Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops

Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops

Traveller (54)
Very cozy rooms with lots of space for the 2 of us and all our luggage.
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
C$228
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$228
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#8 of 51 hotels in Kamloops
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Kamloops Newest Hotel Stay on top of your game with free breakfast, WiFi and more Our hotel features everything you need for an efficient stay—from free hot breakfast and onsite laundry facilities to free WiFi a business center and a well-equipped fitness center. Forgot something at home or need a snack? Our convenience store is stocked with on-the-go essentials. Each non-smoking room features a flat-screen HDTV, work space, microwave, mini-refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, safe, and iron and ironing board. We also offer pet-friendly rooms for a small fee and free underground parking with electric car chargers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

1180 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Kamloops Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles276 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops comes highly recommended for its prime location, offering guests the convenience of easy transportation and nearby shopping and dining options. The hotel's atmosphere is frequently described as welcoming, with a home-like vibe accentuated by its tidy and well-furnished rooms. Guests have called out the value of their stay, noting the competitive pricing for the comfort provided, despite a rare complaint. The rooms earn praise for their spaciousness and cleanliness, although opinions on lighting and amenities vary slightly. The hotel's cleanliness across all areas is consistently applauded, and while most reviews speak highly of the attentive staff, a few guests noted service inconsistencies. Amenities such as secure parking and the complimentary breakfast also contribute to the hotel's popularity.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
276Reviews3Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 79
  • 25
  • 10
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Willy B wrote a review Jan 2020
40 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time at the Wingate. Excellent price, super service at the fornt desk, quick room service as we needed an item. Breakfast of chanpions in the morning, Rooms spotless and very quiet, hihly recommend this new Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: get the king size bed, super worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KathyWishnevski, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops
Responded Jan 27, 2020
We appreciate you taking time out to give us such an amazing review! We are so glad to hear you found our service efficient and we hope to see you again soon in the near future. Thank you -Ronay Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gmdalberta wrote a review Aug 2020
Edmonton, Canada302 contributions156 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is quite new. It has excellent access from the TransCanada Highway, less than 5 minutes away, but no road noise. The property is very clean and there is both above and underground parking. The front desk staff were very professional, and check-in was rapid and simple. There are several gas stations and good restaurants close by. The room was very clean, large and well equipped. It had a microwave and fridge, as well as ample electrical outlets. The bed was comfortable, and everything worked. There were two minor issues: The cold water, at full flow, had a severe case of pipe hammer. I noticed they had a anti-hammer valve in the line, but it obviously was not working. Reducing the cold water flow eliminated the noise. The second problem was with the bagged breakfast. Much more thought has to be put into the contents. A high sugar muffin, a high sugar fruit drink and a apple don't cut it at this level of hotel. Hampton Inns do a far better job of breakfast at comparable prices. The desk staff were very apologetic regarding the water problem, and took the returned portion of our bagged breakfast back. There is a Tim Horton's and McDonalds less than 10 minutes away to provide a proper breakfast if necessary. I would not hesitate to stay here again, but a better breakfast would be much appreciated!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
pgofficetrip wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall this hotel was very nice and clean. With the staff who were very pleasant and looking to help you in any way. I believe the check in person set me up in the most quiet area of the hotel with a king bed, very comfortable and quiet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JazzFSJ wrote a review Aug 2021
Fort St. John, Canada168 contributions79 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights in a pet friendly room. The carpet in the room was badly stained - I presume from pets messing in the room. Can't believe they have carpet in a pet friendly room in the first place. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was supposed to be free - we stayed 2 nights and were only offered a bag breakfast the first night that consisted of a piece of fruit, yogurt and a muffin. The hotel is situated in a very congested area of town so only a small area for pets to be walked. There was underground parking however so that was great for keeping items secure. May or may not stay again. Asked why a bagged breakfast as we had stayed at a place the night before that had a hot breakfast, said it was a covid requirement.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joan R wrote a review Sep 2021
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada25 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nicer than average with beautiful lobby and pool area. Got to pre-order a decent sized continental breakfast which we enjoyed in the breakfast area as hot breakfast on hold due to the pandemic restrictions. Walked to On The Rocks pub for a lovely dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mazeve185152 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They are short staffed (as is everywhere) but they make it work and are very good at their jobs. Rooms are clean and offer AC, USB plug ins on the lamp, night light in bathroom, extra security for door and key required to get to floor and underground parking. Breakfast included. Clean and comfy. Great price for what you get. Super nice stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pempem wrote a review Jun 2021
Victoria, Canada496 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We reached here at midnight after looking for hotels that could accommodate a truck with a boat.
The young man on duty his name might be Amal was accommodating and let us park in the Handicap area since we were leaving early to catch the ferry.
Room was very clean very comfortable beds very reasonably priced for the comfort and peaceful night we needed after driving for 9 days.
Nice coffee and a breakfast bag to go. Hey what more does a traveller need.
Thank you.
Finally we will reach home today😅
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet304583 wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife, daughter and I checked in at 1215 in the morning. I was Surprised to find the front desk clerk (and some pizza delivery staff) were moving about inside the lobby without wearing face coverings. Further the practice of putting an extra $50 on my credit card (and processing it!) is poor taste and not what the front desk said would occur. I have advised that I have no intention of lending them money for the three days they say it will take to return it. Before you book, there are a couple of other hotels nearby that in my opinion will probably pay more attention to your customer service. I called and attempted to resolve this with the GM who simply asked the front desk clerk to call me back. It was explained to me that she was too busy. Room okay, exceptionally standard with a good shower.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaulKurucz wrote a review Jun 2020
Nelson, Canada99 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There are a lot of hotels and motels in Kamloops because the city is a hub for travelers passing through as they head in every direction. Being a natural place to stop en route means that there are a variety of accommodation preferences. Some people want only an inexpensive one night stay on their way through. Others want more than just the lowest price as their trip and time in Kamloops is worth it. Wingate Kamloops offers "more". It is a mid-scale, modern, professionally managed, and convenient place to stay the night.

Positives:

+ Modern, new, and well-maintained
+ Clean throughout
+ Nice views of the city
+ Quiet rooms
+ Underground parking. This must be very nice in bad weather and winter conditions.
+ Easy access to the highway and very convenient services around the hotel (gas, Timmies, restaurants, etc.)
+ Staff are professional and the manager very friendly.
+ They provided a nice bagged breakfast to take with you when they couldn't provide service.

Considerations:

+ The window that won't open was quite dirty, diminishing the "city view" room we had.
+ The bathroom "barn door" was a bit funky. But this is a style thing, not a problem.

Overall? A top choice when you want a mid-range experience in Kamloops with professional and friendly staff, a modern and clean hotel, and a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KathyWishnevski, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops
Responded Jun 30, 2020
Wow! We are so appreciative that you've have taken time out to write such an amazing review l. The detail that you've gone into is great as we try our best even through these times to have something provided for breakfast due to Covid-19. We will be sure to let our staff know about how accommodating they were during your stay and are happy to hear you found our location to be so convenient. As we always look to improve for the future, we appreciate the considerations that you gave us as this will help us to become better at the end of the day. Its always great to get feedback from our guests and again we thank you for being so detailed and positive, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Kamloops! Thank you -Ronay Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anton wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops and my stay there could not have been more prefect. Check in was quick and easy, as I was welcomed with a smile from Kathy and Anusheel. They made sure that I was up to date and informed on the precautions that were put in place during these uncertain times. The room was clean and quiet, with a breathtaking view. Although the continental breakfast was unavailable, the staff had prepared take out packages for breakfast. This was a very nice touch, and it showed me that the staff at the hotel are going above and beyond to ensure that all the guests have a safe and memorable stay. I would recommend the Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops to anyone looking for the perfect nights stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KathyWishnevski, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops
Responded May 13, 2020
We very much appreciate you taking time out to leave us such a fantastic review of our hotel! We always look to make the best of our guests stay even in these times. We are so happy to hear our staff was accommodating and you enjoyed the city view in your room. We do hope to see you again soon in the near future. Thank you -Ronay Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
544deb asked a question Jul 2018
Quesnel, Canada9 contributions1 helpful vote
What time does your breakfast start on a Monday morning?
Answer from Kathy W
Kamloops, Canada
Our breakfast is open 6:00 am to 9:30 am every day.
mandy190 asked a question Jun 2018
Chichester, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
would like to know if a restaurant there
Answer from Kathy W
Kamloops, Canada
We do not have a restaurant onsite but we are in an area that has many to choose from. There is everything from coffee shops to family restaurants to fine dining all within walking distance.
mclph asked a question May 2018
Québec5 contributions6 helpful votes
Très bon restaurant a proximité? Pour le soir
Vanessa G wrote a tip Jan 2024
Newcastle, Australia337 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"deluxe king room - 415. Hotel was very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities provided."
Read full review
Nasrin A wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wingate hotel is one of the best . Very clean and bright! Polite and nice staff. Good breakfast. I highly recommended this hotel "
Read full review
Julie M wrote a tip Sep 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go, not worth it."
Read full review
Patsy130 wrote a tip Sep 2022
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom94 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not sure - was allocated room by Rocky Mountaineer - so not very good view at the back"
Read full review
KevinTobin467 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Bicester, United Kingdom217 contributions101 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go early for breakfast or make other plans"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kamloops area.
PRICE RANGE
C$182 - C$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloopsAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops
Which popular attractions are close to Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops?
Nearby attractions include Lil' Monkey's Treehouse Indoor Playground (0.2 km), Aberdeen Mall (0.4 km), and EXIT Kamloops (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops?
Conveniently located restaurants include ROMEOs Kitchen + Spirits, Gui Korean BBQ, and On The Rocks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Kamloops HotelsKamloops Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KamloopsHotels near Wingate by Wyndham Kamloops
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars