We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (7)
Overview
Hotel website
Hwy. 93, Icefields Parkway Box 97, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pool
Airport Transportation
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
CREATING WONDERFUL VACATION EXPERIENCES IN JASPER NATIONAL PARK FOR OVER 40 YEARS How does staying in the middle of gorgeous wilderness, nestled by mountains, rivers, falls and lakes sound? Breathe that ...More mountain air, and take a stroll or a bike ride to the falls just down the road. Enjoy an intimate dinner in our heritage lodge with crackling fire and mountain views as you reminisce over the unbelievable day. Truly relax with your loved ones and let us take care of all the planning, activity booking, and organizing your time in Jasper. We're 53km south of downtown Jasper literally in the heart of Jasper National Park along the world-famous Icefields Parkway. It's a fantastic location! It's the biggest reason most guests pick us, but it's the services we provide that no one else does, and the spectacular dining that has won us TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence 2012 - 2018. We hope you will join us here in paradise! Best rates available on our site. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$167 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Sunwapta Falls Resort
Also Known As
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Hotel Jasper
,
Sunwapta Falls Hotel
,
Hotel Sunwapta Falls
,
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge Jasper National Park, Alberta
Location
Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Jasper National Park
Becker's Chalets
897 reviews
42.98 km away
Jasper House Bungalows
471 reviews
45.06 km away
The Glacier View Inn
705 reviews
45.26 km away
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
988 reviews
46.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 102 restaurants in Jasper National Park
Downstream Restaurant & Lounge
685 reviews
47.88 km away
Fiddle River Restaurant
912 reviews
47.88 km away
Evil Dave's Grill
1,285 reviews
47.90 km away
Tekarra Restaurant
274 reviews
46.65 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 122 attractions in Jasper National Park
Mount Edith Cavell Trail
173 reviews
32.02 km away
Athabasca Falls
4,963 reviews
35.81 km away
Mt. Edith Cavell
539 reviews
32.17 km away
Marmot Basin Ski Area
443 reviews
40.39 km away
Photos
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
277
264
98
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
277
264
98
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsicefields parkwaygift shoppot piecabin stylelog firerooms are basicrocky mountainlake louisefine diningremote locationstayed here for one nightbreakfast and dinnerlittle priceya great place to staycanadian rockiestour busesblack beans
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
686 - 690 of 691 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2005

There are good points about this place, but I'm afraid the overall impression is going to be disappointment. For the sky high price you're paying, it just doesn't cut it. The main positive point is the staff: from the front desk guy to the waiters...More

1  Thank Stay802765
Reviewed July 22, 2005

We stayed hear for 2 nights in July 850CAD for a 2 bedroom suite (which we were happy to pay when we booked until!!!!! it turned out to be 2 bedrooms with an ajoining door, our room had a mouse trap in and the ajoining...More

1  Thank SS-DS
Reviewed July 10, 2005

I had read the reviews and the ads on this resort before making my decision to stay there, which there was only one negative review so it wasn't much to base an opinion on, but we soon found out the ads that they had of...More

3  Thank Eeyor
Management response:Responded August 7, 2005

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us. Your genuine review has provided a wonderful opportunity to clarify and comment for the benefit of all Trip Advisor members wishing to visit Jasper National Park. When planning a vacation, there are...More

Reviewed June 18, 2005

After reading the adverse report of small rooms in the Hideway rooms I was a little concerned. I need not have worried. From the outset the front line staff were most friendly. We had arrived early and had left our baggage at the reception. returning...More

16  Thank tattyff
Reviewed February 10, 2005

My husband and I were so excited to go to this hotel and were extremely disappointed as soon as we got there. For one thing, the rooms are very small. In their on-line promotional material, there is a photo of a room with a fireplace....More

6  Thank MikellA1
Management response:Responded March 22, 2005

I would like to take this opportunity to respond to 'Free Road Noise' First, our rooms and suites range in size from 250 sq ft. to 600 sq ft— this is industry standard. The ‘Hideaway’ is cabin style and is meant to be cozy at...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jewelfish2017
August 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SunwaptaFallsLodge | Property representative |
Thank for your question! We do not have air conditioning in our rooms because temperatures drop fairly low overnight, even in the summer months! We do provide fans for each room if they decide it is a little bit warm.
1
Vote
Christiine T
May 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from mcorlett | Property representative |
Absolutely nothing! It's free to park :)
0
Votes
Christiine T
May 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from mcorlett | Property representative |
No charge to park - it's totally free!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all rooms are very quiet, there is not a lot of traffic on the road at night."
Read review
"we would have liked a bigger room for a family of 5."
Read review
"I had no issues with the room"
Read review
"King cabins with back porch are great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing