Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge

Fairfield Inn & Suites
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (53)
Fairfield Inn & Suites breakfast area
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#10 of 21 hotels in Lethbridge
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R), Lethbridge, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge to help you get it done when you travel
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

4081 2 Ave S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 1Z2 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Lethbridge Airport
Calgary Intl Airport
180.8 km
See all flights
170Reviews0Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 50
  • 10
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
blkjck5697 wrote a review Dec 2021
Calgary, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After a less than fun drive from central Montana during a snowstorm, we made the decision to stop driving towards Calgary and spend the night in Lethbridge. As a platinum level member of the Marriott rewards program, I decided to be loyal to Marriott and booked this place without doing much research.

Our 1K/sofabed suite on the 2nd floor was clean, and had a decent amount of space. There was a fair amount of noise inside the hotel with at least one minor hockey team staying there. Not sure if the hotel staff was monitoring these guests, but there was a fair amount of yelling in the hallways and doors being slammed.

I would have been more inclined to give a higher rating than I did, but a hiccup when we packing up prevented me from doing so. When I went downstairs to fetch a luggage cart, a staff member was unloading flats of bottled water from a car onto the hotel's only luggage rack. I had to wait awhile for the cart to get freed up. People are wanting to check out of the hotel, and the staff couldn't find another time to use the only luggage cart the hotel has? Lack of thinking there.

Honestly, if I need the credit for a hotel stay here to help maintain my Bonvoy status, I'll book here. Otherwise, I think I could do better elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Craig Usher, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Responded Dec 7, 2021
Dear blkjck5697 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. In your comments, you mentioned that your stay was interrupted by a loud disturbance caused by other guests of the hotel. My hope is that all our guests experience a relaxing and peaceful stay, and I am very sorry that this wasn’t your experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I hope you give us an opportunity in hosting you again, whenever your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VIM689 wrote a review Jun 2020
Vancouver Island, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time staying at the Fairfield Inn in Lethbridge. We wanted a hotel that would adhere to the COVID protocols and where we would feel safe. Our room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The new format in the breakfast room worked well and physical distancing wasn’t a problem. The swimming pool had just opened and we were able to treat our grandchildren to a swim, which they loved! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, safe place to stay in Lethbridge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom B wrote a review Jun 2023
Halifax, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our night's stay was a pleasant experience. The 2 Queen beds guest room was basic at a fair price. The bed offers a comfortable rest. While there is ample space in the small bathroom, the walk-in shower adds an additional challenge for those with mobility challenges. With the new soaps and conditioner pump bottles hanging off the walls, the limited space is significantly reduced for turning around. A wand-style showerhead would have improved some of these concerns, but this was not an option at this hotel. This stay was our first exposure to the Fairfield brand of Marriott hotels. Our positive experience makes another stay likely in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephany Luzia, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Your feedback is most appreciated to share amongst our staff in order to discover areas of improvement to continuously satisfy guests like you and to continue to offer quality clean, comfortable rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon whenever your travels bring you back to Lethbridge.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rocky B wrote a review May 2022
Burnaby, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was not cleaned in a long time! Both beds did not have the sheets changed! How gross! Pubic hair in one bed. Room keeper changed sheets on both beds and apologized as it was evident the sheets were slept in by previous guests. The sheets were paper thin and pillows stained, I went to winners and bought pillow covers so we could actually sleep on the pillows. The tub was dirty and the floor. Lazy employee for not changing sheets and actually cleaning the room. The owner is too trusting and needs to inspect the rooms once in a while! Poor standard. All linens need to be thrown out and replaced by proper hotel quality linens. Pictures submitted is of a pillow case.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Craig Usher, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear 736rockyb I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. Your room issues have been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver. Sincerely, Craig Usher
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ntirefitness wrote a review Aug 2020
Winnipeg, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It seems that out of all the hotels we have stayed at since Covid began, the Marriott brand hotels are the best at making adjustments. The staff working the breakfast room were fast and made the transition to ‘ordering’ seamless. Very nice workout room and pool were open, with restrictions. The hotel is in a nice section of the city. The only negatives were the beds arent very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephany Luzia, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Responded Aug 8, 2020
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica M wrote a review Oct 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here twice on our travels back and forth between Saskatchewan and BC for work. The first time, the duvets were dirty (the sheets covering them were clean) and it looked like the room was just tossed together. The second time was even more disappointing (we tried again as we like to earn Marriott points- mistake). The sheets were barely on the bed, the pillows were strewn all over the bed. Nothing felt near and clean or welcoming about it. When we were checking in, we were simply ASKED if we were vaccinated to meet the requirements for the in person breakfast/pool etc. There was NO PROOF asked for- anybody could simply lie and say they are vaccinated as no proof of vaccination was requested. This really really left a sour taste in my mouth and wonder if they really care or not about our safety.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephany Luzia, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Responded Oct 13, 2021
I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate your feedback. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visits. Your issues have been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure they don't happen again. It is standard procedure to verify proof of vaccination or a negative COVID test at check in and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention that that did not happen. I will be sure to make sure measures are in place to ensure that does not happen again. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HockeyFam77 wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed this past weekend with a sports team and brought the kids to use the pool as this is important when you travel with kids. From walking in to pool room the air was so strong with chlorine we could not breathe. Due to this it left kids upset as they could not swim but it was not safe to breathe in that much chlorine.

The rooms were a nice size but had dust everywhere, the phone, the TV, the lamps, the heater and even in the drawers and closet. The shower had dark black hair in it when we arrived and my whole family is blonde and dried urine on the toilet.

The staff were very friendly but hotel could use the much needed attention for cleanliness and pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 347craigu, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear hockeyf2020 Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge and providing your honest feedback on Tripadvisor. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these pool and room cleanliness issues from occurring in the future. We would like to verify with you the details on your reservation so if you can contact us at craig.usher@marriott.com as we have had no reported issues on the pool recently. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Lethbridge.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark P wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
my wife and I stayed here to celebrate our 30th anniversary, everything seemed ok until I tried flushing the toilet, I went to the front desk and said the toilet wouldn't flush, she said we don't have any maintenance staff or cleaning staff. all I can do for you is give you a plunger which she did. as I was checking out I complained to the manager that was on duty and told her if they wanted to make it right I wouldn't do a bad review, still haven't heard from them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephany Luzia, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge and providing your honest feedback on Tripadvisor. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations and for the inconvenience during your stay. We did offer to move you to a new room but you declined. The only thing we were able to provide you was a plunger in order to protect your privacy. An email with an apology and a gesture to make this right was also sent to you. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to be given the privilege to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Lethbridge.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin M wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was attending a conference in the area. Choose this hotel thru the Bonvoy app. Rooms were comfortable, clean and roomy. Really liked the walk in shower and the light in the bathroom was excellent. I detest a low lighted bathroom. Complimentary breakfast was simple and tasty. Coffee was great. Staff were friendly and attentive. I was on the elevator with one of the housekeeping staff and she was chatty and open. Sometimes staff can be shy and not meet your eyes - this hotel does not have that. There is a brew pub in the same parking lot that serves good food and outstanding beer. They also provide a discount on food items when you show your room key. All in all a great find. Was my first trip to Lethbridge and it was easy to drive to. Lots of gas stations nearby and even a casino. We did not have an opportunity to try out the casino. If I'm ever back in Lethbridge - I would definitely stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adventure51819275765, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge for your recent travels to Lethbridge. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.” Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven K wrote a review Sep 2020
Calgary, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staff does not tell you about their ABSURD pre auth amount. $250 is demanded after you book the room, when you arrive for check in.

They are slime balls in the respect that they wait until check in to throw this on you, and then tell you you cannot get your money back because you can’t cancel within 24hrs. And when you ask to speak to a manager, you are basically told you are SOL, as there is no one there and although the can call a manager, they do not tell them anything about the issue you are having or let you talk to them to remedy it.

This is an outrageous charge, and a greasy way to do business.

Stay away from this establishment in Lethbridge.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Craig Usher, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Responded Sep 13, 2020
Dear StevenYYC Thank you for your review and first and foremost we offer our sincerest apologies to you upon check in you did not have a credit card to pre-authorize for room and tax as well as a pre-authorization for incidental charges like any other charges that may be billed to room or any damages that may occur. This is standard hotel operating procedures for any hotel and after checkout the bill is settled and any unneeded pre-authorization is released back to your credit card. When you checked in your card would only authorize for room charges and despite our procedure of not accepting cash or debit deposits I had granted front desk to allow a cash or debit deposit for the incidental charges paid at check in and then after you checked out we would inspect room and return the deposit of no incidental charges or damages occurred. You had chosen not to pay this and we did allow you to cancel your room without penalty. Once again we apologize to you for any misunderstandings. Craig Usher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
jcsch wrote a tip Jul 16
Medicine Hat, Canada226 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay on the third floor to avoid club footed guests above you keeping you awake."
Read full review
Kama O wrote a tip Feb 2022
Cranbrook, Canada1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid. There are many other hotels in area that will appreciate the business"
Read full review
Joe W wrote a tip Nov 2019
Calgary Alberta Canada73 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a room on the east side during chinook times... the wind noise can be bothering"
Read full review
Ben B wrote a tip Oct 2018
Calgary, Canada14,160 contributions1,001 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Other than Room 216 (above the noisy front doors and view blocked by the awning), any room is great here."
Read full review
Knud T wrote a tip Aug 2018
Calgary, Canada39 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were main floor king room facing parking lot nice and quiet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lethbridge area.
PRICE RANGE
C$163 - C$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaLethbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge?
Nearby attractions include Pure Casino Lethbridge (0.3 km), Wear 'M' Out Inc (0.8 km), and Exhibition Park Lethbridge (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Greco Cuisine, Imperial China Restaurant, and Casino Lethbridge Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden (2.1 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lethbridge HotelsLethbridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LethbridgeHotels near Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars