We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Fraser Inn

285 Donald Rd, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 4K4 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Williams Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coast Fraser Inn is located just blocks from the center of town and close to hiking, fishing, white water rafting, mountain biking, and more. Our spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, local calling, and hot breakfast. Guests can also unwind in our hot tub or fitness center. Our hotel is less than a five-minute drive from Cariboo Memorial Hospital, and is also close to popular attractions including the Museum of the Cariboo Chilcotin and Scout Island Nature Centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
373Reviews1Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 138
  • 71
  • 27
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bazlen28 wrote a review Sep 2023
Melbourne244 contributions90 helpful votes
King suite - Very good sized room. Cooktop, fridge, sink and microwave, all you need. Close to places to eat. Pleasant floral smell in the reception area which instilled confidence of a clean facility. Internal elevator and vending machines on each floor. Extremely quiet which was lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded Sep 21, 2023
Dear Bazlen, Thank you for your nice words and feedback. This review brings positivity to the staff to do better every day. We are happy to hear that you had a great and joyful time during your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Burnabytravellers wrote a review Aug 2023
Burnaby, BC155 contributions83 helpful votes
Coast Hotels used to be reliably good all over BC. This hotel is disappoints: it is cheaply built and poorly designed. The carpets and chairs are stained and the access to one’s room with a luggage cart is difficult. For some reason, there’s a set of noisy, cumbersome doors in the middle of the third floor. We were in Room 315 just the other side of these noisy doors. Usually being close to the elevator or ice machine is problematic. Refuse a room close to these doors! The beds were comfortable but poorly made. We appreciated the full breakfast supplied in the morning. Dinner at Boston Pizza, in the hotel, was fine and reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded Aug 29, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a feedback and letting us know about the things we need to work on. We are doing our best everyday to make the stay comfortable and joyful. We apologize for the inconvenience. Hope to have you here again and leaving with a good note. Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David and Heath... M wrote a review Jul 2023
West Vancouver, Canada20 contributions5 helpful votes
Clean friendly hotel, good bed, pillows, towels, amenities. Public areas are a bit tired but clean. Free parking excellent. Breakfast included and is good. No pool, just hot tub. Boston Pizza restaurant adjacent. Recommend Laughing Loon Pub as well and Williams Lake Golf Club is an excellent track. Rooms are quite large (I had a standard King with desk, fridge, easy chair, TV. No safe. Two minutes from downtown by car. Liquor Store and Brewery 100 yards away. Staff friendly and efficient. Would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a nice feedback and score which is very encouraging for the staff and front desk to do their job with more passion. We appreciate your kind words and thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kim K wrote a review Jul 2023
59 contributions69 helpful votes
Filthy hotel. Wreaks of cigarettes and mildew. Chairs are gross- stained, floors are stained. Even simple things like making a bed fall short with them leaving the corners barely hanging on. Head boards are so greasy. Would never recommend. I cannot even believe one person review that states this place is clean. Only thing true about the positive reviews is yes the front desk lady is nice. Our family had three rooms all on different floors all the same issues.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded Jul 29, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a feedback. We apologize for your inconvenience you had during your stay at the hotel. We will take care of the things you mentioned and try to do better next time. I will talk to the housekeeping staff and make them learn to take care of all the things they are missing. Thank you for your advice. Hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vince P wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
+1
My wife and I were on our motorcycle road trip and decided we would book the Coast Fraser Inn because of our positive experiences with other Coast hotels in the past. We booked a premium suite thinking we would have a nice place to stay after a long ride. The experience was terrible! The place is not well kept, the chairs stained, a million year old stove attached to a sink. (There’s no way that is CSA approved). I’m not sure what to say, expensive place to stay for what I would categorize as a dump. Don’t book this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Dear Vince, Thank you for giving us your feedback and letting us know about your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at the hotel. We will try our best and will work on the points you mentioned. Hope to see you again! Coast Fraser Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carl H wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Not my first stay, nor will it be my last. I find that the staff are friendly and knowledgeable and that the facility, although somewhat dated, is very comfortable. Great location and there is sufficient parking. So nice to park in a parking lot that isn't designed for smart cars. There is even sufficient room should I bring my trailer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Dear Carl, Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback. We are happy that you like your stay and shared your experience with us. Your kind words help the staff and front desk to work with more efficiency. Hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
davems8799 wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Definitely a more basic hotel used by business people, but friendly staff , comfy beds and a quiet location on the edge of town. Breakfast is included and has plenty of the usual choices. Not upscale hotel but homey.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Dear Dave, Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback. Your kind words help the staff to do the work with more efficiency. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
188virginia wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed in a pet friendly room for the weekend and it was very comfortable, quiet and clean. We were impressed with the quality of the linens, toiletries and service of the staff. Nice to have a complementary breakfast option especially as there are not many breakfast places in Williams lake.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a nice feedback and a score. We appreciate you kind words that really helps staff to do better every day. Thank you for sharing your experience. We will be more than happy to have you back. Hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
christinec062022 wrote a review Oct 2022
Surrey1 contribution
We stopped in on our way up north. Very comfortable sleep. We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast. Great quality and anything you could want for breakfast was there! Will definitely be back!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear Christine, Thank you for giving us a nice feedback and a score. We really appreciate your kind words. We will be more than happy to have you back. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
aaronprochnau wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was OK for size (2 queens), bed was comfortable but the floor could be cleaner. Bathroom fan didn't work. Common areas need a refresh as the carpets are dirty and outdated. Hot Tub was clean. The Breakfast was below average and was the exact same thing every day. No rotation of product. Standard offerings, but the eggs were wet and obviously microwaved. They ran out of several products on different days (yogurt, bacon). No real space for business centre or place to work outside your room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Williams Lake area.
PRICE RANGE
C$145 - C$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coast fraser hotel williams lake
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fraser Inn Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaCaribooWilliams Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Coast Fraser Inn - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Williams Lake, British Columbia) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Coast Fraser Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Coast Fraser Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Realm of Toys and the Nerd Corner (1.0 km), Paradise Cinemas (1.1 km), and Chief Will-Yum Gas Bar (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coast Fraser Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Coast Fraser Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coast Fraser Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Coast Fraser Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coast Fraser Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Tomato Pies Ltd, Bean Counter Bistro & Coffee Bar, and Sushi Sakura.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coast Fraser Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Coast Fraser Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Williams Lake.
Are pets allowed at Coast Fraser Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Coast Fraser Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Coast Fraser Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.