Lethbridge KOA

Lethbridge KOA

1501 2nd Ave W, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4S5 Canada
Traveller (31)
Pool & Beach (1)
View from Room (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#2 of 2 campsites in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
This mature campground is located in the Oldman River Valley just off of highway #3. There is large outdoor heated pool that is open from the May Victoria Day long weekend through the September Labor Day Weekend. From the campground you are a 5 minute drive from city center, grocery stores, shopping, and entertainment. The campground boasts 211 sites. This includes tenting sites with power and water at the site all the way up to full hook up pull through 30 and 50 amp sites that will fit the big rig. The campground is open year round - sites and amenities are limited from mid October- mid April.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Public wifi
Pool
Billiards
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
134Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 21
  • 23
  • 17
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
fred wrote a review Oct 2021
Prescott, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great resort! Large clean laundry, good power, good water, large sites… little bit of highway noise, but not too bad…. Would have been a 5 star review except they charge $3 a day per device for WiFi…. This is the first campground I’ve had charge for WiFi… WiFi in Manitoba, Saskatchewan was fantastic… and included…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shelly wrote a review Mar 2020
Oliver, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Be aware of staff discrimination and targeting to people they deem low income. Witnessed multiple older trailers be evicted for various reasons. Blamed for things we had nothing to do with on multiple occasions. If you forget products in the bathroom the cleaning lady hoards them in the cleaning room. Or follows behind to see if you've left a mess. Kids told not to enjoy sidewalk chalk, no bikes or scooters near the clubhouse, endless rules. Internet is very expensive and not good at all. You pay per device as well. Not quiet as the highway is right beside and multiple semi's frequent. During summer sprinklers turn on so early you can't even enjoy time outside.
Also during covid 19 there are many snowbirds not self isolating. Including two members of staff who recently returned from the US.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Don S, General Manager at Lethbridge KOA
Responded Apr 2, 2020
It is unfortunate that you had some negative feelings about your long stay with us. There have been times where we have had to evict people. However, this is not a common practice and usually is related to an issue that puts our company, our staff or our guests at risk, or refusing to comply with park rules. The decision to evict a guest is never our first option and we always try to work this out with the guest in question. We had minimal evictions over the winter. We take pride in the cleanliness of our bathrooms. Unfortunately, people sometime leave personal items behind. It is our practice to remove them from the bathroom area to the janitorial area to keep things neat and tidy. All items that are not claimed within 30 days are disposed of as per WHMIS and health regulations. Our park rules do state that bikes, scooters and rollerblades are not permitted on the sidewalks or in any of the buildings or to be left in front of the store on the ground. This is for the safety of all our guests. This is especially valid around the buildings where there are several large vehicles moving that may not see a child on a bike or scooter. Sidewalk chalk, while fun can also be a danger if children are not watching as the large rigs moving through the site that may not see them easily. The issues around COVID19 have been changing rapidly, sometimes multiple times a day. We work extremely hard to follow all the rules set out by the Health Authorities that have been mandated. In this last week we had a visit from the Health Authority to review our practices and we have received two thumbs up and praise for the way we are handling this very difficult situation. We wish you well in your travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bas552017 wrote a review Jul 2023
Calgary, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to 50 RV campgrounds over the last 4 months in both the US and Canada and I only write comments on extraordinary campgrounds or poor campgrounds that people should be aware of. Lethbridge KOA is in a beautiful location in the Old Man River Ravine. The bathrooms and laundry are excellent. However, we experienced very poor customer service, unusual for a KOA. The owners/staff are zealously rule bound. They will read the rules to each person on registration. They monitor and enforce the rules by watching and driving around in golf carts all day. We are retired Seniors (both Professional) and we were lectured several times. Our neighbours were also lectured. Rules such as: one shower token a day per person and only given out daily. Only plastic (understandable) ‘clear’ containers in the pool area and the list goes on. Pets, Wifi must be paid for and the rates are high even for a KOA.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Although the location is close to Lethbridge and in a beautiful location, I would look elsewhere...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lethbridge KOA Management Team, General Manager at Lethbridge KOA
Responded Jul 6, 2023
Thank you for the review. It is unfortunate that you feel the customer service was not what you were expecting. Our staff go through the park protocols with all customers as unfortunately we often get the comments "nobody told me". It's on the park protocols but they were not read. The park protocols are there for several reasons. Most importantly liability, and safety, and then local bylaws that we need to follow to protect our property. Safety in our park is absolutely paramount so that all guests can continue to enjoy their stay. Our staff will go through the park protocols with you at check in only. Unless you failed to respect and follow the protocols you will then reminded to please help us keep our park safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris B wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rude arrogant and total lack of discretion.
We stayed in the wilderness side And had two couple's visit us for dinner. They were park completely within our camp site. Not crowding the roadway. A staff member came by and ORDERED our guests to park in their guest parking which was 250-300 meters away. Why, we not on the road? We were told we're creating a traffic hazard. There were only 5 of the 55 site occupied, including us. My 86 year old brother in-law pointed out that there was very little traffic and his car was not on the road. Now the order was repeated much louder. No discretion, rude no respect for an old man. Just because your the only game in town , you could still be polite.

On the online booking we check the box that says "Water, power and Firepit. There is an indefinite fire ban in place in the Lethbridge river valley ,so why advertise a firepit.

Their rates are not cheap. Showers are $2.00 There is an other camp ground in Coalhurst about 8 km west. No services the place is clean and the showers are free.
Chris Bosman
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathy Regehr, General Manager at Lethbridge KOA
Responded Jul 7, 2021
Chris, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay this time as you have stayed with us numerous times in the past. Our rules are there for the purpose of safety and to ensure that all of our guest have an enjoyable experience. We have received a lot of feedback in the past from guests about the number of vehicles that are parked in sites as this creates an atmosphere for them that is not enjoyable due to noise etc. I did overhear the conversation that was had and our staff member was not rude but they were assertive as they needed to be. We advertise fire pits as we are not always in a fire ban situation and these are popular sites. We do not dictate that portion of the law in Lethbridge, however we must comply with the city, river valley and county fire rules as our property borders all of these areas. We wish you well in your stay at the Coalhurst Campground in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen G wrote a review Jul 2020
Broadview, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We made reservations to stay here and it turned out to be over 80$ per night per site! Ridiculous at this point in time with half of things being closed. Tried to cancel right away the next morning and they insisted we had to pay a cancellation fee even though it was ten days away. Cost us 40$ and the customer service rep is very rude. I will NEVER stay there and we used to years ago. It sure wasn’t that expensive then. Just gouging people
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathy Regehr, General Manager at Lethbridge KOA
Responded Aug 23, 2020
We are sorry that your experience was not what you expected. Our cancellation policy is posted on the website and you have to click on the "agree to" prior to booking the reservation. As per our website: "Site cancellations made before the 7 day policy will result in a full refund minus $20 processing fee. Cancellations made within 7 days prior to arrival will result in one night fee withheld."
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mike g wrote a review Mar 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For the past 6 years I've camped all over BC, Alberta and Sask. This is by far one of the most unfriendly camp grounds I've experienced. RV camping is about friendly travels and good experience's. This place is not that. We only use this camp ground because its the only camping spot for RVs in the immediate location of Lethbridge. They are extremely stringent on their rules, they drive past your campsite constantly in their golf cart inspecting what you're doing, they are not at all friendly. I'll never forget getting ready to leave and having my trailer connected to my truck, kids loaded in the vehicle ready to go and spending a few minutes walking around the camp site making sure it was clean and doing my final walk around to make sure everything was connected. All of a sudden they have a golf cart parked in front of my truck and with a rude tone asking if I was planning to leave. I was confused by they attitude, demeaner and tone they spoke to me. It was literally at the exact time check out time, maybe even a few minute prior to check out. I never really look forward to staying here. Its also the most expensive RV camping in all western Canada. I've stayed in many nicer locations for much cheaper. Just read the other low rated reviews and read the response from the camp ground, you can clearly see that they almost scold you for the poor review. These reviews should be a reflection of your service and help you know how to better improve yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lethbridge KOA Management Team, General Manager at Lethbridge KOA
Responded Mar 16, 2023
Dear N7859FSmikeg, It is unfortunate that you feel that our campground is one of the most unfriendly that you have experienced. Our staff try to greet all of our customers and spend time talking to you. We are stringent on our rules because we take the view that the rules are in place to protect both us as the vendor and you as the customer. Therefore if we loosen up on the rules for one we have to be fair and equitable to all. This unfortunately as caused some major damage in the park. As such these costs end up being returned to the customers. We want to keep our park looking great but that unfortunately comes with a cost due to some guest that lack respect for the rules and end up breaking items etc. For the safety and security of all of our guests our staff do patrol the park frequently. If this made you feel uncomfortable let us assure you it is not to be in your business. Please remember that your perceptions of what rude are may not necessarily be what was the intent. Our staff will only ask people if they are planning to leave if it is past the 11:00 am check out time and this is usually around 11:30 or later. This is due to the fact that when you do leave there is a site check that needs to be completed before the next guest arrives and these can take some time to complete. However we have taken your feedback and will be implementing a late check out fee for those that are not out by the 11:00AM check out time and we have bumped back our check in time to 1:00PM so that staff can ensure all departures have taken place and sites have been checked to ensure it is clean and in working condition.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taylor M wrote a review Dec 2021
Calgary, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I needed an overnight place to stay with a power hookup for my camper van, and this resort did the trick!

I stayed one night on a saturday in December. I checked in quite late, and they had everything I needed pinned to the announcement board outside the office.

Laundry, bathrooms, water is all available 24 hrs, which is really nice if you're travelling without a loo.

I went for a walk through the 'wild camping' area by the river which is closed in the winter, and it was really pretty. I'd try to stay again in the spring or summer.

There IS a lot of highway noise in the morning/evening, but that's just what you get when you camp beside a highway. I didn't notice it while I was sleeping, and frankly, sometimes it's hard to tell the difference between road noise and the wind.

All in all, it served my purposes very well. Thank you for an easy, no-fuss stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: You don't get to pick your spot when you book online, so make sure to call and ask if you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathy Regehr, General Manager at Lethbridge KOA
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Thanks for the review- we look forward to hosting you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara19552014 wrote a review Apr 2020
Huatulco, Mexico
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on March 30 for our 2 week quarantine stay and were treated very well.
Groceries, water, propane delivered to our door, we were kept up to date on the restrictions for social distancing.
Kathy, Ron, Dave and all staff have been very accommodating and super friendly as well as the full timers in the park. A wonderful young gal named Barbara walked our little dog twice a day while we were in quarantine.
We have extended our stay until May 11th, highly recommend this very clean well tended to RV Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathy Regehr, General Manager at Lethbridge KOA
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Thank you for your kind comments. We try really hard to make this park shine and we could not do it without our great staff and volunteers that helped out this spring!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scott h wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a new KOA in Lethbridge and it’s run like a prison camp. It is not family friendly. You don’t dare have your carpet one inch on the grass, they will pound on your door telling you it must be off the grass. Any visitors you cannot drive to the site you are going to to drop off anything or pick stuff up they will give you a lecture or if your handicapped good luck trying to get to the site to drop that person off or pick them up they will be made to walk to or from the vehicle a fair distance. There is no handicap parking. They will chase you down if you go the wrong way going into your site and lecture you. When showering instead of calling out asking if anyone is in here, they go along and pound on the shower doors or the toilets. Forget about family groups they DO NOT want you there. Some families left in the evening because of their attitude. The manager stood at the pool staring at the swimmers for a few minutes, Any slight infraction you are chased down in their golf cart and lectured. Before this campground became a KOA it was a go to place not anymore. My spouse and I agreed we will no longer bring our business to this KOA in how it is run.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lethbridge KOA Management Team, General Manager at Lethbridge KOA
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Thank you for the review. Due to limited space for parking and large RV's coming through we allow one vehicle to be parked per site. However, people may absolutely drop off items at a site. OR if people have mobility issues they may be dropped off at the site and if requested we can assist with a golf cart ride to the site. This has always been our standard even before we became a KOA and we are always happy to assist all of our customers. We do for the safety of all of our guests ask that you follow the one way directional arrows on the signage and on the roadways and not use sites as a roadway as accidents have occurred causing damage to our property and to other campers property as well. Staff have specific things that they are checking and looking for as per Alberta Health Services regulations to comply with our pool operators licence so although you may think they are staring at you they are actually doing their due diligence checks to ensure pool safety for all the guest. Our staff never bang on shower doors or toilet stalls. They are trained to ensure that restrooms are empty before they do the daily deep cleaning but they announce their presence verbally let everyone know what they are doing. So if there was banging on the door we can assure you it was not our staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We always enjoy our stay at Bridgeview! Staff are kind in the office and very helpful. The campground is kept so clean and beautiful. The way they worked for the pool all summer with the pandemic precautions was wonderful and we felt very safe and comfortable. We will continue to camp here in the years to come!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathy Regehr, General Manager at Lethbridge KOA
Responded Jan 14, 2021
Thanks Christine for the positive feedback. We are so glad that you will make Bridgeview on your list of stops in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bas552017 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Calgary, Canada12 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Although the location is close to Lethbridge and in a beautiful location, I would look elsewhere first because of poor customer service."
Read full review
Misterrude wrote a tip Jun 2023
Ontario, Canada232 contributions91 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware of a fee grab for pets. "
Read full review
Angeie Z wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will enjoy this place."
Read full review
Taylor M wrote a tip Dec 2021
Calgary, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You don't get to pick your spot when you book online, so make sure to call and ask if you have a specific preference."
Read full review
moduline wrote a tip Aug 2020
24 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We preferred the Cottonwood section as it was green."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lethbridge area.
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaLethbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
211
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lethbridge KOA - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Lethbridge KOA
Which popular attractions are close to Lethbridge KOA?
Nearby attractions include Henderson Lake Park (5.4 km), Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden (5.4 km), and Escape From LA (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lethbridge KOA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, paid wifi, and self serve laundry.
Is parking available at Lethbridge KOA?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lethbridge KOA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moxies, Two Guys & A Pizza Place, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Lethbridge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lethbridge KOA?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lethbridge KOA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lethbridge KOA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden (5.4 km).
Is Lethbridge KOA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lethbridge HotelsLethbridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LethbridgeHotels near Lethbridge KOA
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars