We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

TripAdvisorUS$81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
B-C
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this particular hotel many times; we've stayed in hotels around the world countless times. But never have I had a housekeeper who wanted to do our room on checkout day, before we left! We came back from breakfast and she had begun in the bathroom--removing the towels. My husband went in the bathroom to clean his teeth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dont_tie_me_down
Morris
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Lethbridge Lodge. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Because the hotel was undergoing renovation there was construction noise and dust and often the elevator was in use as furniture was moved in and out. Our room had been updated and was very nice. The meals were good but the breakfast buffet was the same every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondah691
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay at the hotel. It is great to see you enjoyed the newly upgraded guest room as well as the service you received. I will give your comments on the breakfast buffet to the chef. Thank you for your understanding with the construction going on in the hotel

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Good hotel with nice rooms, service was fine and the upgraded room was quite nice. Common areas(halls) are a little dated but I am not sleeping in the halls. Close to all the downtown restaurants and attractions. would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Powick
gmlethbridgel0dge, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Powick, We are very much appreciated due to your comments regarding your stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel. Yes it is true that we started our renovation on our rooms and we have already some renovated rooms back in service. Our public area like Common (halls) will be renovated as well and it is planned to start with it...

Edmonton
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

WE came for a family sport event and had a great trip. Staff in the lounge were friendly and efficient and the food was good. Our room overlooked the pool - loud until 10 but dine after that. Generally a nice clean and recently renovated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
gmlethbridgel0dge, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Todd, We appreciate your business and your great review. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate guest feedback and my staff will be delighted to read your comments. Thank you! Best Regards, Nils Breuker General Manager

Crossfield
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Our experience booking this hotel from the very beginning was a disaster. We were travelling to Lethbridge for a Atom Hockey Tournament and booked this hotel two months in advance. When calling to confirm we were part of the block of rooms the desk clerk asked three times what we wanted to book. After the third time we hung up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne D
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on your recent stay at the hotel. I apologize that your experience at the hotel was not satisfactory. I will be addressing the reservations procedure to the front desk. The hotel ended up closing the pool at 9:30 pm on Friday night as we had asked for the pool area to quiet down and this...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

The Lodge used to be the place to stay. The rooms are dated and the bed was uncomfortable. The room was clean. The staff were friendly and service was good. The dining room menu is quite limited and only had one steak on the menu. (Not a high end cut.) the wine list is short. The dining room food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hatcat575
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay. The hotel does recognize that the guest rooms are dated. We have new owners and they are now in the process of upgrading our guest rooms, we have most of the fourth floor guest rooms upgraded. Our Restaurant is now under a different ownership than the hotel and I have forwarded your...

edmonton
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The staff and management are very friendly . The room very clean and the pool side room was a nice touch ..... this hotel has always been good to my family ... what a beautiful pool jungle area . I was given a medical rate for my medical stay .... as I'm on a fixed income this has helped out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edmcanada
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay. It is good to see that your stay and experience was enjoyable from the staff, clean room, atrium and poolside location.

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Our room (406) was HOT 24.9 C on arrival. The air con did not work to cool it down one bit, the noisy blower was sending out warm air on cool setting. We went out for dinner and still hot upon return 2 hours later, tried to sleep with only the sheet and still too hot. Called front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myra792016
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay in December. I apologize for the heat in the room which made it hard to sleep, this has since been taken care of. The guest rooms you were in were the newly upgraded rooms and you were one of the first to try them out. The odor was the fresh wall paper...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

When I moved the couch to pull something in it was discussing. I told staff when i checked out she just oh. It was also very hot and the air conditioner just made noise and didn't help at all. I would think twice about staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickelemans
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay. I apologize for the condition under the couch when you moved it, and the noise from the air conditioner. Your comments have been given to the Executive Housekeeper, Maintenance Manager to address.

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

It used to be "the place to stay", now it is a hotel to avoid. From the moment we got there our room had not been cleaned, and was so called "upgraded" to a courtyard room. The room was extremely dated, worn out carpet, dirty walls, broken tiles in the bathroom, 2 towels, hair on the tub, coffee maker dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margarita R
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay at the hotel. I apologize for the condition of the room you were in, and the elevator. This is not a normal occurrence, the hotel does take pride that even though the rooms are dated and we keep the rooms and hotel clean, this was missed and the Housekeeping Manage and General...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
4.7 km away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
189 reviews
4.4 km away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 320 Scenic Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apparently the rooms on the fourth floor are entirely rehabilitated--check into getting one there.”
dont_tie_me_down, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool have a great view”
RoxanneD592, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel. The rooms were uprgaded, but the H vac / air con was not. Not sure there would be a good room with the old Hvac.”
myra792016, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go to another place”
rickelemans, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 149”
Frugal_Travelle, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$81* /night
View Deal
Sandman Hotels
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates