Coast Fraser Inn

Coast Fraser Inn

285 Donald Rd, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 4K4 Canada
Traveller (47)
                                    King Bedroom
Room & Suite (43)
Coast Fraser Inn Breakfast Room
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 8 hotels in Williams Lake
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Coast Fraser Inn is located just blocks from the center of town and close to hiking, fishing, white water rafting, mountain biking, and more. Our spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, local calling, and hot breakfast. Guests can also unwind in our hot tub or fitness center. Our hotel is less than a five-minute drive from Cariboo Memorial Hospital, and is also close to popular attractions including the Museum of the Cariboo Chilcotin and Scout Island Nature Centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

285 Donald Rd, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 4K4 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Williams Lake Airport
375Reviews1Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 139
  • 71
  • 27
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stephen W wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On Thursday June 18, 2022 I arrived at the Coast Fraser Inn Williams Lake BC having driven through a horrific thunderstorm just west of the city. I was aware that the storm was about to hit hard in the city itself and rushed to check into my room along with my terrified dog. Minutes later the storm it with a vengeance, heavy rain, hail and wind of an extreme nature. Five minutes after that the electricity went out out and remained that way for 3 hours. When it was safe to do so I ran out of the hotel to grab some important items from my vehicle, such flashlights and food. I noticed that all the emergency hallway and stairway lights were functioning and the auto door closures had functioned as they should. In the lobby I witnessed a number of recently arrived guests being checked in by staff obviously using the back-up systems at the front desk. Computers were functioning and staff/management kept their composure even as some guests were beginning to lose theirs. On a second trip a few minutes later I found the lobby cleared of guests as everyone had been accommodated.
As an Emergency Management Professional I observed that the management and staff of this hotel had taken the necessary steps to ensure their facilities emergency systems were in working order and that staff were prepared to operate smoothly under pressure. I always sleep better knowing that I'm staying at a safe property. Way to go Coast Fraser Inn. I'll continue to make this property my go-to home while in Williams Lake.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
norcaltravis wrote a review Jul 1
San Francisco, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Giving this a 5-star review with some caveats. For the price I paid, it warranted 5 stars and that has to be taken into consideration. Other hotels in the area with similar (or worse) reviews were more expensive.

Room was worn but very clean. New towels and very clean bedding were greatly appreciated. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I had a puppy with me and they took care to find me a room location (on my request) that facilitated easy in/out access. There was a guy hanging out outside the exit the door that was likely high on some substance, but he was friendly enough and not aggressive but I did have to navigate that and it could bother some.

Caveats: some sketchy people hanging around the hotel, and at all hours. Be prepared for this. There are some sketchy people staying inside the hotel, too, although none bothered me and I was fine but fyi if this is a concern. Hotel itself, despite the room being very clean, is dated and very well worn/used. If you cannot tolerated scratched furniture, worn hallways rugs, and some odors from years of use, this is not the hotel for you. If you can, you'll be fine.

Also note the hotel is up on a hill. On maps, it appears that many places are within walking distance, which is true, but you'll have a hill to climb if you venture more than a building or two away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Travis Appreciate you for taking the time to share your informatic and honest feedback with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your detailed review and the fact that you were comfortable in the estate. Thank you also for your comments highlighting where we can do better. We appreciate hearing about your experience and your thoughts about location of the property. Your comments are very helpful in highlighting opportunities to improve our guest experience even further and your recommendations are being addressed internally. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Coast Fraser Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scarlette772020 wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beds are said to be queen but feel more like a double. We could hear the people in the rooms beside us flush the toilet and shower etc. It was just very dated. It was clean and felt clean except the shower. The curtain had mould and staining and the tub was cracked and stained. The staff was very pleasant Overall please tell stay just dated rooms
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Update beds and change shower curtains after each visit as that is very unsanitary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim K wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We will never trust Coast Hotel brand name again after this experience. We came in and it was as if someone had already used the room. We had to clean the tub and sink. We had to make our own beds! It's like somebody stayed in this room and decided they didn't want it, and room service did not come back in after them. Somebody has obviously smoked in this room in the past and the remnants still linger it's also potential that a pet has stayed in this room too. We talked to the front desk girl and brought her in to see. The towels and pillows were disheveled like someone used them or cleaning staff just didn't care how they were placed. She told us she would clean it perfectly. She brought in a can of room spray and opened the windows. She didn't bring in cleaners. Room spray doesn't clean rooms!!! There's actually tooth paste spray on the bottom of the mirror. ( on the wooden part)

Walls and roof still have decades-old stucco, curtains and all appliances are dated and mismatched. Beds are old,hard, lumpy and very uncomfortable. Furniture is dated paint is chipped. ÀààOnly had two very small pillows on each bed. Feels like a blast back to the 80s!

For this poor service and dated old room they charged us $165!. Do not stay in this hotel! If it's the last hotel in town we suggest you drive on to 100 Mile House or Quesnel!

This is our 16th anniversary trip and I was especially looking forward to this hotel because coast is generally not just a beautiful, clean hotel but also an experience.

Cleaning staff need to be taught how to clean and they need to renovate in order to justify luxury hotel prices..This is a motel six with a nice label. Stay away

Important to note: this hotel is directly across from the Williams lake aAmbulance station. Expect siren!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darcy K wrote a review Aug 2021
Kelowna, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I, along with our 9 week old shih-tzu cross arrived at this inn for a 3 night stay. Our room was located on the lower floor. When we got to our room, we noticed a very strong dirty/musty smell. We knew that we would not be able to stay in that room because of that. After a visit to the front desk, we were relocated to the first floor a few doors from the front desk, which worked great for taking our little dog out. This new room had a similar smell although not as strong, so we stayed. Cleanliness of the room was about average, with some small issues only. There are some COVID adjustments at play here, like no hot breakfast (small packaged items were available at the front desk), no access to hot tub, etc. Having stayed at "Coast" branded locations before, this hotel was sub par and a bit of a disappointment. The only saving grace was the front desk staff were extremely helpful and the place was quite. The carpets were horribly stained as was the only chair in the room. The place needs a huge overhaul for it to be legitimately be in the "Coast" family. Unfortunately, we would not stay at this hotel on any future visits to Williams Lake.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay away from the bottom floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather N wrote a review Jan 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose to stay at this hotel because it is a trusted name. It was dirty, the continental breakfast was coffee, only if the carafes were full, and it’s very dated. A guests dog got into the garbage under the coffee station, and an hour later the mess still hadn’t been cleaned.

The whole building could use a really good cleaning, the chair and carpet in our room were filthy, to say the nicest thing. There was food on the floor under the heater/air conditioner from a previous guest. We left it there.

A person can excuse a lot of things in a hotel if there is a great shower. Unfortunately, this hotel doesn’t even offer that. The water was barely hot enough and the pressure was non existent. The shower head had a weak spray out the top and dripped out the back. Sad, very sad.

We won’t be staying at this hotel again, there simply has to be something better.
The only really good thing...we had a lovely view of the lake!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan K wrote a review Jun 2024
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Older hotel but clean and well maintained. Rooms are partially renovated with new laminate flooring, mini fridge and linens. The view from my first floor room was spectacular and the air conditioning worked great. My limited interactions with the staff were positive as I didn’t encounter any issues with my one night stay. Although most of the common areas are quite dated, I love the way the hotel smells — subtle, fresh and simple.

Hotel prices in the area are crazy inflated however I was pleased to have secured a reasonable last minute rate.

In terms of constructive feedback, the breakfast offerings (or lack there of) were quite disappointing.

All in all, a positive experience and would recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Go for a nice meal at the luxurious Boston Pizza downstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RanKubeska, Thank you for taking the time to share incredible comments with our team! We loved hearing about your recent experience at Coast Fraser Inn and how much you enjoyed staying with us. We understand you have many options when it comes to booking a hotel stay, and we appreciate the fact that you have chosen us. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Coast Fraser Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tfadden wrote a review Nov 2021
Edmonton, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was perfect, laundry drop off service was walking distance, convenient store had a great selection of items, the hotel staff were friendly with greetings, booking was prompt.
Thee view over looking the city at night was beautiful.
The massage chair was priced right for the service it provided.
My first choice to stay the next visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen B wrote a review Jun 2022
Nanaimo, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was terrible, when we arrived there were guys going through the parking lot and between the cars on skateboards, they looked like they were either drunk or very stoned. There was no parking when we first got there, the lot was full.
The lobby was dark and not very clean looking.
Our room : when we arrived the TV was on which I found strange, the room was dirty, the tables looked like they had been washed with a dirty rag. The side chair was pee stained , the carpet was filthy, the toilet paper roll was broken and the shampoo conditioner and body wash was all in 3 large large container.
I felt very uncomfortable in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay in Williams Lake!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
188virginia wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed in a pet friendly room for the weekend and it was very comfortable, quiet and clean. We were impressed with the quality of the linens, toiletries and service of the staff. Nice to have a complementary breakfast option especially as there are not many breakfast places in Williams lake.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coast Fraser Inn, General Manager at Coast Fraser Inn
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a nice feedback and a score. We appreciate you kind words that really helps staff to do better every day. Thank you for sharing your experience. We will be more than happy to have you back. Hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lillian G asked a question Feb 2016
Hazelton, Canada18 contributions21 helpful votes
Is the bedroom separate from the kitchenette?
Answer from Jan M
Crescent City, California228 contributions80 helpful votes
Our room did not have a kitchenette that I recall. Sorry that I can't be helpful!
Ryan K wrote a tip Jun 2024
Toronto, Canada121 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for a nice meal at the luxurious Boston Pizza downstairs "
Read full review
Sam L wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"To get the best rate, book online before you get there. Make sure to check the rate before you pay. "
Read full review
Karen B wrote a tip Jun 2022
Nanaimo, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay in Williams Lake!"
Read full review
Darcy K wrote a tip Aug 2021
Kelowna, Canada20 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from the bottom floor."
Read full review
Heather N wrote a tip Jan 2021
13 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Williams Lake area.
PRICE RANGE
C$196 - C$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coast fraser hotel williams lake
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fraser Inn Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaCaribooWilliams Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Coast Fraser Inn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Coast Fraser Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Coast Fraser Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Realm of Toys and the Nerd Corner (1.0 km), Paradise Cinemas (1.1 km), and Chief Will-Yum Gas Bar (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coast Fraser Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Coast Fraser Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coast Fraser Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Coast Fraser Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coast Fraser Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Tomato Pies Ltd, Bean Counter Bistro & Coffee Bar, and Sushi Sakura.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coast Fraser Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Coast Fraser Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Williams Lake.
Are pets allowed at Coast Fraser Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Coast Fraser Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Coast Fraser Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Williams Lake HotelsWilliams Lake Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Williams LakeHotels near Coast Fraser Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars