We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official Site
US$79
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.comUS$93
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (251)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (255)

About

#8 of 17 hotels in Jasper
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Find warm Canadian Rockies hospitality and good value here at the Marmot Lodge. Our inviting and spacious rooms and suites all have motel-style exterior entry! They have implemented industry-leading distancing and cleaning standards in a partnership with Lysol to keep guests and staff safe.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1259Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 332
  • 569
  • 253
  • 69
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
momtravel wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
My son and I come and stay at Marmot Lodge fairly regularly. We have been very happy with the rooms and comfy beds. I am making two reviews one for December and one for now January. The staff have been so excellent. There are many who I do not know the names of; however the ones that I do that have really been impressive are: Lucy the desk manager, she show's great listening skills which is an asset and she is really accountable. I have appreciated her caring attitude it has made our vacations really positive. Kenneth (hope I have that right), he is so up beat with staff and people coming to stay. He really sets us up to have a good holiday and shows excellent people skills. Ignace has been so thoughtful and always says hi. He has been very gracious with his time. All the staff from cleaning to maintenance (Ross) are very friendly and make a difference to help you have a great vacation. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello momtravel2023, Thank you for your recent visit to Marmot Lodge and such a fantastic review and rating. It is a pleasure to read you always enjoy your stay with us and that our staff makes your vacations great and positive. Knowing that our guests have had a good experience with us means we can celebrate our success. I will be sharing your feedback with the Marmot team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christa T wrote a review Oct. 2022
Grande Prairie, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Not the greatest. Uncomfortable beds with dirty duvets. Didn't realise when we booked it's a motel. Had to park pretty far from the stairs and then carry my bag up which is not ideal for me as I have chronic pain and complications from past injuries. Main heat is boiler/radiators. Had to crank it up to over 75 just to maintain a livable temperature. Pros: the shower was very large, which is nice for a couple who shower together. The new restaurant (I don't know how new but pictures and other reviews show the old place) is excellent. Evil Dave's. We had some issues with planning so were booking last minute for Dark Sky Fest and this was one of only a couple of places that had rooms available. I see why now, and in the future I will not be returning to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It is a 2 story motel style, no elevator. If you have mobility issues, might not work well. No...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aman Gupta, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge
Responded Oct. 27, 2022
Dear 7christat, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read your positive comments about the shower and Evil Dave's, however, I am also disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We operate to the highest hygiene standards, and please be assured that your feedback on the duvet will be taken up with our housekeeping department. After investigation, I also noticed that a courtesy call was placed to your room after check-in and found no reports of any issues. If we had been made aware of your concerns regarding stairs, we would have changed your room to a ground floor room and would have assisted with your luggage too. Again I appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We hope you will give our hotel consideration in the future and that you enjoyed your time in Jasper. Kind Regards, Aman Gupta Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wade L wrote a review Oct. 2022
I was inquiring about rooms and availability and tyler was an amazing help and very patient. Thank you Tyler! i will be recommending all of my friends here. Place was kept clean, in a great location and overall experience was great! Thanks again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge
Responded Oct. 23, 2022
Hello 559wadel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us in Marmot Lodge, found our staff helpful, and that you found our place clean and the location great. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2114s wrote a review Oct. 2022
London219 contributions117 helpful votes
A good spot for a night or 2 in Jasper. It’s a quick drive down to central Jasper to the main restaurants and shops. There is a Starbucks on the same site for coffees as well as a restaurant. The room was clean, beds comfy and had a very big shower. Checkin was really simple and the parking was good as we were able to park very close to the room. It is a little dated but everything was there that you could want.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge
Responded Oct. 23, 2022
Hello 2114s, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I am happy to read that you had a great time with us and found our room clean, and the beds comfortable. We truly appreciate your business and hope you had a fantastic time in Jasper. Sincerely, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lorna_999 wrote a review Oct. 2022
London, United Kingdom55 contributions52 helpful votes
The hotel does look very tired and the rooms need upgrading, however seamless and quick check in (despite issues with the computer system). Room clean and comfortable and coffee restocked on request. Parking plentiful and hotel is easy drive or short walk from main shops. Good base for exploring the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge
Responded Oct. 23, 2022
Hello lorna_999, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I am pleased to read you found our hotel's location convenient and the room clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope you had a fabulous time in Jasper. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill P wrote a review Sep. 2022
Casino, Australia49 contributions48 helpful votes
On arrival there was no power due to bush fires in the area. Power did resume around 1830hrs. The room was large with an easy access into the shower as it was not over a bath tub. However the power did go off again around 0200hrs so the room was really dark, no power was restored for the day so it made it difficult to even get a coffee in ones room. The hotel did have torches available to hotel guests. Just a little to far from the down town area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge
Responded Oct. 23, 2022
Dear Bill P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I am pleased that you found our room large with easy access to the shower and that our hotel provided torches to our guests. Unfortunately, the entire Jasper lost power due to the wildfire and this was out of our control, and our team did their best to keep our guests safe. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and I hope you had a great time in Canada. Best regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
152joannad wrote a review Sep. 2022
4 contributions5 helpful votes
This was a very "tired" motel in need of a big renovation. The carpets were worn and torn in places causing trip hazards in corridors. We had a kitchenette which we weren't expecting but on arrival this had a particularly strong smell of curry. I went straight down to reception to ask for a change but had no joy as we were there for 2 nights and the following night was full! Some plugs in room weren't working. Very nice staff but I think they could have moved us as this first night was not full.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge
Responded Sep. 11, 2022
Hello 152joannad, Thank you for your recent visit to Marmot Lodge. I truly regret that your stay with us was not optimal. We hope to have our hotel renovated in the future to enhance our guests' experience. I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your visit and I will be addressing them with the appropriate department. I hope you had a fabulous time in the Rockies and we hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kailash U wrote a review Aug. 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania5 contributions
Comfortable place with a convenient location very near to the shops in town and the scenic spots in the park. Great A/C, parking outside the door, Starbucks and a great restaurant on the property, doors locked well, good blackout curtains, good shower pressure and water temp. Room needs some upgrades, but overall we had a great stay and can’t complain.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge
Responded Aug. 28, 2022
Hello 919kailashu, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a great review. I am pleased that you had a great stay and found our hotel comfortable, with great amenities. Knowing that our guests have had a good experience with us means we can celebrate our success. It motivates us to work towards providing even better service in the future. Please come back and see us again next time you’re here! Sincerely, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hiddo van Os wrote a review Aug. 2022
Hazerswoude Rijndijk, The Netherlands3 contributions
Kids loved the pool! Nice clean room and good wifi. Jasper is an amazing place to visit. Take Jasper sky Tram to see wonderful views. All lakes are amazing for hiking or boat trip, or just walk to the shopping area to buy some souvenirs!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge
Responded Aug. 7, 2022
Dear hiddovanosd, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a perfect review. I am happy to read that you had a great stay with us and you had a wonderful time in Jasper. We appreciate your business. Best regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MabdRosa wrote a review Jul. 2022
45 contributions51 helpful votes
This hotel is on the outskirts of Jasper. The rooms are very tired, the door lock was very poor, it was very difficult to open the door and likewise very difficult to ensure that it was locked when you were leaving your room. There was no safe, the coffee machine didn't work. The hair dryer didn't work. The carpets were very tired.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Marmot Lodge
Responded Jul. 28, 2022
Hello MDRosa, Thank you for your recent visit to Marmot Lodge. I am truly sorry if your stay with us was not optimal. I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. I hope you were able to address your concerns with our front desk team while still in-house so we could investigate or replace the items. I hope you enjoyed the beautiful Jasper and that you will consider one of our hotels in the future. Sincerely, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marmot hotel jasper, marmot lodge jasper
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesJasper National ParkJasper
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Marmot Lodge (C̶$̶1̶2̶7̶) C$119 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Jasper, Alberta) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Marmot Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Marmot Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Jasper-Yellowhead Museum & Archives (1.1 km), Friends of Jasper National Park (1.2 km), and Jasper Discovery Trail (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marmot Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Marmot Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Marmot Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marmot Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bear's Paw Bakery, The Inn Grill, and Kimchi House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marmot Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Marmot Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Jasper.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marmot Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marmot Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Marmot Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vieille Caserne De Pompiers De Jasper (1.2 km) and Gare Ferroviaire De La Canadien National (1.3 km).
Does Marmot Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.