We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Jasper

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 705: English reviews
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Located right in the heart of Jasper, downtown is no more than a few blocks away. For the price, the service and environment of the front entrance staff is great. The pool facilities are amazing. The rooms are slightly outdated, but still convenient, comfy, and cozy. First choice mid range hotel in Jasper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErinFLZ
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This place is fine, but not quite what I expected. Our room was right across from the vending/ice + the cleaning staff room. It was very noisy. On top of that, you can hear every footstep of the people in the room above and beside you. The bathroom has those cloth shower curtains that always smell gross.. BUT, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I really like the hotel, it's has lot of rooms, good price, food, bar and fitness centre. Rooms were clear and location is close to everything in walking. Would like to go again. Rooms were very very big compare to last 10-12 hotels I been too. Lots of space. 1.5 washroom it was so easy for me and gf to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aj5335
Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Nice location with plenty of parking and 15 min walk into shops and restaurants. Room was spacious with two queen beds, comfortable and clean. Like the fact that there was an additional separate sink. Check in was fast and staff friendly. Agree with other reviewers in that the place needs updating, but we would stay here again. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadianinriyadh
Reviewed 6 October 2016

this hotel is more like a youth hostel no carpet in rooms very uncomfy bed staff were not helpfull and very slow on check in . lifts are very slow quicker to use tohe stairs there are vending machines on the first floor if they have a group booking then u cant get a meal in the restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-jane N
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Sarah-jane N I am sorry your experience at the Chateau Jasper was not as pleasant as it should have been. The room you were in is our wheelchair accessible room and has flooring to accommodate wheelchairs. The rest of our rooms do have carpeting. I am very disappointed to hear that you didn’t like the bed. We just replaced...

Cody
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Very clean and comfortable. Most importantly, it is pet friendly. The staff was friendly. Fluffy towels. Roomy quarters. Judging by the busses, it is obviously popular with the tour groups yet the hotel was always quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel suite was nice and clean and spacious. Unfortunately the rest of the hotel was quite dated, very much in need of modernizing. The swimming pool and hot tubs were great. The buffet breakfast was very disappointing. The fruit salad came out of a tin, pastry was tough and the hot food selection was of poor quality and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marina l
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Marina I Thank you for your review and I am sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast. Actually our Fruit Salad is made from fresh ingredients as is our pastries however if they are left for too long then the quality deteriorates. I have spoken to our food and beverage team about the need change over the items or...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

A pleasant stay at an older hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable, but was lacking in power outlets required by most modern travelers. Breakfast at hotel restaurant was poor. Ordered from menu one day, experienced very slow service. Opted for continental breakfast in restaurant the next day, limited selection of food. (Not included in room price). Room safe malfunctioned, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I would like to thank the reception staff for their vital help with a health problem I had while staying at the hotel. They directed me to the clinic and did not make me pay for a 10 minute phone call to my insurance in Italy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia L
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This wasa beautiful hotel with two queen beds and very spacious. We were very happy with the accommodation and it was only a relatively short walk to town where we could wander at will. Would highly recommend this establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyFord16

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Executive Suite One King Bed (58)
Viewed
Family Room Two Queens (50)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queens (36)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queens Mock Up Room available from April 2017 (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
317 reviews
0.3 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
830 reviews
0.5 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,384 reviews
1.0 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Chateau Jasper

Address: 96 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $94 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Jasper Hotel Jasper
Chateau Hotel Jasper
Jasper Chateau Hotel
Chateau Jasper Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Jasper staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Jasper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large windows, clean and quiet rooms throughout. Well insulated.”
 of 5 bubbles eljay432016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Judging by our experience, a tip would be useless as any request will be ignored.”
 of 5 bubbles 659jonb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the first floor was quiet and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 175deirdreg, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators and preferably on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 966jasperz, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel on the second floor are ideal for skiers as they can go straight to the parking lot from the back entry.”
 of 5 bubbles ErinFLZ, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5