We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$310
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-26
Agoda.com
US$237
View deal
Hotels.comUS$269
TravelocityUS$280
HurbUS$311
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (452)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (302)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 22-04-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Forest Park Hotel
Updated 22-04-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 17 hotels in Jasper
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay with us on the edge of town in a quiet and relaxing mountain setting. With luxurious on-site amenities and services, the Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre is the best place to unplug and unwind in beautiful Jasper. Experience our on-site Mountain Wellness Day Spa & Salon, and recharge after a day of adventure. Dine with us and taste authentic Canadian Rockies cuisine. Or, bring your wedding or meeting here to Jasper’s largest conference centre. They have implemented industry-leading distancing and cleaning standards in a partnership with Lysol to keep guests and staff safe.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Stay 4+ Night and Save 20%

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
2752Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 773
  • 1,029
  • 539
  • 243
  • 168
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Johnna P wrote a review Yesterday
7 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July almost $900 for the 2 nights - that's just ridiculous but Jasper is a popular place for tourists so you really have no choice and the hotels won't care because they know they can get the bookings. The hotel is very dated - I booked a 2 queen room because I was staying with my daughter - they put me in a King - they would not change it asked to see my e-mail confirmation which I had but no where did it say what type of room I booked - I know I booked 2 queens because I had other hotel bookings that were 2 queens. The room had a tiny fridge which they could not even bother to defrost - the ice hung down so low it froze what we put in there. The beds were terrible and made noise. They are renovating and adding more rooms so our view was construction. Likely will be anyone's view for a while. If you are going to charge this much defrost your fridge and provide bigger ones - many of us bring food for picnics, etc. As an Alberta resident I would like to visit Jasper more in the summer but the hotels are so overpriced and this one is maybe a 2 star at best.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gary S wrote a review Aug. 13
Dublin, Ireland143 contributions81 helpful votes
How or who rates these hotels sometimes astounds me! This is not a one notch down from a 5 star (ie a 4 star). It simply isn’t. The overall decor is like something out of the 70’s, the AC / heating unit for the winter was a stand alone (stuck to the wall unit) and the loudest ever! - awful thing! Carpets were grubby and a pop up bed that we required was just about one step shy of the springs coming through- and really uncomfortable. Bathroom was like a sweat box and really not pleasant. Restaurant very average and other than a trainee German girl at checkout that was very pleasant-the stay was only memorable for the wrong reasons. Not very nice to be honest! And other than a swimming pool effectively in the lobby which would raise their rating, this was a very average 3 star hotel at best, and very expensive for what it was!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try somewhere else I think
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Forest Park Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear K4847RWgarys, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I truly regret that your stay with us was not optimal. I sincerely apologize if the air conditioning unit was noisy and that you didn't enjoy the hotel's décor. We hope to have our main building renovated in the future to offer the best experience possible to our guests. I hope you had a great time in Jasper and that you enjoyed our journey around Canada. Sincerely, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
palmettonative75 wrote a review Aug. 13
Cedar Key, Florida50 contributions37 helpful votes
This hotel is going under construction (website says "summer 2022" but they are nowhere close to being finished. If you are in the main hotel, you're probably fine, but if they put you in the wing to the left it could be loud , dusty, and right around you (entrance, hall etc). The rooms are decently modern (more than needed for a mountain town but fine). The gym opens at 8am (too late if you're trying to work out before breakfast). Large tour group there dominated the breakfast buffet from 7-8am so you have to work around them in order to get any service. Breakfast buffet was convenient but not terribly special, but it checks the boxes so you can get on with your touring of this beautiful area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Forest Park Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello palmettonative75, Thank you for your recent visit to Forest park Hotel. I was disappointed to read that we missed the mark on your stay. The new addition to our main building is in the final stage and will be finished in a short time. I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your visit and I will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate departments. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider one of our hotels for your future visit. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marathonman33 wrote a review Aug. 11
Bradenton, Florida315 contributions133 helpful votes
The staff was very friendly and full of helpful suggestions. This hotel is just old. They do try to provide as many options as possible. The pool and spa area are indoors and we’ll keep. There are two restaurants in the hotel. One of which is a breakfast buffet and the other is a bar/restaurant open for lunch and dinner. The rooms are good size and lots of them have balconies. The bathroom is small and has a tub, shower combination. The bed was comfortable and the linens wren clean. They are in the process of renovating with a new section right next-door to the existing hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Forest Park Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear marathonman33, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I am pleased you found our staff very friendly, and helpful, and the beds were comfortable and clean. We plan to have our main building renovated in the future to enhance our guests' experience. I appreciate your feedback and hope that you had a fabulous time in Jasper. Best regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine D wrote a review Aug. 11
Thamesford, Canada1577 contributions134 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 nights. Food was very good for the breakfast buffet and supper buffet. Also liked our meal at the front restaurant. Only issue with noise came from guests returning late to their room one night and being noisy in the hall. Many of the hotels are only doing housekeeping on request which isn't a problem for us because with only staying one or two nights at a hotel we don't need housekeeping at all. What would improve a stay here would be to provide a shuttle service to the downtown area because they are the furthest away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Forest Park Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Christine D, Thank you for joining us at Forest Park Hotel on your recent visit to Jasper. I am pleased to read the food was very good and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the noise in late hours. There is the availability of booking a taxi service to get to or from the downtown and our front desk staff would be very happy to arrange this service for our guests at any time. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in one of our hotels in the future. Best regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
derekcollins63 wrote a review Aug. 10
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
The hotel is not the newest but is generally speaking in good order, decor is traditional 'mountain style' - bears, antlers and wood finishes abound. Facilities are good and offer a good range of options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Forest Park Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello derekcollins63, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our facilities good with a good range of options. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you had a great time in Canada. Sincerely, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cookieka wrote a review Aug. 8
Templepatrick, United Kingdom94 contributions65 helpful votes
This hotel is undergoing construction. Our room was acceptable but there was no housekeeping provided. Breakfast was a buffet which was a bit limited … not the best however not the worst. Staff and servers were v pleasant. The hotel received a lot of tour groups. The hotel is furthest out of town and so quite a walk into town. The pool was chilly but my daughter enjoyed playing in it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Forest Park Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Cookieka, Thank you for your recent visit to Forest Park Hotel. I deeply regret that your stay with us was not optimal. At this time, we do not offer daily housekeeping service but can provide any amenities, fresh towels, or bin replacement upon request. I appreciate your feedback and will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate departments. I hope you had a fabulous time in Canada and that you enjoyed the national park. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dwk430 wrote a review Aug. 7
1 contribution
Toilet didn’t work and smelled like old dirty rug. We contacted them and they said they would fix it and never did. No room service or housekeeping. Looked forward to this trip only to be Very disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Forest Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dwk430, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I am very sorry and deeply regret that your stay with us was not optimal. At this time, we do not offer daily housekeeping service but can provide any amenities, towels, or bin replacement upon request. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the toilet issue and I will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate department to ensure our standards are being met. I hope you enjoyed the beautiful Jasper and that you will consider one of our hotels in the future. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard O wrote a review Aug. 6
Norwich, United Kingdom5 contributions
Checkin and reception staff fantastic. However, disappointing that there was only a takeout service from the main restaurant for dinner on our first night and the second night a pizza had to be re-cooked resulting in an overall wait time of nearly an hour.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Forest Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Richard O, Thank you for your recent visit to Forest Park Hotel. I am happy to read that our staff was fantastic. I am very sorry for the issue with your takeout service and that you had to wait a long time for your order. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and I hope you had a fabulous time in Canada. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drenbI7749JQ wrote a review Aug. 4
Beaumont23 contributions4 helpful votes
Air conditioning did not work properly. Restaurant was closed. Not within walking distance to anything. Tried the breakfast once the restaurant did open and it was not good. The staff was very friendly though
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Forest Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear drenbl7749JQ, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I am very sorry and deeply regret that your stay with us was not optimal. Unfortunately, our Hearthstone Lounge is closed on Monday and Tuesday, but breakfast is available to our guests daily. There are a few restaurants just a couple of minutes within walking distance from our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding our lounge closure and the air conditioning unit not working properly. I am pleased, that you found our staff very friendly and we appreciate your business. I hope you had a great time in Jasper and that you will consider one of our hotels in for your future visit. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sawridge inn and conference centre jasper hotel jasper, sawridge hotel jasper national park
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesJasper National ParkJasper
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Forest Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Forest Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jasper Activity Centre (1.0 km) and Mina - Riley Lakes Loop (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Forest Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Forest Park Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Forest Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Forest Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Forest Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Inn Grill, Bear's Paw Bakery, and Olive Bistro and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Forest Park Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Forest Park Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Forest Park Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Forest Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.