We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
#12 Folding Mountain Village, Jasper National Park, Alberta T7V 1Y2 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
191
16
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
191
16
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning gorgeous views bob wildlife mountains drive jasper recliner bear cook
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, highly recommended. Bob makes the most fantastic breakfast, and is a great start off for the day, where you can discuss todays plans and meet other visitors. We stayed in chickadeeroom, it is more than a room, it is like...More

Thank Annika P
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Wyndswept was just what we were looking for! Out of the bustle of Jasper, a drive through the wildlife rich area just east of mountains, and gorgeous views! Our beds were amazingly comfortable and we had a double recliner in our room. The whole house...More

1  Thank Jhkit
Response from wyndswept-bb, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and BreakfastResponded August 10, 2017

Ohhh I know this year was a horrible year for mosquitos. We figure it was due to wet snowy long spring and lots of water on the ground then sudden heat!! Guests often want the name of our mattress brand as they are so comfortable....More

Reviewed July 17, 2017

We were greeted on our arrival (when we eventually found Wyndswept) by Dan, Bob and Glenda's son. We had an enjoyable 3 night stay once we had got accustomed to the Wyndswept environment and we were given lots of helpful information on places to visit...More

2  Thank Damehelen
Response from wyndswept-bb, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and BreakfastResponded August 10, 2017

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to do a review. You were our first guests of 2017 so we appreciate that👍 We are a rural country B&B thus our home, decor and furniture reflect that. Sorry, we don't decorate according to what our...More

Reviewed June 17, 2017

We decided on the spur of the moment to drive to Jasper and since we had been there a few times, were looking for a nice quiet place to stay. We were a bit surprised that the B&B was really close to other houses on...More

1  Thank Nancy V
Response from wyndswept-bb, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and BreakfastResponded July 14, 2017

Hi there, thank you for the 5 star rating. Yes Our village has homes on half an acreage each so it's not crowded and very pretty. To ensure we didn't disturb a lot of the surrounding forrest it was decided one road in with a...More

Reviewed January 13, 2017

We loved our two night stay in this particular B&B as part of our anniversary trip across the Canadian Rockies. Our hosts were wonderful in making everything perfect for our special time. We stayed in the Pocohontas Room which was very comfortable and well equipped...More

Thank WildRover007
Response from wyndswept-bb, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and BreakfastResponded June 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am happy we met your needs to celebrate your anniversary. It's great you enjoyed your breakfasts. That's what we strive for👍 Thanks again for the nice review and your time!

View more reviews
About
Description
If you want to stay at Jasper area's finest and only 4.5 Star, drive to the east side of JNP and enjoy our lovely B&B. A full hot cooked breakfast is served to you daily in our dining room that overlooks the More panoramic mountain view you see here. Big B&B rooms, king bed, sat TV, refreshment centers, all the amenities plus more, all private full en-suites/bathrooms. Glenda and Bob are extremely knowledgeable of the area. If you want to beat the hustle and bustle of tourists towns Wyndswept is awesome! Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$149 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Wyndswept Hotel Jasper East
,
Wyndswept b&b
,
Wyndswept Bed And Breakfast Jasper National Park, Alberta
Location
Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$149 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Wyndswept Hotel Jasper East
,
Wyndswept b&b
,
Wyndswept Bed And Breakfast Jasper National Park, Alberta
Location
Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Ramada by Wyndham Hinton
256 reviews
17.47 km away
White Wolf Inn
180 reviews
18.05 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
219 reviews
18.24 km away
Hinton Lodge
54 reviews
18.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 102 nearby restaurants
The Old Grind
100 reviews
20.48 km away
Folding Mountain Brewing Taproom and Kitchen
81 reviews
.92 km away
MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual
166 reviews
17.88 km away
Stone Peak Restaurant & Lounge
52 reviews
2.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 124 nearby attractions
Sulphur Skyline Trail
134 reviews
15.21 km away
The Beaver Boardwalk
331 reviews
18.96 km away
Travel Alberta Hinton Visitor Information Centre
61 reviews
20.46 km away
Bald Hills
147 reviews
40.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Only one room has a mountain view"
Damehelen
Jul. 17, 2017
Read review
"The Pocahontas views were spectacular"
WildRover007
Jan. 13, 2017
Read review
"Pocahontus room is the best."
LadyChat2014
Sep. 18, 2016
Read review
"Pocohantas, definitely."
Bendbubbles
Sep. 17, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing