We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
409-664 Oliver St, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 1M6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Explore Canada & Save Up To 25%
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-09-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (37)
Videos (1)

About

#6 of 9 in Williams Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in downtown Williams Lake, Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake boasts some of the nicest rooms in town. Renowned for its close proximity to the lake, in addition to its comfortable rooms, executive suites, on-site dining and boardroom and business facilities, this Sandman is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Explore Canada & Save Up To 25%
141Reviews1Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 22
  • 30
  • 26
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
happytrails7179 wrote a review Nov. 2021
15 contributions15 helpful votes
Didn’t even get to make a reservation. Guest service agent was extremely rude.!!! . Asked the front desk if I could make a reservation, and all I got was we don’t have rooms available, I said well I was looking For Nov 8th and and her response was fine ,what is ur name and phone number because she was busy with a guest and would call me back. And guess what, she never did call me back.So needless to say I booked some where else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
fs540 wrote a review Oct. 2021
Kelowna, Canada482 contributions34 helpful votes
As an RSVP (Sandman rewards) member, I booked this online and added a request for a mini fridge and microwave, if it was possible for our stay for both nights. Upon arriving (great customer service) we were assigned room 117, first floor, first room on the right, immediately beside the board room. Luckily there were no events at the time otherwise sleep may have been affected. I first noticed our room was tidy but then quickly realized how much this room needed a deep cleaning and some much needed repairs and maintenance. Not to mention... no microwave nor mini fridge. I called down and asked if they had any available and the front desk said that mini fridges and microwaves only come in the "suites" and not the "standard" rooms. Unfortunate for sure... so we continued to check out the room. The amount of grunge in and around the bath and vanity sink drains was disgusting. The bath tub drain was so gross and didn't have a plug (not that I would have had a bath anyway). Looked like a horror movie could have been filmed there. The caulking surrounding the tub was separating and the tub faucet started out scalding hot which you had to turn a whole rotation and half just to get cold water. My son was the one who found that one out.. super dangerous if you ask me. Also, the toiletries the hotel provides are kept by the vanity (outside the bath/shower room)... so don't forget to grab the shampoo before you jump in otherwise your getting water all over while buck naked. Back to the room.. the windows runners had layers and layers of dirt and dust in them. Nor did the windows lock, and we were on the ground floor facing the parking lot. This was far from the type of accommodation I am used to... and the Sandman hotel chain is usually pretty reputable. I was definitely not impressed. Since we were traveling with friends, we went to check out their "standard" room and BOTH of them had a mini fridge (no M/W) and did not even ask for them! Ok... now I was bitter. Why would they promote being a "rewards member" if you're not recognized as one? Instead of calling, I paid a visit to the front desk. The manager on duty (I think it was Brent?) after some digging, retrieved a mini fridge for me. I was very thankful and appreciative. While he was in my room, I asked if he had a bath plug and thought it was strange that I didn't have one. He took a look at my drain and I could tell he felt bad. It was so gross that I took a photo of it for you all to see. The manager ended up giving us one night complimentary. I really appreciated that gesture. In the end, we had an alright stay. Aside from the initial shock of the room being so run down and needing some maintenance, the bed had nice sheets and was rather comfortable. If it weren't for the sleep and the kind service, I wouldn't have given this review 2 stars ... as 3 stars is average and the room I stayed in was far from average. We never ate at Denny's but access was right around the corner from our room. The parking stalls were a bit slim also... if you have a truck, you'll want to park at the very end instead of doing a six point turn. PS: All the ice machines were out of order on both floors.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Some rooms on first floor can smell vehicle exhaust.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
earlrichardthomas wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution
staying at sandman was great. We are a larger family and the size of the family kitchenette suited our needs. time and cost of the stay fit our budget and was close enough to family that we had initially gone to visit
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dan I wrote a review Sep. 2021
Delta3 contributions
Was on a business trip through the Cariboo region and had 2 nights spent in hotels. I spent the first night at Sandman Prince George and was unimpressed with service and very unhappy with cleanliness of room. I found a used cue tip and clothes tags on the floor. The shampoo and hand sanitizer was left from the last guests instead of replacing them with new. Felt like they hadn’t bothered to clean the room at all. I spent the next night in Williams lake Sandman and was impressed from check in to check out with the staff and the room. Had the exact same type of room in both properties. Highly recommend the Williams lake property. I mentioned the issues to the staff at the Prince George property and was not sure they even cared. The manager sat in the office and pretended not to hear the complaint. I travel for work and spend 6-10 nights in hotels every month.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
7el67m42u3 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Saskatoon, Canada1 contribution
This specific location is Avery old building and the maintenance is not good. Normally the Sandman hotel is very good, not this location. There are better hotels in the area. I will not recommend any one to stay there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kayleigh J wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
I highly recommend this hotel. It feels like a home away from home. The staff are so accommodating and welcoming. Being a Healthcare worker away from home, this place makes it easier. The room is so clean and has everything I could need and more. I will be back in a heartbeat after my stay. This place is a gem in williams lake. 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Responded Aug. 20, 2021
I saw that you gave us an excellent 5-star review and I wanted to extend a sincere thank you. We always try to deliver great customer service so I was elated to get the feedback. Thanks again, Andrew Cuthbertson - General Manager gm_williamslake@sandman.ca
Read more
61Colleen wrote a review Aug. 2021
Victoria58 contributions52 helpful votes
I needed 2 nights a week apart in William's Lake and booked ahead for a great rate. This was my first time in a Sandman and William's Lake. I was happily assigned the same room on my way back through. Loretta was very helpful walking me to the ice machine. All staff were friendly and efficient. I partook in the Denny's room service and found the fried zucchini was good. Bed was comfortable with big fluffy pillows if that's what you like. Air conditioning worked great. Will stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Responded Aug. 20, 2021
thank you for the great 4-star review. The next time you are in the restaurant please ask for me as I would love the opportunity to introduce myself in person. Warm regards, Andrew Cuthbertson - General Manager gm_williamslake@sandman.ca
Read more
fwa6omdutj wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
Pool and hot tub were closed in both hotels. Ice machine was out if service in Williams Lake. AC was noisy and not cold enough in both hotels. Quesnel Sandman was newer and nicer than Williams Lake but room was smaller. Our friends went through 3 rooms until they found one with good AC.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Responded Aug. 20, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to review our location. Clearly we didn’t deliver an experience you loved, and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you. Andrew Cuthbertson - General Manager
Read more
kimnbri wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution
Disgusting and the most appealing hotel I have ever tried to enter. I can’t believe you guys even try to consider yours lives as a hotel. You guys should be classified as a motel. I am absolutely totally disgusted in the fact that you consider your hotel clean you guys should all be ashamed of your management
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Responded Aug. 20, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to review our location. Clearly we didn’t deliver an experience you loved, and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you. Andrew Cuthbertson - General Manager
Read more
EGB1974 wrote a review Jul. 2021
Vancouver, Canada3 contributions
Arrived to learn that we would be in the “old” section of the hotel and that our room would not have air conditioning. This was the pet section of the hotel. Talk about feeling like a second class citizen! Room was hot with a small fan to circulate the hot air and the windows were locked and could not be opened. After a horrible sleep we left early. Do not stay at this hotel if you have a pet!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Responded Aug. 20, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to review our location. Clearly we didn’t deliver an experience you loved, and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you. Andrew Cuthbertson - General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandman inn williams lake hotel williams lake, sandman hotel williams lake
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sandman Inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaCaribooWilliams Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Which popular attractions are close to Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake?
Nearby attractions include Station House Gallery & Gift Shop (0.7 km), Clayton Falls Recreation Site (1.1 km), and Paradise Cinemas (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Tomato Pies Ltd, Bean Counter Bistro & Coffee Bar, and Gecko Tree Cafe and Catering.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Williams Lake.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.