We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$128
PricelineUS$154
eDreamsUS$154
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1436)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (550)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 20-10-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Updated 20-10-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
4431Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,509
  • 1,482
  • 657
  • 427
  • 357
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
hydergal wrote a review Yesterday
Spokane, Washington4 contributions2 helpful votes
Went for our first anniversary and was really excited, but…. First, you have to pay for parking and the parking lot is behind the hotel. My husband had a disability and all the handicap parking spots up front were taken, but the valet was gracious and gave us on of the valet spots up front for the regular parking rate. Second, due to COVID-19, they start check-in at 4pm…check out is at 11am. We got to our room and I had to go down the the front desk twice, once because there was only one of the complimentary robes for going down to the pools, the second for coffee supplies. The hotel was in sad repair. The carpet is in need of replacement, there was heavy spider webs over the outer view windows, and there was moss and lichen growing on the balcony deck. They should have taken advantage of the downtime last year when they were closed for COVID-19 and down a thorough power washing of every thing. There were good things though, the staff was super friendly and accommodating and the soaking pools are awesome, but it wasn’t enough to go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Marilyn D wrote a review Sep. 23
Indio3 contributions
My two sisters, two of my daughters and myself were booked into two Lakeview rooms and the poor reviews are VERY accurate. The trip was to celebrate my sister’s birthday but we didn’t feel the ‘resort’ experience we’d been excited for. The carpeting in the hallways and rooms was stained and old and really looked like underlay. Our rooms turned out to be ground floor - not what I was expecting. Although our view was great and the large windows opened fully there was no locking mechanism for safety if you wanted your window open an inch or two. Our second room had a broken screen which made it appear that someone had literally walked or broken into the room. The drapes had pockets of thick dust, the AC under the window had numerous dead bugs, there was a surplus of dust everywhere, no bed spread or cover on the box spring but the bed had been made up. There were three of us booked into one room but the cot I had requested on my booking had to be requested once again when we got to the hotel checkin. There were no pool towels available anywhere. The pop machine in the hall didn’t work - no sign on it. But a chambermaid told us that it had just had an “out of order’ note on it and to make sure that I hadn’t been charged for my attempts. As we left two days later, there was still no note on it. The issues we observed were not new and seemed to have occurred over a very long period of time. We travelled all together in a van so we wouldn’t have to pay two parking fees, but after I’d paid the bill, and going over it at home, I saw that they had charged BOTH rooms a parking charge. I got it reversed, but the poor comments you read are REAL AND TRUE. The one and only reason to stay here is for the pools - they are gorgeous. We were expecting a ‘luxurious’ experience but were very disappointed and wondering if the owners are running this place into the ground so they can build a larger, brand new hotel. The existing one is great - just needs some TLC and plain old maintenance. And glad we hadn’t dined here - we ate at the Muddy Waters Cafe which was absolutely delicious and for dinner, The Black Forest which as we’d read, was very busy and the food and service were fantastic. It’s a beautiful location and the grounds are really, really nice. I just wish they’d maintain it, fix it up a bit and help it live up to the expectations of it’s guests. It deserves that!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: don’t accept a room on the ground floor as there does not seem to be any security mechanism on...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Towne, Sales at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
We appreciate your detailed review. We will share it with our management team.
Read more
1990Alfa wrote a review Sep. 17
Salem, Oregon4 contributions
Reserved 18 rooms for a car club 8 months in advance. PAID for the rooms a month in advance. Half the group had to wait up to 2.45 hours for there rooms! While official checkin was 4, we still had to wait 1 hour 45 minutes past 4. There was NO offer of any compensation. How un-classy. . I understand everyone is impacted by Covid and staff shortages. However, if the resort can only service their guests at a 50-75% capacity, then they should only book 50-75% of there rooms. We got into our room so late it was not possible to enjoy the hot springs due to dinner reservations. I was very disappointed and embarrassed on behalf of the folks in our group for the bad experience . I will not be back and advise you to skip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Towne, Sales at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize for the inconvenience - we invite you to contact us directly to review your concerns. Please email us at guestrelations@harrisonresort.com.
Read more
joan1 wrote a review Sep. 17
Victoria, Canada24426 contributions158 helpful votes
This is so sad - a once very nice hotel has been run right down . We’ve stayed at this hotel 3 times over last 10 years - but this last visit was so depressing . Hotel is not being maintained - it’s just plain dirty and run down now . Fence we saw from our room was broken down - missing panels - and it was falling apart . Carpets in hallways were stained - very stained . All exterior windows were dirty and many were web covered. We arrived and checked into our room , it was missing both bathrobes ( important for a hot springs hotel) and no pool towels ( and instructions were clear not to use room towels ) - had to phone twice for these things after waiting an hour . To be fair our rooms ( we had room 233 for forest two nights , lake view , and then room 454 for last night , the change of room was not their fault we just added a night at last minute and had to change rooms and they did do it quickly ) were fairly clean ( just do not look under beds if dust phobic lol . Both rooms had nice views and fairly comfy beds - although in room 233 they were Murphy beds and quite high off the floor . Room 233 was in pet friendly section - ( we had our adult daughter and her dog with us the first two nights ) and was a very large room - with a very large bathroom - however it was a corner room and the other rooms in that category aren’t quite as large so we were lucky . We thought it was weird that there was only the one bathroom mirror in that room - no mirror in room - and no full length mirror (ladies often like to see themselves in a full length mirror before going out for dinner ) We do like the pet friendly aspect of the hotel - but they do NOT keep the halls clean - I took photos of stuff on the floor that was there for two days before it was vacuumed up - and it was not pet dirt , it was just bad housekeeping . Our second room was decent size ( not as large ) and had nice pool view - we did wish they put the mini fridge on a small table , it was just flat on floor so you had to get right down to get to it . What distressed us was the level all decline of all the public areas - simply dirty . It’s like the staff simply don’t bother to clean them at all - one window sill in a hallway was NASTY with dead bugs and spider webs . This hotel used to be special - but now it looks like they are simply letting it be run down and we don’t understand why . The room rates are high - we expect better .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Towne, Sales at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your detailed review - we will provide it to our management team.
Read more
Kaela E wrote a review Sep. 10
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed her with my work a few years ago and it was great. This time I brought my family back and it was a terrible let down. We paid $420 for one night and it absolutely was NOT worth it (a few days prior we stayed in a much nicer hotel in Whistler for 1/3 the cost). The room was horribly dated, single pain windows, no robes in the room (many at check in were wandering in their bathing suits stating they'd been waiting over an hour for housekeeping to bring their robes. Because of this while at check in I asked if we could just take our robes but they said no, there "should be 2 in the room" I said there's 4 of us and was told to check for the 2 in the room and call for the others. There were none in the room). The carpets are NASTY in the halls especially. They look like they're from the 70's and have not even touched or cleaned since. The wallpaper has marks ans scratches all down it as though someone tried daily to move something wider than the hallway down the corridor. The lights were dim or just out. It was super disappointing and kind of embarrassing. I brought my family there excited to share the experience and the pools with them but instead I felt like I took them to a crappy, cheap, motel. The pools are nice, no towels though so you have to bring the ones from your room which means yet another call to housekeeping for more towels so you can actually shower too. We just wanted to get in the pool after check in as that's why we went there, so we ate at the restaurant on site. The waitresses looked super haggard and were not friendly (ours wasn't anyhow). They definitely did not look the part of a nice, expensive, hotel, at all. The food was also poor. It cost us $99 for 2 adults and 2 small kids. No kids menu so our son got $17 chicken strips and fries (he's 8...he doesn't need a $17 meal plus a $4 drink) and our daughter got $21 calamari. No refills ok the pop either!!! WHO charges $4 for a pop and doesn't offer refills? We were never told this either until we had all finished our drinks and asked for another. Our pizza looked like those nasty ones from 711 for $24 and our steak bites and fries was such a small amount of steak we were starving! We ended up hitting up the nearly empty vending machines after the pools and spent $30 on 4 pops and 4 chocolate bars. Un. Real. Super disappointing, I absolutely do not recommend and we will definitely never be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Towne, Sales at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, which we'll provide to our management team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harrison hot springs hotel harrison hot springs, harrison hot springs resort and spa
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaHarrison Hot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
340
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Harrison Lake & Hot Springs (0.3 km), Canwest Art Gallery on the Lake (0.2 km), and Harrison Hot Springs Public Pool (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Village Pizzeria, Morgan's Bistro, and Black Forest Steak & Schnitzel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Harrison Hot Springs.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.