room itself was very comfortable, the kitchen had everything you might need (from wine glasses to a cutting board), and everything was clean and fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Responded Jan. 25, 2022
Good afternoon StellaKathryn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. We are grateful for the very kind comments you have shared and for the excellent score. We appreciate our guests noticing the extra steps, the members of our team take daily, to ensure the health and safety of everyone who walks through our doors. Our team will be pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team I would like to say thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites. Your business is valuable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites as your travels allow. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Norm Q wrote a review Dec. 2021
Edmonton, Canada2 contributions
Very courteous staff, friendly and willing to go that extra mile to make the stay very enjoyable. Staff check in and offer assistance when required. Underground parking was great as always, breakfast is probably the best complementary meal in Alberta.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Responded Dec. 30, 2021
Good morning nquilich, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. We are grateful for the wonderful score and the very kind comments you have shared. A review containing the words "Courteous, Frinedly Staff" tells us our training is certainly headed in the right direction. I agree 100% with your comments on the breakfast we offer each morning to our guests. We figure our guests are travelling and or working long days so we want our guests to have a great start to their day. On behalf of our entire team I would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do value your business. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites as your travels allow. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yupeak2021 wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
This is a newer hotel in Fort McMurray area and in a industrial area so lots truckers and contractors. I really have complain about the room and restaurant and fitness center. The only issue i had was when checking out I was charged an extra day due to early checkout. Nobody told me at the time of checking in that if checking early I need to provide 24-hr advanced notice. Called front desk to discuss reversal of charge but they declined citing hotel policy. Seemed like a money grab in pandemic situation. Be aware!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Responded Jan. 5, 2022
Good morning yupeak2021, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback related to your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites. I want to apologize if our team was unable to accurately explain exactly what an early departure charge is for. When we take a reservation you ask us to guarantee the specific dates of your reservation. We consider those dates to be sold to you. We do not take extra bookings to place ourselves in an oversold situation. When a hotel is oversold a guest who has a valid reservation arrives at the hotel only to be told, I am sorry we are not able to check you in to our hotel, even though you have a valid reservation, because we have no rooms left. Look at it from another viewpoint, if we had taken an extra reservation and in turn asked you to leave a day earlier you would not be a happy guest. When a guest checks out early the hotel is given a very limited window to try and re-sell the room. There are very few guests arriving in Fort McMurray without an advance hotel reservation. This is the reason why, at every hotel, guest servicve agents make a point to go over your departure date with you. I can assure you it has nothing to do with the Pandemic, we are one of few hotels that did NOT add additional charges related to the ongoing Pandemic. I hope I have porovided an adequate explanation for you. I never want a guest to leave our hotel feeling as though their business was not valued. Hopefully on a return visit we can provide you with everything you need to have a positive experience with us. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaFort McMurray
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites?
Nearby attractions include MacDonald Island Park (4.9 km), Mr.E's Solve-It-Torium (7.8 km), and Points North Gallery (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mitchell's Cafe, Banquet, and The Canadian Brewhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.