We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Official WebsiteUS$98*
View Deal
#4 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$98*
US$111*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

The sawridge Inn Jasper was a very special place Step out the front door of the hotel and breathe in the fresh air whilst looking at the snow capped mountains right in front of you - this place was hand carved by the higher power its self. The hotel is comfortable with a awesome breakfast and dinner, It can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buick23
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

What can we say...... Thank you very very much!!!

Meadow Lake, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Nice room, very classy lobby. Stayed last week and was a good place for the kids. Quiet at nights, went to sleep around 9 every night and not a sound through the night. Renovations didn't disrupt the stay at all. Only complaint is that the pool was very cold....painfully cold for me. Kids could tough it out, but parents certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan H
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the cold indoor pool water temperature. The pool water had been changed (overnight) the day prior, and it normally takes about 24 hours for the fresh water to reach standard warm temperatures. We must do this occasionally as dictated by our local health authorities guidelines. We very much look forward to your return visit!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

We booked a room with two queen size beds as that was all that was left and received a standard room with a double bed. The room was absolutely boiling hot and when we turned the air conditioner on it blew hot air only. Beds were hard and not my cup of tea. Will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique R
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are most disappointed we could not provide you with an enjoyable stay, and wish to extend our most sincere apologies.

Banff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Great hotel with very friendly staff, special thanks to Brigett at reception for heing out all the time. Only fault was lack of cupboard space for our clothes for a 2 week holiday but would come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review, and for spending a whole two weeks with us. Much appreciated indeed. We trust you had a safe return home to the UK.

Roros, Norway
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night in Jasper on our drive from Edmonton to Vancouver. Got a nice and recently renovated room, but unfortunately it faced inwards with a window overlooking the pool and restaurant area, which meant opening the window for ventilation was not an option. The air con was very old and noisy, so it was difficult to create a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MitchKolby
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments. We sincerely apologize for the noisy A/C unit. We have addressed this unfortunate situation with our maintenance department. We hope you had a safe drive to the coast.

North Carolina
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in the Sawridge! We loved the village that we could access easily by foot! It was snowing which made it even more magical! The staff were excellent and I appreciated the birthday wishes they left in our room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laughsalot52
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you not only had a great visit to Jasper, but chose to share your birthday celebrations with us. We trust you had a safe return home and look forward to your return to Jasper National Park.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2015

clean comfortable hotel with a dash of european styling in the rooms. house keeping staff did an outstanding job of cleaning rooms and leaving personal items untouched.very clean in all areas of hotel. open concept is interesting with the huge hearth fireplace and woodsy feel around but noise travels alot to rooms.steam room was ideal after skiing hard at marmot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angscotjer
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your elaborate review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and the wonderful skiing conditions at Marmot Basin.We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 4 February 2015

very bad experiences in this hotel: 1. Pool and hot tub were good, but the lady changing room was extremely dirty with very strong urine smell, also no even one towel available there. 2. Only found plugin in bathroom, and tried to charge our ipad and phone, but they didn't work. 3. Breakfast lady told us: continental breakfast is $9.50...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank xiuying Z
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

It would appear we were not able to make your stay an enjoyable one. For this, we apologize sincerely. I will recommend you contact our guests services manager, Mr Fabian Von Zabiensky (tel 780-852-6573) who would be delighted to rectify this unfortunate situation for you, as it has become obvious no one else could.

Reviewed 26 January 2015

When we arrived someone had made a mistake and changed our booking dates. If I didn't have the print out if the credit card payment we would have been in trouble. Fortunately we sorted it out and all was good. Customer service was pretty bad. We were given a lot of incorrect information, no person to talk to at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emily s
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your elaborate review. We are taking your comments very seriously. You are correct in that the hotel is very busy on weekends (in fact, usually at full capacity) due to the excellent skiing and snowboarding conditions currently enjoyed. It is also accurate that there are many families enjoying the serenity of Jasper National Park and various winter...

Reviewed 20 January 2015

My husband and I frequent Jasper in the winter to snowboard. We booked a couples massage at the Mountain Wellness Day Spa at the Sawridge and decided to take advantage of the discount offered with our Marmot season passes to book a room at the Sawridge as well. Apparently we didn't book our room within the required amount of notice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rasmussen L
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your thorough review, and for all of the wonderful comments in spite of the glitch regarding the rate provided. Costco discounts and Marmot Basin seasons pass holder discounts can only be provided at the time of booking. Those discounts are not usually made available on site, here in Jasper. Our recommendation would be to...

487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Atrium View Room with Two Double Beds (34)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor View Room with Balcony and Two Queen Beds (34)
Viewed
Outdoor View Room with King Bed and Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
328 reviews
0.2 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
838 reviews
2.3 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
958 reviews
2.3 km away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $157 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#4 Family Hotel in Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Wolseley, Canada
5 months ago
Wolseley, Canada
5 months ago
Grande Prairie, Canada
Bucerias, Mexico
5 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double queen with balcony”
Jemmaca, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Outside rooms offer stunning views!”
489julier, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“good quality hotel. Get the breakfast included...it was worth it.”
luisc352, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“An outside room with a balcony is quieter.”
SilversandsAB, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our preference is a room facing outside to see the mountains.”
Fredrecko, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Website
US$98* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$111
Booking.comUS$116
TripAdvisorUS$98
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates