We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lobstick Lodge

CancelonUS$194*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$239*
US$194*
Great Deal
US$200*
US$200*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lobstick Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 599: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

There are positives and negatives of course- the rooms are a good size, comfy beds and clean. Unfortunately don't expect a good sleep due to the design and lay out of the hotel. The reception is at the centre and then the room corridors spur off from it. This means you will get everybody walking past your room if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F1ossy
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad this guest enjoyed our beds and some of our facilities but am sorry to hear about the experience with the tour group(s). We do get quite a few tour groups staying in the lodge and try to keep them all together. They are generally quiet especially in the early morning. We did however have one group come...

Grande Prairie
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Checked Into this hotel as all other hotels were sold out and price quoted was more then a four seasons hotel would be but okay done since we need a place to stay and it's jasper! Checked into our room and the front desk agent was less then friendly not informative about where anything was located basically a " I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicoles98
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that this guest did not have a pleasant stay with us. I am disappointed and embarrassed by this review. Not only was our housekeeping not up to standard our customer service at the front desk was also not up to standard. We pride ourselves on our housekeeping and on our customer service and we obviously failed on...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 September 2014

This was booked as part of a tour, and we entered after reading reviews expecting the worst....however, the rooms while dark and dated in decor were quiet and had comfortable beds and a good shower. Breakfast buffet was good and fairly priced. NO air conditioning, but has a fan. Downtown Jasper and restaurants are a 15 minute walk away. Owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CometCruiser
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The carpet in this hotel was filthy and old. the rooms are anole size but dirty. Our room was at the end of the hall so we were miles from everything. Glad we are only here one night. Restaurant is terrible. My pot pie was only dark meet turkey (I hate dark meat). My husband had seafood pasta. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leisuresusie
London, UK
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Part of a pre booked package as part of a longer road trip! I'll keep it short and sweet. Rooms were spacious with an adjoining lounge area. Clean but why do we have to have that nice mustard/brown colour on the bed linen and walls? This would be so much better with white and a bright colour!! Bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonndJulie
Essex, England
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, the room was in the basement between the boiler room and house keepers office. View was roots of a tree blocking out light. Interior and furniture reminded us of 1950's Butlins chalet. Freezer broken, had been stabbed and pierced with a sharp object. Layer of dust on most flat surfaces, pillow cases stained with other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat J
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry this guest had such a poor experience with our guest room, there is no excuse for the housekeeping issues and along with our Executive Housekeeper we have taken steps to ensure this does not happen again. I wish we had been notified when the guest stayed here as we could have rectified most of these problems right...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

A lovely surprise. This hotel was charming, the staff were friendly, cheerful and very helpful. The room was very large as was the bed. The linen and towels were clean and fresh and tea/coffee making facilities too. We had a comfortable 2 night stay here. The prices for breakfast and dinner were about average but the food was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine B
San Jose, California
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We arrived in Jasper without reservations so could not be very selective in hotels. Our room was a kitchenette style room. The beds were advertised as queen but seemed more like fulls. The beds were reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was not included in the room rate. We ate in the hotel restaurant for a late light dinner and breakfast. Both meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
Kiryat Tivon Israel
Reviewed 6 September 2014

The hotel is located at the end of a pleasant residential street along with others. About 15 minutes of walking to the center of town. Room is large and clean. There is a kettle as well as a coffee making machine - very important at morning. The two days stay at the hotel was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shuki51
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We booked this hotel well in advance as part of out tour, but read TA reviews a few days before arriving and were rather apprehensive..... But we had a great stay, friendly staff nice and clean room, good and well priced food. Bit of a walk into town, but hey...this is hiking country! Can't really see what some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sparrywilliams

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Two King Beds (37)
Viewed
Indoor Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Kitchen Two Double Beds (43)
Viewed
Outdoor Hot Tubs (12)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Beds (32)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.2 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
847 reviews
0.6 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
341 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 km away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.9 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Lobstick Lodge
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within the town of Jasper, Lobstick Lodge is near all the area's major attractions. With 139 spacious guestrooms and rooms with kitchenettes, this Jasper resort offers an excellent family restaurant, meeting and catering facilities, an indoor pool and sauna, 3 outdoor Jacuzzis, 1 indoor Jacuzzi and a fitness center. Lobstick Lodge is also a great skiing destination with friendly, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lobstick Lodge

Address: 94 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $115 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lobstick Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lobstick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lobstick Hotel Jasper
Lobstick Lodge Jasper, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lobstick Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lobstick Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with views of the mountains are the best. Not all rooms have a view.”
caintown, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Kitchenette rooms really useful as there are separate living washing and sleeping areas - as within a small apartment.”
ChrisHelena, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps in the east wing away from the elevator”
tmwind, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool is closed every Monday til 1pm for cleaning”
tanyastocktonontees, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A really quiet area so all rooms good for low noise”
palmsprings51, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$194* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$200
TravelocityUS$200
ElvolineUS$239
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates