We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Chilliwack

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Chilliwack
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chilliwack
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stayed at the Chilliwack Travelodge for the weekend in April. T he staff were very friendly and helpful , chamber maids were very friendly and polite. The rooms were nice and clean as always when we stay there. There location is a plus as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilga123
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear gilga123, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. I'm thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and that you found our all staff members very friendly and polite. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We hope to see you out our way sometime in the near...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Looking for a clean place to sleep with a fridge and microwave that allows pets. Alot to ask for however when I booked over the phone to ask for these specific items they said all rooms are equipped with fridge and microwave. I say "perfect!". I arrive to a room with holes in the wall and dog piss stains allover....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not receive what was promised to you in your guest room. We do not have a $150 pet damage fee, but we do obtain $100 deposit from every guest, pet room or not, which is refunded upon checkout. I would...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many Travelodges, but this one was the best. Queen beds, comfy pillows, hot tub AND POOL, great service with late checkout. I've stayed in 4 star hotels that were way worse. Didn't go to the iHop, went to Cookie's grill and I would recommended that! Overall a great stay in the wack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear Liam D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. I'm thrilled to hear that you would consider ours to be one of the best Travelodges you've stayed at. We strive to ensure each guest has a quiet, comfortable stay and it's great to see that you had just...

Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stayed here and the hotel, was fine. There is a pool and an IHOP restaurant. They are currently making the parking lot bigger, so parking is a bit messy, but I think it will be organized soon. We had a great 2 nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear Veronica B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. I'm thrilled you hear that you had a great 2 nights at our property. As you've mentioned, we are doing renovations to our parking lot. These renovations will create more parking spaces and provide better lighting during the evening....

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We chose this hotel based on price, location, and amenities. It was very good value compared to other hotels in the area although it did not include a free breakfast. Our only complaint was how thin the blankets were. The room was very cool and we had a problem getting the heat to work. As a result we were both...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCSKIIERS
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear BCSKIIERS, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. I'm sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay with us, due to the temperature of your room. Extra blankets are available to all guests and can be picked up at the front desk. We sincerely hope you...

peachland
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The hotel was clean with very friendly staff. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly. The only reason I gave 3 stars as the hotel doesn't have a elevator and you have to lug all your suitcases up stairs. I wasn't impressed as I had young kids with me and a dog and had to carry every thing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahcW4717ZQ
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear sarahcW4717ZQ, Thank you very much, for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. It's great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. However, I do apologize about having to lug all your suitcases up the stairs. The room type that you had booked into is only located on the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118derekl
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Breton, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The room was very nice for the price we paid, the staff were wonderful and friendly, the iHop attached was also really good too with excellent service. Would definitely recommend this to anyone planning to stay on Chilliwack

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittneyfaith
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear brittneyfaith, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay with Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We are delighted that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it is great to hear that our team was able to assist you and deliver our hotel promise, with excellent guest service....

Quesnel, British Columbia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Room was tidy, fit our family. Staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable. Room was well equipped to suit our needs. The kids enjoyed the pool. We enjoyed being placed on the main floor... No elevators to make it easier for our disabled children.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracnlenplus10
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Nice place but i did not like the fact that they ask me to sign 1 document like what I am responsible if something happen. then they asked me $100 deposit on my credit card in case I damage something in the room. And then a second document to sign like what I agree to not smoke etc. Also first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick2000_10
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear nick2000_10, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay with Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. I'm sorry to hear that you found our check in process to be to in depth. The $100 damage deposit is not specifically for damages that may occur, it also covers any long distance charges or additional charges that may...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
3:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.4 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
632 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
164 reviews
4.5 km away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
153 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Chilliwack

Address: 45466 Yale Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: $78 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilliwack Travel Lodge
Chilliwack Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chilliwack staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chilliwack staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay dog friendly and do not count on a good nights sleep - HORRIBLE beds.”
 of 5 bubbles robmN7047MD, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mountain side = great views”
 of 5 bubbles iLOVEtoEXPLORE, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you need fridge or microwave - ask when booking, no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Labyrinth5, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead it's usually full up on the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles 698sandyb, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't expect a lot, but its a easy place for a stop over if you don't want to spend a lot of money and if you have pets and kids”
 of 5 bubbles kegs605, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5