We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Super 8 Grande Prairie

    10050 116 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 4K5, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    Savings alert: 16% below average rate

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$97
    US$81
    SAVE US$16
    US$97
    US$97
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good29%
    • Average23%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Super 8 Grande Prairie
    Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 8Oct 9
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$97
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (231)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 231 reviews

    Reviewed 5 April 2017

    Room was outdated, had cracks in the walls and the breakfast was poor. Our hockey team was moved to another local hotel after the building's water main broke and flooded the main floor. Elevators flooded with people inside. This wasn't under the hotels control, but...More

    Thank Greg K
    Response from Sreejith N, Manager at Super 8 Grande PrairieResponded 30 June 2017

    Thank you for your response. The issues that you noted with the room are currently being fixed as the hotel is under repairs and renovations. We hope that you will come back to see the differences made after we re-open in Sept 2017.

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 14 February 2017

    Room was very clean and well kept, also was very quiet. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I found the location of the hotel to have easy access off of the main highway. Excellent complementary breakfast.

    Thank CylviaJ
    Management response:Responded 20 February 2017

    Hi Cylvia, Thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel. I most definitely share your comments with our staff members who work very hard to please our guests. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

    Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

    Front Staff is great and that's what gets it to 2 star. The issue that negates all the positives. Cigarette smoke. You are blasted with it when you enter the front door. 2nd floor hall way, THE FITNESS ROOM. Fortunately my clean but dated room...More

    Thank Nicole P
    Response from Sreejith N, Manager at Super 8 Grande PrairieResponded 30 June 2017

    Thank you for your response. We are currently renovating the entire hotel and retraining staff and we will take your comments under advisement when training our breakfast staff. I hope that when we re-open in Sept 2017 you will come back and give us another...More

    Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

    This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in to date. The shower backs up and the heater barely works. I will not stay here again I'll sleep in my truck first. The front end lady is a total jerk rude

    1  Thank Ryan O
    Management response:Responded 20 February 2017

    Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry to hear you were unhappy and we will look into the issues you have highlighted and try to resolve them as soon as possible.

    Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

    Super 8. You've gone down hill. I remember we used to be excited to stay here. Now you're outdated. Ripped wallpaper. Doors don't align. Bathroom doesn't lock. Scuffs and gunk on walls. Air condition/heater dirty and dusty. Smell of cigarette smoke on main floor was...More

    1  Thank Stephanie J
    Management response:Responded 18 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. So sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We are in the process of some renovation to upgrade some rooms. We will certainly look at our breakfast options and consider making some...More

    Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
    260 reviews
    #3 of 24 hotels in Grande Prairie
     
    Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
    363 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Grande Prairie
     
    Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
    155 reviews
    #7 of 24 hotels in Grande Prairie
     
    Ramada Clairmont/Grande Prairie
    122 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Clairmont
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$92 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 148
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grande Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Alberta >
    • Grande Prairie
    • Also Known As
    • Grande Prairie Super Eight ,
    • Grande Prairie Super 8 ,
    • Super Eight Grande Prairie ,
    • Super 8 Grande Prairie Alberta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
    155 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
    260 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
    363 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    Ramada Clairmont/Grande Prairie
    122 reviews
    5.22 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Office
    168 reviews
    .32 km away
    MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual
    233 reviews
    .19 km away
    55a Kaffee
    19 reviews
    .45 km away
    Skylark Lounge
    15 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Muskoseepi Park
    95 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Travel Alberta Grande Prairie Visitor Information Centre
    14 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Prairie Mall
    12 reviews
    .48 km away
    Art Gallery of Grande Prairie
    6 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    EVH2014
    30 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Sreejith N | Property representative |
    For the year 2016 yes we do have availability, please call us on +1 780 532 8288 and we will be happy to assist Thanks
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Visually check your room before agreeing to stay in it, if you are unhappy let the desk know a ask for a..."
    Read review
    "Smoking rooms are on ground floor, so non-smokers should stay on the 3rd or 4th level to avoid the smoke."
    Read review
    "the entire hotel is well monitored and there are very good views of the parking which is under video..."
    Read review
    "Probably on the right side of the rooms it's a nice view and more just I guess nice."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing