We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good38%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
2 weeks ago
“Mixed Takeaway”
13 Sep 2017
“Great stay”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
2 Star Hotel
All rooms in our facility offer queen or king size beds, in room coffee, mini-fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, bath robes, iron and ironing board, desk, voice mail, and free local calls. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring items such as Bacon, Eggs, & Sausage, available to...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
10810 | 107 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7A9, Canada
4.7 km to Grande Prairie Airport
11 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
10
26
21
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
26
21
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reservation was made by a local family member when we were attending a family reunion. Unfortunately we were staying for three nights and it was only booked for two and the same room was not available. Fortunately a comparable room was available and the hotel...More

Thank Robert S
Response from Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande PrairieResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Robert S, We are so happy to hear that our staff were the highlight of your stay. We understand that our hotel is not the newest, but we are the only one that is constantly improving on our guest rooms and amenities. We currently...More

Reviewed February 21, 2018

I will not stay here again. I don't know how they can justify their prices when there are so many newer hotels in the area. We had to update our room because our original room was in such horrible shape, we couldn't stay in it....More

Thank angelachristine
Response from Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande PrairieResponded February 23, 2018

Good Morning Angela, We were very sorry to hear about your experience with us and can tell you that this is not a typical experience here at Service Plus Inns & Suites Grande Prairie. While we are not the newest property in the area, we...More

Reviewed November 10, 2017

Night auditor lady was extremely rude. When we had to use their mat (which they charge you for) because we were given a single instead of a double she handed me the bedding very rudely! When I asked if sheets where among the pile of...More

Thank Xopher14
Response from Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande PrairieResponded November 14, 2017

Hi iamxopherr, We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the experience that you had with our night auditor during your stay with us. We assure you that this is not the standard of customer service at our hotel, we strive to make sure...More

Reviewed September 13, 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks for work. My team had a total of 4 rooms that were taken care of very well. The staff worked around our teams schedule with regards to the 2 12 hour shifts we worked. Rooms were nice...More

Thank rickeus1966
Response from Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande PrairieResponded September 15, 2017

Hi Rickeus1966, Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your long term stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed April 13, 2017

Stay here every trip to Grande Prairie. Suggest you stay on the 4th floor to avoid the noise. Breakfast is including with decent variety. Rooms are a bit dated however I have always found them clean. The staff is friendly.More

1  Thank Derrick71
Response from Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande PrairieResponded April 18, 2017

Hi Derrick71, Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for choosing to be a regular guest with us here! While our hotel is not the newest property in Grande Prairie, we are constantly improving our rooms and common areas for all of...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go someplace else"
Read review
"Pick the 4th floor to avoid noise"
Read review
"i'd recommend staying on a low floor so you don't have to deal with the one elevator."
Read review
"Even though we had no issues, you'd probably prefer not to face the carpark."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing