We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Limited Medicine Hat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
 Click to rate
Duchess Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the time of this writing, the pool area is being renovated so only the hot tub, sauna, and weight room are accessible. First, the good news. Why I bumped this from 2 to 3 stars is the fact that my room was quiet, the free internet was robust, and I had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by hearing back from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality standards. We appreciate all comments and concerns. I will bring yours to the owners attention. We do have another pool access from...

Swift Current, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time that we have stayed at this motel. We got the same room as the first time. We used the jacuzzi tub and there was a very brown ring around the tub after a couple of minutes. We were not impressed. Got out and had a shower. Used one of the white face towels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcburns123
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality standards. We were sorry to see you experienced a problem with the Jacuzzi tub water supply. I was glad to see our...

Three Hills, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We booked two kitchenette rooms for a Trivia tournament we were attending in "the Hat". The rooms were quiet, extremely clean and very specious. They were slightly older, but the bathrooms looked like they had been updated recently. They were very generous with soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotions. Each room had an individual HVAC unit, one of our rooms even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan P
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintain our standards. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words and 4 star rating. We hope we...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Room was small but very clean. It was quiet as we were on the side of the building. They seem to be doing renovations on the place-they were working on the parking lot in September. All looking very nice. They had a a continental breakfast that was O.K. The entrance and breakfast area was all very bright and clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. Thank you for your nice comments and great rating. We look forward to seeing you again in November. P.S....

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Toilet paper stuck in peephole of door because there was no peephole, unmarked depths on poolside(deep end 6 feet +), $20 charge for cot when no price was mentioned. Sorry Ramada you have lost a customer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay. When problems are found with any room, please advise the front desk so they can be corrected. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Nice room, the breakfast was excellent. The staff very Nice and friendly. Very good price for the room. Everything is very clan.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannecN9227YU
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the staff and owners of The Medicine Hat Ramada can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality standards. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being of service to you in the...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

So the hotel room looks like something out of the 80s BUT I struggle to fault this hotel it served it's purpose. It was clean and had all the services you would want for a 1 night stay (coffee making facilities in room, desk, balcony, pool, free wifi, quick self service breakfast etc). When booking I was prepared to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hungry12389
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can judge how well we have maintained our quality standards. Sorry for the delay in responding but I was on sick leave. We were glad to see you were not disappointed...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Get past the construction they are doing to improve the parking lot, and you will enjoy a very friendly welcome! Staff is knowledgable, the pool is clean, the continental breakfast is fabulous, and there is no lack of fresh clean towels and bedding! A huge thumbs up for an economically priced hotel! Keep up the great work Ramada Limited Medicine...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceya574
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the staff and owner of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I apologize for the delay in responding, but I was on sick leave. We were very happy to see by...

Kenosee Lake, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Motel was easy to access from highway. We were very pleased that the hotel allowed us into our room early in order to change for a wedding we were attending. The hotel was older but our room was clean and comfortable and looked like some recent renovations had taken place. The hot breakfast was basic but ok. They needed more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the staff and owner of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I apologize for the delay in responding, but I was on sick leave. We were glad to see that you...

weyburn sk
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
0.4 km away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
276 reviews
5.5 km away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
5.1 km away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
836 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat is located at Highway 1 and Highway 3. Close to all the Medicine Hat has to offer, the hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast, complimentary wireless high speed, indoor swimming pool and guest laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Medicine Hat

Address: 773 8th Street SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta TIA 4M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Limited Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Ramada
Ramada Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat Alberta
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Medicine Hat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with indoor access to hallway and pool/hot tub areas.”
 of 5 bubbles davem714, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so main floor easier to access rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles rcburns123, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the east side of the building overlooking a field. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles D259HFpamm, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles L1ndarC, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet every time we've stayed there. We've been there 3 times now.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrt2012, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5