We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Podollan Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Podollan Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Podollan Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Redcliff, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We booked at the Podollan Inn & Spa for one night. We stayed in a room with a King bed, walk in-shower and soaker tub. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean & quiet. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! Hotel was conveniently located to the highway & easy to find. The Podollan also offered free underground parking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammeri
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your very kind words regarding my team and I will be sure pass them on. I am also extremely honored that you definitely recommend the Podollan Inn & Spa to your friends and family and I cannot think...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

The outside appearance of this hotel leads you to believe that it is not a great place but once inside it is very well appointed. The lobby is very nice and the rooms are very well done. The bed was more than comfortable and the place was spotless. Really my only complaint was the horribly inefficient wifi!! It was akin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWhip123
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I promise to look into your feedback regarding the Internet to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review. Kind Regards, William Veidemanis General Manager

St,Albert
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

On my resent business trip I stayed at the Podollan I was quoted a price and when I checked out it was a different price. I had trouble connecting to the Internet called the front desk after I spoke to my IT department they said it was the hotel Internet connection they told me it was fine and they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linengirl
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your most recent stay at the hotel. I have had the chance to investigate some of the things you mention in your review and I would like to update you with my findings. I do apologise that there...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Always stay there for work. The rooms have great beds that you just sink into. The walls have extra sound proofing for a good sleep. The restaurant has good options and the service is good. The best part is the free breakfast with an omlette stations. Staff is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuff00
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It is a pleasure of mine getting to read guest comments regarding the comfy custom made beds! All of our bedrooms have 'double wall' construction which cancels out noise from the adjacent rooms which guarantee a great night sleep! Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Stayed here for business for a few days at AMA/CAA rate. The Spa was amazing. Guests get a nice discount and I was able to book a walk-in (I recommend booking an appointment though. They are really good and spots fill quick). I pretty much lived in the sauna and quiet lounge at the end of each day in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenn902
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! It was great to hear you took advantage of the award winning L Spa during your stay. It really is a tranquil setting which allows you to escape the outside world during your visit. I appreciated your words regarding hot...

Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is worth way more then it's price tag. It was clean and modern and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was welcoming and eager to help. The free wifi, water bottles and HOT breakfast were just icing on the cake. Loved having Telus tv in the room. The service and food in the restaurant was also great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic C
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Dominic, It is always great to read fantastic reviews like yours and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! The Podollan Inn & Spa prides itself on the many added 'extras' that we include such as the water, Wifi and hot breakfast and it was great to read you took advantage of them all! I also enjoyed reading that...

Edmonton
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a visit to GP and area. Close access to Hiway heading north. I thought the road noise would be noticeable, but it was very quiet evening with a ground floor room. Bathroom had 2 sinks, bathtub and shower. Breakfast included had hot and cold selection. Restaurant has really good food, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nifty
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the size of the bathrooms and the best complimentary breakfast in Grande Prairie. If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask. William...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Staff members were exceptional. Very accomodating. Rooms were quiet, comfortable and spacious. The free breakfast was one of the best we have had in all of our travelling. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F388WCsharonb
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a nice review and I am honored that you would stay at my hotel again. My team are what makes the hotel such a nice place to stay and I appreciate your very kind words. Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regard, William Veidemanis...

Fort St. John, British Columbia
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel!! Rooms are incredibly clean excellent service, excellent room service and staff is very friendly! Restaraunt is kinda pricey but food is good, parking isnt too bad and location of hotel is also quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shagg2016
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I always enjoy reading positive comments regarding my amazing team and I will be sure to pass them on! Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, William Veidemanis General Manager

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

As usual, a great 6-night stay! The beds did not disappoint-the reason I keep returning. The 'extra' on check-in was a pleasant surprise, and appreciated. The complimentary bottled water is always a refreshing perk after a long day of traveling. I used a pet friendly room-new addition this time: dog bed and dishes...love it! Hotel is clean, staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequenttravellerCA
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! It was great to hear you took advantage of the great amenities the Podollan Inn has to offer including the award winning L Spa, the highly rated Jax restaurant and the complimentary water in the room. In regards to your...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
2.3 km away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton G...
#2 of 24 in Grande Prairie
48 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
0.9 km away
Encore Suites by Service Plus Inns
Encore Suites by Service Plus In...
#5 of 24 in Grande Prairie
19 reviews
2.0 km away
Podollan Rez-idence Grande Prairie
Podollan Rez-idence Grande Prair...
#12 of 24 in Grande Prairie
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Podollan Inn & Spa is the finest luxury boutique hotel in Grande Prairie. We offer premium amenities, including spacious suites and stunning black tile bathrooms, complimentary secure high speed wireless internet, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast with an egg and omelette station, and complimentary heated and secure underground parking. The Podollan Inn & Spa is a smoke free property. For extended stays, enjoy the comforts of the Podollan Rez-idence, a short drive away, with all the same luxurious amenities and full size stainless steel appliances in premium kitchens. Relax at the end of the day at Jax Grill & Lounge and the award winning L Spa and Wellness Centre, both located at the Podollan Inn & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Podollan Inn & Spa

Address: 10612 99 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 8E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Price Range: $138 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Podollan Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn, Suites, Rez And Spa
Podollan Inn, Suites, Rez Hotel Grande Prairie
Podollan Inn & Spa Grande Prairie, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Podollan Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago
Yellowknife, Canada
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Podollan Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Possibly ask for a room that does not face 100 Ave.”
susieqwho, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No evidence of so many people sharing this hotel in/around our rooms. Quiet.”
specialsavill, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay high - fourth floor is best. All rooms have a small fridge plus microwave & Keurig coffee maker.”
JanetB625, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was nice that they thought about being green and provide an incentive to its occupants.”
457rubina, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 214 was nice junior suite!”
seajuice, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5