We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Show Prices
#3 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,204: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently spent 2 night in Jasper on our travels through the Rockies and the US. I searched all the standard websites looking for the best hotel options and thought Sawridge sounded pretty good. The hotel is last hotel on your way to Edmonton however this was perfect as I prefer hotels further from town. We arrived early and were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ben L
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comprehensive comments. We are thrilled your family had an enjoyable stay with us and a great visit to Jasper National Park. We are indeed blessed to have such a wonderful team, and are delighted your little one enjoyed the facilities as well. We apologize for any inconveniences our wedding guests may have unwillingly caused,...

Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were lucky to have a side room looking out to the countryside and distant mountains from the balcony. The room was nice and quiet, decorated in a fresh modern style and well laid out. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals in the restaurant, both dinners and breakfast. The second day we thought it strange that our slightly used soap had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryD0109
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely comments and constructive criticism. We are delighted you had a most enjoyable stay overall. You suggestion of adding a nightlight is being considered. We apologize for not replenishing your amenities tray, as this duty is performed daily, and was sadly overlooked, which is not up to our usual standards. We trust you had...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A nice comfortable hotel but was let down by housekeeping! I stayed 2 nights and the cleaner took away my soap after the first night and failed to replenish the teabags and coffeemate. The restaurant was superb with excellent service and a really nice menu. Pool and hot tub were good but in full view of rooms and restaurant! It...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennyac744
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please accept our apologies for the oversight in replenishing your in room amenities. This is certainly not up to our standards. We are sorry for any inconveniences caused. We are thrilled you enjoyed dining in our restaurant. The hotel offers two additional dining choices (over and above Walter's Dining Room), both of which are in...

Alberta
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we recently held our daughter's wedding here, and it was a wonderful experience! The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great! There were approximately 75 guests at our wedding, most staying in the hotel for the whole weekend - it felt like 'home' to us all! The location of the hotel was great, right on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brammatothreeboys
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments. We will be sure to share these with our entire team, as we always do. We are not only thrilled but excited to hear all and everyone had quality time spent here in beautiful Jasper National Park, for this most important event. The Sawridge Inn Jasper does have a very qualified...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked last minute to the Sawridge for May Long. Great hotel, they were undergoing renos at the time but no bother there. The front desk staff is courteous and friendly. Only problem was Sunday am breakfast was a disaster. No clean tables for non-buffet diners. 6 dirty tables greeted us however - even hostess was surprised. Another table in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TedBauer1
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments. We will be sure to share these with our entire team, as we always do. We are not only thrilled but excited to hear all and everyone had quality time spent here in beautiful Jasper National Park, for this most important event. The Sawridge Inn Jasper does have a very qualified...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights two weeks ago for a wedding. We had a King room which was very clean and comfortable. the pool was nice and so was the hot tub. the staff were friendly and helpfull. The toilet got plugged and they were very fast to fix it. The reason for the poor rating though is that at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JR B
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the extensive facilities offered on site and the helpfulness of our team members. With regards to the “food poisoning" portion of your comment, it is worth noting that 75 persons were served the exact same meal at this wedding function (2/3 of which were guests...

Surat, India
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Its at the end of jasper town, and far from main market downtown though they offer free shuttle service. The property is good, has nice ambience and few good restaurants. Staff is quite helpful, the only downside is its far location, otherwise its good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluesapphire88
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.We are delighted you had a pleasure stay. The entire length of the town of Jasper is 3 kilometers. We are located roughly 1.5 km (1 mile) from the downtown area, to the north east. Walking time is about 15 minutes. We do offer a complimentary shuttle service to downtown. Cab rides (one way) are about...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was a nice Inn, clean, rooms are fresh, room amenities are good, a small shop to buy trinkets, bottles of water, snacks etc would be nice. Staff is friendly, pool and hot tub right in the thick of things, nice looking spa, unfortunately I never got a chance to use it. The resort was booked solid but never seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ldhammer
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. We have indeed transformed the area formally utilized by our gift shop to additional lounging & seating area for our guests. Amenities and personal items are available for purchase directly from our reception desk. Ongoing renovations are nearly completed, which will see 100 of our 152 guest rooms and the corridor areas...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was located on the pool side which we found too noisy as it remains open until 10pm at night. With an indoor pool and plenty of kids around, it became a bit too noisy when we wanted to sleep. the staff offered to move us to another room and in the end gave...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rhescape
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. Spring skiing is very popular with families and our indoor heated pool can certainly get busy with a myriad of future Olympic swimmers! We are thrilled our reception associates were able to assist you in finding a quieter room location (as this can get tricky under sell out situations). Please note...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Front desk employee very helpful and provided information on surrounding area and things to do. Room very nice, updated, clean. Bed very comfortable. Close to town. You could walk if you wanted to, but a little far for us so we drove in each time. Indoor pool, restaurant. I only gave 4 stars because the restaurant and pool are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate that you were able to enjoy the hotel and its many facilities. The pool filtration system is in fact salt based. However, bleach is occasionally utilized in the cleaning solutions used to sanitize the pool deck and change room areas. We apologize for the chlorine smells encountered. Do note that the hotel does...

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Atrium View Room with Two Double Beds (34)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor View Room with Balcony and Two Queen Beds (34)
Viewed
Outdoor View Room with King Bed and Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.8 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
309 reviews
0.2 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
821 reviews
2.2 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
528 reviews
3.1 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $144 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Wolseley, Canada
3 months ago
Wolseley, Canada
3 months ago
Grande Prairie, Canada
Bucerias, Mexico
3 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles leoniep998, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room had 2 queen size beds, plenty of space, cupboard for hanging. Rooms are quiet and there was very little outside noise”
 of 5 bubbles 123theresew, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 306 - end of the hall, 1 room beside it and none across from it; south exposure so has more sunshine and a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles edmondon, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room not overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles Carolyn948, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a queen which was superb,quiet,huge telly,fridge,coffeemaker etc”
 of 5 bubbles sandersonmark04, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5