We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel is probably one of the larger hotels in Red Deer and nicely situated closely to restaurants, shopping and Westerner Park. Hotel has plenty of free parking, the lobby area is nice, the rooms are clean and fits the bill as a good moderately priced Sheraton. Being an older hotel, it showing its age, rooms are bland - but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjgoodman
Joel H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

hello Wjgoodman, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are currently in the process of adding certain connectivity items such as bedside USB ports to our hotel for you to enjoy next time you stay with us. I will share your information regarding the smoke smell with our Executive Housekeeper to see if there is a resolution of...

Abbotsford
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed here Mid May. I attended a conference that was held in the convention center attached to the hotel. I was hesitant and uncertain as to what to expect. I’d heard there had been a few name changes in the past. But Sheraton, gotta go with the good name right? Right! From check in to check out I can only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Joel H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Steve M, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable well attending your conference here at the Sheraton Red Deer. It's stays like yours that show how our associates go above and beyond for all of our guests.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to stay on short notice when my mother well suddenly ill. This hotel is within walking distance to hospital and lots of amenities close by which I needed. I had to keep extending my stay as it was a day by day situation and they went above and beyond to accommodate me and even did a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DW1232014
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm so glad that we could accommodate your needs so well and provide a comfortable stay during what must have been a trying time for you. Our associates will really appreciate your comments.

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I arrived on the Friday for the conference which was held on site. After a painless check-in, I found the room to be very clean. The conference rooms were ample in size, however the chairs were pretty worn and needed replacing, causing discomfort for any time longer than an hour of sitting. The on-site restaurants were good, and parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcsch
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the information regarding the television selection and access to the pool. I have brought both comments to our management team so that we can address this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope that you will visit...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night and had a very comfortable sleep, the beds are awesome and room is clean and had beautiful view of Red Deer, really enjoyed my Starbucks morning coffee while sitting in the cozy chair overlooking my view from the 14th floor! I also enjoyed that they supply 2 free bottles on Dasani water which is rare in other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephycarmel
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the view. I think that many people find the view of Red Deer and the mountains unexpected from our hotel's upper floors. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and for staying with us.

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Friday afternoon and check in was swift and friendly. We grabbed a beverage and snack in the bar. We were in the hotel for a conference so didn't utilize any of the restaurants for the remainder of the weekend. However the conference food was quite good. This hotel is the former Capri Hotel and is showing its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarasm0m
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that your conference was a success and that you enjoyed your time with us. I have ensured that our maintenance team was made aware of your comments regarding our hallways to ensure that we are addressing these areas. Thank you for providing that information and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Our room was pleasant and the bed was very comfortable. I was disappointed that breakfast was not included in our room charge - the ball team got special rates but no breakfast was included!! We had to go elsewhere to pick up breakfast before the girls games early each morning. We had a late supper at the lounge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy311
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your, Sandy311 for providing your feedback from your stay with us. I understand that breakfast included with your stay was important for you. We do provide complimentary breakfast for our guests that stay in our Club Level guestrooms as well as a bed and breakfast package as well as a restaurant and cafe. I'm unsure if you were part...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while doing a local event hotel was clean and decent but overpriced for the area and room size. Didn't stay in the tower and had to move once due to a smoke smell in the first room. Pool was large, hot tub jets did not work but pool area was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from your stay with us last year. I'm sorry that you had to move rooms. We had just opened our new indoor pool last summer and there were some days that we had maintenance issues with the hot tub, however this has been fixed. We do have special rates for the Mud Hero event this...

Regina
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We just spent the weekend at this hotel for a convention. The registration was efficient and the elevators surprisingly fast. The room was spacious with comfortable beds. The bathroom plug in didn't work. When we returned to our room on Saturday around 6:00 it had not been cleaned. It did get cleaned after we requested it. The wi-fi didn't always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinnamonheart
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from the conference that you attended at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel. I am sorry that your room was not cleaned in a timely manner and have provided your comments to our Executive Housekeeper. We do a large amount of large conferences here and we do understand how important it...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Our organization recently held an event at the Sheraton Red Deer and the event service we received was outstanding! Right from the time I booked the venue, through to the end of the event, I found the staff ready, willing and able to provide excellent customer service, especially with last minute changes. The meal provided was first rate and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westernerpj
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our associates take great pride in the service that they provide to our guests and really appreciate hearing comments like yours. I'm so glad that your event was a success and hope that you will be back again soon.

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
4.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
777 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Black Knight Inn
Black Knight Inn
#10 of 29 in Red Deer
96 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in Red Deer with easy access to highway 2, Sheraton Red Deer Hotel is a full service hotel with a total of 241 guestrooms and suites. Amenities include: indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, 24 Hour Sheraton Fitness Centre, 24 hour Sheraton Link business Centre, steam room and sauna. With a restaurant and two lounges onsite as well as 24 hour in room dining, finding the perfect atmosphere to fit your mood is only steps away. No matter where you are around the world, at Sheraton we believe that life is better when shared. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

Address: 3310 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Price Range: $134 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Red Deer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Red Deer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Centre Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel Alberta
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Red Deer Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Okotoks, Canada
4 months ago
Black Diamond, Canada
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Red Deer Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club Lounge”
 of 5 bubbles Tanya-Glen, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The odd number rooms faced west towards the mountains. Pop and ice machines are in the hallway at the end.”
  • Kitchen in Presidential Suite
  • Pano image of Presidential Suite
  • 9th floor
  • King sized bed in Presidential Suite
  • Whirlpool tub and separate walk-in shower in Presidential Suite
  • Power blinds and curtains in Presidential Suite
  • Dual sinks and separate toilet in Presidential Suite
  • Downstairs powder room in Presidential Suite
 of 5 bubbles BenLar137, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms close to the bar will be louder”
 of 5 bubbles 798shaund, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor suite had view of air conditioners but we got last King Size bed”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianGirl53, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room high on the west side if you are there on the weekend to avoid noise from the attached dance club at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 666gregoryl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5