We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (136)
Pool & Beach (16)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Centrally located in Red Deer with easy access to highway 2, Sheraton Red Deer Hotel is a full service hotel with a total of 241 guestrooms and suites. Amenities include: indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, 24 Hour Sheraton Fitness Centre, 24 hour Sheraton Link business Centre, steam room and sauna. With a restaurant and two lounges onsite as well as 24 hour in room dining, finding the perfect atmosphere to fit your mood is only steps away. No matter where you are around the world, at Sheraton we believe that life is better when shared.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
643Reviews
250Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 234
  • 95
  • 40
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was my first visit to the Sheraton in Red Deer. The hotel has been modernized with a very nice lounge in the lobby. Check-in was functional; however the staff weren’t overly friendly. There was also a staff member standing around while I waited in line to be checked
Read more
Response from Dee-Anna R, Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback and comments on your experience at the Sheraton Red Deer. We are very sorry that we could not have made a better first impression however please know I will be sharing your feedback with our Guest Services Manager for the coaching purposes of our associates. We do appreciate you taking the time and hope to see you again when you are in Red Deer.
Read more
Was there for one night and a meeting. Arrived at 7:30 AM and asked if possible to check in early. There were three of us and we all all able to check in then. Was great to have access to our room and then attend the meeting. The breakfast was awesome, have stayed before and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Dee-Anna R, Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time and providing your feedback on your most recent stay with the Sheraton Red Deer. We are very please that we could accommodate your early check in request and that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments and I will certainly ensure these are passed along to our team here at the hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Red Deer.
Read more
It was a nice stay, enjoyed it buffet was a little expensive but well worth it, r&r grill has amazing food I would recommend any one to go try it out, club lounge was great good breakfast no complaints
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Dee-Anna R, Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback it is always great to hear when our guests have a positive experience. Please know I will be certainly passing along your feedback to our Culinary and Food & Beverage team.
Read more
I spent my first stay there with some friends. We had 3 rooms total and the double queen wasn’t as renovated as the king bed rooms. It was unfortunate to see the room upgrades were different in each room. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy! By 9 or 10 am the internet for our
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Dee-Anna R, Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
It is great to hear you were able to take advantage of our Club Lounge experience. We are sorry to hear you did not feel the room with which you stayed was up to the standard you were expecting. Please know we do take all of our guests comments and feedback very seriously and it will be shared among our entire hotel team. Thank you for the feedback and we do hope you will consider staying with us again when you are next in Red Deer.
Read more
+4
We stayed here for a few days over the holidays, and we enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom corner suite. We appreciated the security of key-required access on the elevators. Of course, the hotel was not full, but we really appreciated that they ran the Club Lounge even on
Read more
Response from Dee-Anna R, Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind words and we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us through the holiday season. Your positive expressions will be shared among the hotel team as this motivates our associates in the service they provide. We look forward to seeing you again at the Sheraton Red Deer.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
One bedroom corner unit
One bedroom corner unit
One bedroom corner unit
One bedroom corner unit - no fan in bathroom, mirror steams up
One bedroom corner unit
PreviousNext
12345628
I know they have an indoor pool but no outdoor pool. I agree it is quiet and well kept.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there minu refrigerators and microwaves in rooms?
yes
1 vote
Show all answers
If you are staying in a Club Level room, you will have access to the Club Lounge which does include breakfast, all day snacks, evening appetisers and beverages. Breakfast is not included in standard room types but there is a bed and breakfast package that does include a full hot breakfast in the R&R Grill Restaurant.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the restaurant and lounge open on Sunday?
The Restaurant is open 7 days a week however the Garden Terrace Lounge is closed on Sundays except for Special Occasions.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do u have a discount room rate for the nena conference on October 21?
When I attended we had a discount but that needs to be negotiated between the tournament organizers and the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Get a club room "
"The one-bedroom corner rooms are nice and quiet."
"If your a light sleeper, bring ear plugs"
"The 14th floor is great as it is very quiet"
"Don’t stay on the second floor "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
capri centre hotel
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaRed Deer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
241
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing