We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
94 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$155
TripadvisorUS$155
Traveluro
TravelocityUS$155
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$155
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (210)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (262)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 22-04-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lobstick Lodge
Updated 22-04-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 17 in Jasper
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience relaxation in a majestic mountain setting at Lobstick Lodge, with 139 spacious guestrooms and rooms with kitchenettes. Our hotel welcomes everyone from solo travellers to families and groups is a favourite with Jasper regulars and conveniently located right in the townsite. Before exploring Jasper, fuel up with breakfast coffee at the Crazy Elk Café. They have implemented industry-leading distancing and cleaning standards in a partnership with Lysol to keep guests and staff safe.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Telephone
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
1006Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 298
  • 362
  • 138
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cwoywada wrote a review Apr. 2022
Winnipeg, Canada63 contributions7 helpful votes
They post a price less than 200 and it ended up being over 800.00 for the 2 nights. How is that possible even if it was USD which is showed CAD. You had to book 2 night min which is crazy when you are travelling thru the area. I was taking my son on a trip from Jasper to Banff for his 40 th birthday. Why would you spend 800.00 on a hotel and what I get from the review it is not even good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Lobstick Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear cwoywada, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I was disappointed to read your experience with us was not optimal. Regarding our prices and availability, our rates are stated before tax and will not change after your reservation online and we do have a minimum night's stay depending on the current business levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced. I’d appreciate it if you’d reach out to me directly at pmyska@pursuitcollection.com so that I can learn more about your experience and your reservation. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
Sherry wrote a review Apr. 2022
Edmonton, Canada38 contributions45 helpful votes
Well I have to say I was very disappointed, me my husband and my sister and her husband, were in Jasper to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday, and well to ski the hill for the weekend of april 7th 8th 9th. We were staying in the hotel close to this one, we were looking to have supper somewhere close on saturday, so one of the staff recommended we try the resturant here, unfortunately there was no signs to the resturant from the lobby that we could see, so we politely asked the front desk girl. To our shock and dismay the young lady spoke out rudely with a "the restaurant is only for guests of the hotel". I asked her why that was and she had nothing more to say, the men sitting behind her looked at us with confusion but we left the hotel lobby and went on to the restaurant at our own hotel the jasper inn and suites. We ended up having the most amazing time, but for this hotel the staff was rude and I will not be renting any suites from them in the future, we love exploring new suites in all the jasper hotels but this one will definitely not get my money. Its to bad for the restaurant staff and the hotel itself that their front staff does not have enough training on customer service. We ended up spending almost $700.00 on our celebration dinner and they got none of it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Lobstick Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear BambieMcBimbo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. Unfortunately, we do not have any restaurants in Lobstick Lodge. I am very disappointed and confused with the response you got from our front desk staff. Please accept my sincere apology for this experience. I will be investigating this further to make sure our standards are being met at all times. I am glad you were able to enjoy your birthday dinner and Jasper itself. Best regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
VGTravelGirl wrote a review Apr. 2022
St. Albert, Canada1730 contributions153 helpful votes
Had 2 rooms - one with kitchen and one with 2 beds. There is a small pool inside and an old style hot tub as well. Really enjoyed the outside hot tub. The kitchen unit needs some maintenance- one burner on stove did not work. One of the kitchen cupboards would not stay closed. It was okay for a couple days. Was able to book over Easter long-weekend at the last minute. Hotel allows dogs. There is a little take out coffee place in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking lot very busy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Lobstick Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear VGTravelGirl, Thank you for your recent visit to the Lobstick Lodge. I am pleased to read you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our outdoor hot tub. I was disappointed that your stay was not optimal and our kitchen did not meet your expectations. I would appreciate it if you could contact me at pmyska@pursuitcollection.com. I would like to investigate, which room had the issues mentioned above and discuss the repairs with the appropriate department. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay and that you will consider one of our hotels in the future. Kind Regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
Nursep007 wrote a review Dec. 2021
Edmonton, Canada9 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean and friendly place. Rooms a bit dated, but most hotels are in Jasper. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub! Our room rate included free breakfast at hotel next door ( the château). Food and service was excellent
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bronson Albano, Guest Services / Front Office at Lobstick Lodge
Responded Dec. 12, 2021
Dear Nursep007, Thank you for joining us at the Lobstick Lodge upon your recent visit to Jasper. Your review is important to us and we appreciate the time you took to write. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed a clean room, friendly staff, and were able to take advantage of our direct offers and facilities. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel for your next skiing trip! Kind Regards, Bronson Albano Guest Services Manager
Read more
Mehmet wrote a review Dec. 2021
3 contributions
I can comfortably say , this was the most worn down hotel I stayed in Canada . Room was dirty , pet stayed in the room before and the beds were twin and plus very uncomfortable . This play still remain in 90s . Unless an emergency , will never stay there again It was relatively low price but I rather Spend extra $50 a night and stay at a cleaner place
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aman Gupta, Guest Services / Front Office at Lobstick Lodge
Responded Dec. 8, 2021
Dear MehmetAydinEdmg, Thank you for choosing Lobstick Lodge for your recent visit. Your feedback is very important to us and I appreciate the time you took to write a review. We are very sorry and deeply regret that our services and facilities were not satisfactory during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering only the best to our guests and assure this experience is not common with that of our standards. I will be sharing your comments with the appropriate departments which will help us improve and maintain our standards. Again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope you enjoyed the time you spent in Jasper National Park. If you would like to further discuss your stay, I urge you to reach out to me at agupta@pursuitcollection.com. I personally would like to resolve your concerns and welcome you back to our hotel to provide you with the stay we intended and that you expected. Kind Regards, Aman Gupta Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lobstick hotel jasper
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesJasper National ParkJasper
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lobstick Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Lobstick Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Mount Edith Cavell Trail (1.1 km), Medicine Lake (1.1 km), and Jasper-Yellowhead Museum & Archives (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lobstick Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Lobstick Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Lobstick Lodge?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lobstick Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include SnowDome Coffee Bar, The Raven Bistro, and The Inn Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lobstick Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Lobstick Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Jasper.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lobstick Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lobstick Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lobstick Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Lobstick Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gare Ferroviaire De La Canadien National (1.2 km) and Vieille Caserne De Pompiers De Jasper (1.0 km).