We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 17 hotels in Jasper

Tonquin Inn

1,110 reviews
Save
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (341)
Dining (35)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good36%
  • Average29%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib”(18 reviews)
“third floor”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,110)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tonquin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
161
325
294
120
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
161
325
294
120
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo outdoor hot tubsprime ribthird floorbeds were very comfortableseparate bedroomfull kitchenmini fridgethe main streetlake louisekitchenettefireplacesaunaskiingstoveedmontonmountainswinter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
371 - 375 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is definitely a motel-type accommodation. The outside is cheery enough with the flower boxes over the railings, but the rooms seem small, cramped and everything seems to be falling apart. We got a 2-bedroom unit with a balcony to accommodate our family on a...More

1  Thank 3Mice
Response from Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded 24 July 2015

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had with your room. Please be assured that your review has been shared with our entire management team to address these issues as...More

Reviewed 18 July 2015

Great Location in the heart of Jasper and amazingly clean hotel. Very friendly staff and rooms are nicely done with a very clean quality. The price is very decent for the service and quality of the rooms. I would recommend this hotel to couples for...More

Thank Megan J
Response from Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded 5 August 2015

We are pleased to hear that you found the Tonquin Inn to be clean and affordable with friendly staff. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay and for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again on...More

Reviewed 16 July 2015

Sadly we were disappointed with our stay at Tonquin Inn. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. The room service was terrible and I had to remake the bed everyday (seriously it looked like a 5 year old made it). We had to ask for coffee...More

Thank Annie N
Response from Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the experience you had at the Tonquin Inn. We are truly sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We have passed on your comments to the appropriate department...More

Reviewed 15 July 2015

The room was rather simple with just one bed and the wash basin placed in the room (which brings back memories of Paris in the seventies). The restaurant is in the same building complex but run indepedently. This led to a couple of misunderstandings when...More

Thank Ugurd
Response from Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the confusion regarding the restaurant. The Prime Rib City is under new management and we, with their management, are working together to provide seamless communication. We hope to welcome you back to the Tonquin Inn on your...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015

This is a motel -nothing more - except they charge like a four star hotel. There are not a lot of choices in Jasper and Tonquin Inn takes advantage of this. The room was clean, worn - but clean. Not a lot of light and...More

Thank 2kidsBackpack
Response from Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded 5 August 2015

We are truly sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We assure you that our rates are consistently monitored with other properties in Jasper and we still remain very competitive. We appreciate your taking the time to post your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17374757677195
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (341)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (23)
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Bathroom (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Courtney H
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Francois T | Property representative |
As we only have a limited number of pet friendly rooms, we would recommend you call the hotel direct to be certain that we have rooms available on the days you plan on staying with us. If you do not wish to book a pet... More
0
Votes
cruisefanatic01
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Francois T | Property representative |
The rates quoted on the Tonquin Inn website are in Canadian dollars.
1
Vote
Joan M
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Francois T | Property representative |
Hi Joan, We would be happy to make sure you get a ground floor room upon your one night stay in Jasper. Please provide me with your full name and arrival date and we will immediately pre-register you for your... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 258 has a kitchenette, 2 bedrooms, in-room sauna, and is wheelchair accessible with a stairwell right..."
Read review
"Ask for an upgraded room, Two beds would be best"
Read review
"Can’t rely on Restaurant being o0en"
Read review
"Try for a room as far from the main road as possible. Trains go by all day and night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite