Paradise Canyon Golf Resort

Paradise Canyon Golf Resort

185 Canyon Blvd W, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 6V1 Canada
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (5)
Interior
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 apartment in Lethbridge
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
2 Bedroom Golf Villas Elegant two bedroom suites complete with two bathrooms, full kitchen, Patio/Deck BBQ, and TV's are located within walking distance of the clubhouse. Please go to our website to tour Condo A or B On-Site Amenities Our Resort offers: Fine Dining with an outdoor Terrace, Outdoor Pool with a view, Hot Tub, lots of pool side lounge chairs, Fitness Centre, Tennis Courts, Driving Range and Putting Green.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Golf course
Tennis court
Non-smoking hotel
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
168Reviews3Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 40
  • 17
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pearl J wrote a review Nov 2021
Valleyview, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our time in room 395A. The check-in process was very easy and Mike was very efficient. Our two bedroom was well supplied and organized. Mike supplied us with a DVD player upon request. Our smart tv was an added bonus. We had a main floor view of the coulee, and since it was off season we enjoyed a windy walk on the golf cart paths. Lethbridge can be very windy at times, so beware!
The second bedroom had no visible heat source, so we had to keep the door open to the main area to keep the room warm.
The mattresses were comfy, but it they had the older style bedding consisting of a flat sheet, hotel blanket, and heavy bedspread instead of the newer duvet style.
The outside windows are in need of a cleaning, but the inside was well kept.

We did have a very noisy upstairs neighbor who enjoyed cooking at 10 pm, so the smells wafted down to our room. There was also a lot of yelling in the middle of one night along with loud TV sounds on a few nights.

I had requested to stay for a week, but we were only given 6 nights through RCI, therefore we were charged a cleaning fee of $99.75 since we didn't stay 7 nights.

A "usage fee" of $25 per night was added to our tab, and it basically covered our WIFI for the week. Since the restaurant, hot tub, pools, and golf resort were closed and it was too cold to play outside games, the WIFI was the only perk for the week. I found out as we were checking out that the exercise room was open along with the virtual golf (for a fee). Mike was unable to give us a break from the extra $257.25 in fees for 6 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Second floor rooms may have a better view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Smart, Owner at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Thank you for your review we always appreciate feedback. The $25/day usage fee is for RCI (timeshare) guests and is included into our rental rates, It is not an extra fee for regular nightly rentals. You are made aware of these fees before booking your reservation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John C wrote a review Oct 2020
Medicine Hat, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort charged an extra $25/day, but the pool, hot tub and restaurant were all unavailable.
The unit itself was quite nice and well equipped although a can opener and soup ladle were unavailable. A can opener was provided promptly upon request.
The resort provided a good basecamp to explore SW Alberta and the Crowsnest Pass.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roberto58BC wrote a review Oct 2020
Nanaimo, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed a few days at the Paradise Canyon Resort in a two bedroom condo. Very quiet area a bit out of the city and nice for relaxing. Most amenities not available as closed due to Covid but a relaxing stay. Condo had good cable but small tv in living room and wear and tear showing inside condo, time for updating. Also was charged a $25 per day cleaning fee but on the first day there the condo beside us and under us was vacated and cleaned by two people doing both in an hour and a half and never heard a vacuum going so don't know what this fee is for other then profit, unnecessary fee as it was not a cheap stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: all rooms are similar, quiet and golf course views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DingoLethbridge wrote a review Jul 2020
Lethbridge
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just letting people know if you are planning on using the pool here this summer, don;t bother booking. I asked the resort manager about plans to open the pool July 23,and the response was "we cant open due to stage of reopening". This is a blatent lie, pools have been permitted to reopen in Alberta since July 13. Many hotels have opened the pools. They are ripping RCI customers off, by taking their monthly fee and not providing all services. The reality is we have to get use to COVID, and reopening safely. This means thinking about processes to reopen, and communicating them to customers. Don;t bother staying here, there are many better places!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upper levels have great coulee views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
greglY9224NB wrote a review Dec 2021
Regina, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Walking into the unit and instantly seeing the mismatched ceiling light fixtures was the first indication this place is past its prime and not well maintained. Soon to be discovered were a broken shower head and blood-stained sheets which I would consider more proof of poor upkeep. After leaving a voice mail at the front desk, I received an email which later turned out to be a fabrication. The email from the manager stated that the maintenance person would not be able to come until we departed when it was later stated the resort manager was the maintenance person and was out of town. The email also stated a new sheet would be provided, but we discovered the bed had been remade with the same stained sheet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Smart, Owner at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Thank you for your review we always appreciate feedback. I am sorry you were not happy with your condo. We are looking into the fixtures and updating things as we go. The sheets was a misunderstanding and was changed out after we learned of our mistake.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michellech wrote a review Mar 2022
Calgary, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware of the possible location of your room. Although all the photos of the property show suites (often with fireplaces) that overlook the river and golf course, it appears that there are more buildings and suites that sit up against the canyon wall cliff. Our assigned suite was a main floor 2 bedroom/2 bathroom.

The living/kitchen was at the back of the suite and the patio doors were 3' from a canyon wall cliff (going up). Therefore, we saw only a grass/dirt wall from our living space which becomes extremely claustrophobic. The outdoor area includes a small 2 seat patio table, but as the cliff is so close, there is no room for any other outside seating if the weather accommodated it.

The suite was clean and in fairly good condition, wifi was good, however our cell phones did not work in the living areas against the cliff. We could only sit by the front bedroom window to use our phones.

Bedding as mentioned by others is old style - a thin blanket and 80's style coverlet. The furnace heat adjustment was responsive (with one thermostat for living/bedroom, and another for the other bedroom). We did not need air conditioning so I cannot comment on that. Our suite had only a 1 car parking pad, although it appears that others had garages.

I could have possibly given it one higher rating as it was very clean, however the location/view was truly horrible and claustrophobic. We were only there for 3 nights, but I could not have stayed in that unit for a full week.

I'm not sure how to ensure that a better suite location can be confirmed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Smart, Owner at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Thank you for your review we always appreciate feedback. Some of our units do back directly onto a cliff and I am sorry if felt claustrophobic to you. We do have guest stay in that condo every week and this is the first we hear it felt claustrophobic, so I am sorry for that. I would recommend if you come stay with us again to request an upper level condo, so you have a nicer view.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Golfer1957a wrote a review Mar 2021
Calgary, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Went for golf trip as time share exchange. Pleasant location and nice course although very early season. Range was available for free to resort guests but listed discount on golf of 20% was not honored as we were told “early season rate” was better than the discount rate??! Basically it suggests that someone staying at the resort does NOT get a 20% discount over the “current rate”
Overall had a nice time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Smart, General Manager at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Thank your for your review we always appreciate feedback! The discount is based on regular rates, so I am glad the staff gave you the best rate possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathan J wrote a review Nov 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Downstairs was heavily smoked in. Air fresheners placed in rooms to try to cover this up. Cig butts all around exterior. When we reported this to resort staff, they came by and argued that it did not smell of smoke. It was very obvious. We had to put up with a stinky ashtray smell unit for a week and no admission or solution was offered. They said they would drop off Febreze which they didn't. I would not stay here unless you are comfortable with this. Also, you get a surprise $25/day resort fee you should be aware of.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bob T wrote a review Aug 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second time staying at this resort and found this to be a very relaxing and peaceful place to stay. The condo has everything you need and the pool area is usually very quiet. the only complaint was the cleaning staff entering the room without knocking first. The first time was by mistake but the second time the lady entered before the 10:00 check-out time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: upper room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Smart, Owner at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort
Responded Mar 28, 2023
Thank you for your review and do apologize for our cleaning staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ColoTravelers392 wrote a review Jul 2022
Windsor, Colorado
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This ground level unit had sliding glass doors with a view to a dirt hill, just a few feet away from a small concrete patio. There was no landscaping or flowers to try and improve the appearance. The entryway was on the side by the garbage bins. The front bedroom had the only other view and it was overlooking the driveway.
The front bedroom also was not included in the central AC and the little wall AC struggled to keep the room a comfortable temperature on hot days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Smart, Owner at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort
Responded Mar 28, 2023
Thank you for your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Glondalk
Winnipeg, Canada178 contributions50 helpful votes
There is a pool and games room at the resort. Also in the city of Lethbridge there are many children's activities. While we were here for golf we did notice a bunch of playgotunds and childrens' activities in the area. (Always on the outlook for Grandkids for the future.)
Answer from Jimdan70
Edmonton, Canada23 contributions7 helpful votes
Lethbridge is available as a shuttle service VIA Calgary. Accommodations are condo suites. Taxi or rental car services are available at the airport, but we drove up from Edmonton. Upstairs condos include the garage. Downstairs Condo parks outside on the slab beside the garage entrance.
Bob T wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"upper room"
Read full review
Dave A wrote a tip Jun 2022
Stoney Creek, Canada27 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Monday to Thursday is less money than the weekend. Can be windy in the canyon."
Read full review
Ed H wrote a tip May 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your golfing in advance."
Read full review
Pearl J wrote a tip Nov 2021
Valleyview, Canada30 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Second floor rooms may have a better view"
Read full review
Roberto58BC wrote a tip Oct 2020
Nanaimo, Canada128 contributions47 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are similar, quiet and golf course views"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lethbridge area.
PRICE RANGE
C$217 - C$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise canyon by evrentals hotel lethbridge
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaLethbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Paradise Canyon Golf Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Canyon Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Canyon Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Henderson Lake Park (4.9 km), Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden (4.5 km), and Escape From LA (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Canyon Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moxies, Two Guys & A Pizza Place, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Lethbridge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Canyon Golf Resort?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Paradise Canyon Golf Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden (4.5 km).
All Lethbridge HotelsLethbridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LethbridgeHotels near Paradise Canyon Golf Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars