TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer

Traveller (56)
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#10 of 29 hotels in Red Deer
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

6822 - 66th Street, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 3T5 Canada
151Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 26
  • 13
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Yurb L wrote a review Aug 2023
Lloydminster, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a wonderful experience for us. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet immensely. The food was hot and fresh. Service was fantastic! It was a very clean, accessible room with its own stove, refrigerator, and mini-closet, which made it very comfortable and made the atmosphere more pleasant. The attendant is friendly too! The kids had a great time swimming in the pool!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renee FOM at TPS Red Deer, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Dear yurbl2023, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your 5/5 rating and your kind words. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room clean and our atmosphere pleasant. We're glad to hear your children enjoyed the pool. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tess T wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Before we arrived I called ahead of time if we can check in 1 hour before. The front desk was excellent as we were accommodated with our request. We stayed on February 4-5, 2023 due to family event. For years we’ve never stayed in a hotel that have like a kitchenette style. Townplace Suite in Red Deer AB satisfied our weekend stay. We loved the room so much. Excellent property and very convenient location. The best hotel we’ve been privileged to stay at.

Staff were amazing and go above and beyond. Continental breakfast was great if you are in a hurry or have meeting, you can grab food to go. It was refreshing when you go in the swimming pool at night. I will give this hotel 100% recommendation. We will stay in Townplace Suite from now on wherever we stay for a weekend get away or vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renee GSM at TPS Red Deer, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
Responded Mar 21, 2023
Dear Tesst210, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your 5/5 rating and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of the kitchen in your room, the pool and the free breakfast during your weekend with us! Thank you for your kind words for our staff and for recommending us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chailatte1983 wrote a review Jan 2022
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, spacious, and comfortable rooms. Great for short or longer term stays. There is a workspace, kitchenette, some closet space, couch, and comfortable bed in the room. The bathrobe was an unexpected nice touch. Stayed on the 4th floor on a Saturday night and no issues with noise. Will be my choice hotel for future Red Deer trips
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renee McLeod, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
Responded Jan 23, 2022
Dear chailatte1983, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your 5 stars and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blkjck5697 wrote a review Jan 2023
Calgary, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I used to really like coming here. The rooms have always been clean, the staff for the most part great, and the hotel is really quiet. However, one thing that has bothered me the last two stays here and hasn't been addressed is the lack of hot water for bathing.

My first recent stay, I had a shower in the morning, and the water was absolutely tepid. Not a great way to start your morning when you're shivering after your shower. I thought it might have been I was too late to get the hot water after everyone else in the hotel had gotten through. Didn't think anything of it, other than I thought the hotel wasn't that full on a weekday, and decided to not say anything about it.

This past weekend, I stayed for two nights while my son was participating in a local hockey tournament, and there were multiple sports teams staying in the hotel. The bulk of the team's family stayed next door at the Choice Hotel, while some of the others were spread out at the nearby Ramada, Best Western Plus. I chose the Towne Place because I am a Titanium level Bonvoy member. My first morning there, again it was a very lukewarm shower. I thought again that I needed to get up earlier in the morning, and made a note to myself to say something at check out. My son came into the room after using the hotel pool after it closed for the night, and said the same thing at 10:15 pm. The next morning, getting up at 6 am to use the shower, same issue.

When I checked out the next morning, I brought it up with the front desk clerk. She said that there were some other people who had also complained about the same issue, but had said that they had checked the temperature regulator, and said it was working fine. I said maybe each of the rooms wasn't getting enough hot water. On top of everything else, the shower pressure wasn't all that strong either on my 4th floor room.

I'm doubtful I'd come back again. A hot shower is one my must haves when staying in a hotel, and if they can't or won't fix this issue, I'll stay elsewhere in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renee GSM at TPS Red Deer, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
Responded Jan 30, 2023
Dear blkjck5697, On behalf of our entire team, please accept my apologies for your chilly shower experience here at our hotel, not once but twice! This must have been a very disappointing experience and we are so sorry this happened, As I type this, a plumber is here having a look at what needs to be done to fix this issue quickly. As a Titanium Elite member, we appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand and hope that you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you back to the Red Deer area. I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss this and also to offer you bonus Bonvoy points. Please call the hotel so that we can make that happen.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ilovetotravel712 wrote a review Sep 2023
Spruce Grove, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If noise from suites around you bothers you, do not stay here. We had a 2 bedroom suite (which was lovely) but our trip was ruined by the family staying above us. We couldn't sleep until their little kids finally stopped running, yelling, and crying at around 2 am every morning. We could hear every word anyone said, we could hear which shows they were watching on the TV, and we always knew which room they were in by the sound of their footsteps. I have never experienced such terrible soundproofing in a hotel before, and of course this was the time we had a family upstairs that let their young kids cry and scream all night long while they blasted the TV to drown out the sound of their own kids. We were exhausted due to no sleep.
The breakfast was pretty much the same thing every morning and it was not very good. I enjoyed the oatmeal though so I tried to stick with that. The coffee made me feel ill it was so bad.
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. And our room was really great but unfortunately it was not enjoyable due to all the noise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renee FOM at TPS Red Deer, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience of noisy upstairs neighbors, is unfortunate. We are very sorry you had this experience while staying at our hotel. If there is anything else you feel is important for us to know please don't hesitate. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sweepingman wrote a review Feb 2020
Lethbridge, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We and another couple stayed for two nights. The hote is neat and clean and friendly. Front desk was good. Breakfast was good. Eggs and sausage and toast and fruit etc. Room was very clean and good size. The public bathroom was a little overlooked but not bad. Just not restocked and swept as often as it should have been.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linda H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Valued Guest. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Red Deer again. Warm Regards, L. Hunter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mommy F wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service was amazing. We could borrow board games, rice cooker etc.! Amazing breakfast too. Room was clean and everything was tidy too. The pool was perfect for my toddler as well. We are going back yes
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renee GSM at TPS Red Deer, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear mommyf968, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your lovely 5 star rating and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard G wrote a review May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Shayna from the front desk was exceedingly unprofessional.
Probably the worst customer service I have ever experienced as she decided it was okay to throw up a middle finger to my 12 year old son.

Management is oblivious to her behavior and protects her.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen D wrote a review Nov 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, close to quite a few places. Hotel room was ok. Bathroom shower needs an upgrade. Suite has a full kitchen including dishwasher. Wish there was better lighting by full length mirror. Loved the animal pics around the hotel. Wished there was a restaurant in hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renee McLeod, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
Responded Nov 23, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Jen. On behalf of the entire team, please accept my sincerest apologies for not only failing to meet and exceed your expectations but ours as well. We are sorry you found the lighting by the mirror in your room lacking. We are glad you enjoyed the photos around our hotel; they are from a local photographer! Is there anything we could have done to turn your 3 Stars into 4 or 5 stars? We thank you for choosing TPS Red Deer and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thom wrote a review Jan 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was made clear that our hockey team was not welcome in this hotel from the minute that we checked in. We hadn’t even been in the hotel yet and they were accusing us of disturbing other guests. The staff was unkind, unwelcoming and rude.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renee GSM at TPS Red Deer, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
Responded Jan 9, 2023
Dear valued guest, We always aim to serve all our guests with utmost care and attention. But it was not the case during your last stay with us. It is with regret that we were not able to meet your expectations of our service. Rest assured that we will be doing a detailed investigation regarding this matter and will take necessary measures to avoid recurrence. Hoping that you will give us another opportunity to let you experience the service that our hotel is known for. Sincerely, Ronnie Sanorjo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Linda H
Red Deer, Canada
Hello: Thank you for your inquiry. Our two bedroom suites have one bathroom which includes a tub/shower. We look forward to welcoming you to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer. L. Hunter
Answer from DGillon
Peace River, Canada46 contributions20 helpful votes
The Keg is just a few blocks away and many more high end places
Curtis31 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Edmonton, Canada7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a few pool toys as there is not a slide or anything."
Read full review
barryl141 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Alberta, Canada12 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with kitchens are great"
Read full review
Jo S wrote a tip Sep 2019
Sherwood Park, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Friendly Staff - Wonderful Rooms - Great Pool - Good Food"
Read full review
Brett wrote a tip Jan 2019
Leduc, Canada20 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any room is good, I am usually on the fourth floor and it’s nice a quiet."
Read full review
M G wrote a tip Aug 2018
Edmonton, Canada536 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"4th floor was very quiet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Red Deer area.
PRICE RANGE
C$172 - C$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaRed Deer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer?
Conveniently located restaurants include State & Main, Mucho burrito, and West 67 Lounge & Grill by Radisson.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cronquist House (2.3 km), Fort Normandeau (3.1 km), and Norwegian Laft Hus (4.1 km).
Is TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Red Deer HotelsRed Deer Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Red DeerHotels near TownePlace Suites by Marriott Red Deer
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars