Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops

Two queen size beds
Traveller (38)
From our window we saw the inner yard of the hotel.
Room & Suite (43)
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#37 of 51 hotels in Kamloops
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Newspaper
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Hotel links
Special Price:5% Off Or More
175Reviews0Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 69
  • 30
  • 13
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joe P wrote a review Sep 2022
Edmonton, Canada
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is being renovated. The new owners are very nice and they rooms are getting better. Great location just off highway. Always my stop now for. Long trip to Vancouver. Good bathrooms and parking in front of door. Easy self checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda G wrote a review Mar 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff was really good. My room was facing the street and i was able to park front of my room. I didn't expect to be my room to be new but it was newly renovated and very clean. Restaurant is pretty neat too. I will come back on my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navpreet K wrote a review Jan 2024
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is an excellent choice.regarding the value for money. The staff was helpful and welcoming. All facilities were good as per expectations. The whole family enjoyed the trip. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
canbat21 wrote a review Mar 2023
Vancouver, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We found the room as I expected it, nothing special and it seemed clean. But very spartan and it had a weird smell to it. My wife who is very sensitive to perfumes and she could not stand it. We checked into changing to another room with the front desk. But there was no other rooms available. As the hotel was booked solid. The smell might have come from a cleaning solution they used? My sense of smell is not great, but it smelled like it was a smokers room, but it was not. It had a heavy smell.
The lady at the desk understood we could not stay in that room with the smell and cancelled our reservation and we were refunded. I thank her for that.
There was one main room with one bed and a smaller room attached with a another bed. This hotel good if your traveling and flying through town. Get in, get to bed and get out again type of hotel in one of the other rooms. That's just my impression looking at this one suite.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops
Responded Mar 21, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and we apologize for any unpleasant odors during your visit. Rest assured, we'll keep your comments in mind as we continue to make changes for the future. Please consider coming back to join us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale K wrote a review Sep 2022
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff are friendly but very poor management!
Some of the rooms are in very poor condition. The room rate is not always honored. Lots of clerical errors.
Lots of little cosmetic damage and also some wiring issues, plugs, smoke detectors, etc. drywall issues, plugged drains. Room phone did not work.
Maid leaves pop can, paper, her company phone in the room.
Dirty floors are NOT washed, sweeping is the only means of cleaning the floor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. While we are glad that you found our staff to be friendly, we apologize for any aspects of your stay with us that you found to be less than ideal. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams have been made aware of your concerns and will be giving your accommodations the attention they deserve. Should your travels bring you back our way, we would appreciate another opportunity to impress you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith H wrote a review Jul 2
Eston, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at reception, it was $50 more than quoted. Also website clearly states $109 for the room plus applicable taxes new total $124 we were charged $172. Secondly website clearly states complimentary breakfast at the on-site Cafe, at checking in we asked what time breakfast would start- NO COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST. I showed him the website, he didn't care. We will get in touch with Sonesta the parent company. Steer well clear of this hotel unless you can afford to be ripped off.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're not proud to read about your experience, as we know we're capable of much better. Thank you for letting us know what was not to your satisfaction during your stay. This will allow our team to reflect and improve in the areas that matter most to you. We wish you well and hope you'll consider giving us another try someday.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steve k wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I Came ver late into town and booked a room at this hotel, for me it’s accessible to all the points you wanna go. Late check in easy, my room was updated and in nice area.

Nice & clean affordable rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fernanda S wrote a review Jun 2024
North Vancouver, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A big Zero! They overcharged us. First they said it was laundry. We did not use this service, then after they said it was the other room. The second communication they said it was a stain in the towel which is not true. Well, it’s seems they are trying to find a way to keep people’s money.
The room was dirty, full of hair and there was a huge hole in the wall that could fit the whole family of Mickey Mouse. Summarizing, do not stay there. They have your credit card number and they will do whatever they find is right for them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Fernanda, Thank you for your feedback. Our team is committed to positive change, so we will reflect upon your concerns and work together to address them. We will also ensure we're always putting our best foot forward and presenting our property, service, accommodations, and all we offer in the best light. Please know that we never intend to leave any billing concerns unresolved, and we encourage you to contact us offline if you would like to discuss this matter further. We hope to welcome you back down the line for a better experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jainiski J wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable and low-cost stay, friendly staff, the front desk and housekeeping people are very helpful. Girl at front desk recommended local restaurants and it was such good choice.
Rooms were comfortable and clean. Will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canadas Best Value Inn Kamloops, Owner at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops
Responded Nov 23, 2022
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobby C wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I've never been more discussed with in my life. People going room to room selling drugs. Called the front desk after arriving and asked for a refund, the tub was in filthy... Well the whole room was gross. The girl working the front desk that was was grossed out. There was a strange Rage on the bed side table. The manager will not answer or return my call. It's so gross.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops
Responded Jul 21, 2022
Dear Bobby, Your experience is not one that we're proud to read about, as we know we're capable of much better. Please forgive us for any way in which our accommodations and service failed to meet your expectations. There is no excuse for such, and we will use your feedback to take action immediately. If there is any chance to welcome you back and change your perceptions, we'd be grateful for it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Extraordinary528429 wrote a tip Jun 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't waste your money staying here."
Read full review
VancouverLil wrote a tip Jul 2020
Langley, Canada770 contributions188 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here"
Read full review
M W wrote a tip Sep 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
justsaying1012015 wrote a tip Jun 2019
Nanaimo, Canada16 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here"
Read full review
VancouverLil wrote a tip Jul 2018
Langley, Canada770 contributions188 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ground floor is easier to load and unload luggage"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kamloops area.
PRICE RANGE
C$114 - C$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Acadian Inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloopsCity Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops
Which popular attractions are close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Nearby attractions include Riverside Park - Centre of the City (2.1 km), McArthur Island Park (5.4 km), and Kenna Cartwright Park (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maurya's Rest Bar Banquet, Hello Toast, and Brownstone Restaurant.
Does Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops have airport transportation?
Yes, Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Kamloops HotelsKamloops Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KamloopsHotels near Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Kamloops
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars